Strategy to get HDFC INFINIA ?

Dg2476

Hi, please share if this is a viable option?

The strategy is to get whatever the best card they can offer against a bank fd with high credit limit (apprx 8-10lac) and do spends of 8-9 lacs in 2-3 months as i need to purchase many thing for my new home and then ask for infinia based on spends, and if get approved close the fd backed card and enjoy infinia there on.

Caveat- i only file itr of 7 lakhs

Will they need more itr even on spends based criteria?

The strategy is to get whatever the best card they can offer against a bank fd with high credit limit (apprx 8-10lac) and do spends of 8-9 lacs in 2-3 months as i need to purchase many thing for my new home and then ask for infinia based on spends, and if get approved close the fd backed card and enjoy infinia there on.

Extremely low chance to get this dream into reality .. Sorry to be blunt...
Very very hard to get with such a low itr..
Idea is good but not valid for infinia...

Actually i am not a salaried person but have a business (pvt ltd) will my business credentials help? or a big deposit upwards of 1cr in hdfc saving a/c?
Note- i dont have any relationship with hdfc so far.

They have revised the ITR to 1cr if I'm not wrong, plus it's an invite only card. Maybe opening an account and keeping huge money there, then applying via RM ( as you'll have an ITR of 1cr) might help.

Till March 2024 or April 2024 many routes were there to get Infinia. But they have tightened the process now. Apart from ITR and upgrade options other options are not guaranteed. Only your RM should help. That’s the hard reality now with Infinia. AFAIK many RMs are not even budging Infinia requests.

Damn, that's bad. But, I think these strict regulations are one of the reasons why Infinia still holds good despite all these years. Hope I too get infinia one day.

Yes, they don’t want to make Infinia like Magnus. Eligible customers according to HDFC will be given option. Don’t lose hope, discuss with your RM. Or you can always discuss here with more inputs from many users here.

Right, I've just joined this community and it has been really helpful. Thanks 😊

Yes its hard to get but lets see,
But will open account in hdfc and axis both in 2nd week of feb with big deposits in both and negotiate for infinia or m4b Ltf as it is financial year closing and they need funds, and if rejected divert my funds elsewhere.
I have currently parked my funds in au for 7.25% pa, which both wont offer anyways.

Yes its hard to get but lets see,
But will open account in hdfc and axis both in 2nd week of feb with big deposits in both and negotiate for infinia or m4b Ltf as it is financial year closing and they need funds, and if rejected divert my funds elsewhere.
I have currently parked my funds in au for 7.25% pa, which both wont offer anyways.
before opening negotiation and get it in writing bcuz once u open account and they get their funds they won't care much ... if they rm or bm is good they will do it but better to keep it in writing

No one can provide any such assurance in writing under any circumstances.

Actually i am not a salaried person but have a business (pvt ltd) will my business credentials help? or a big deposit upwards of 1cr in hdfc saving a/c?
Note- i dont have any relationship with hdfc so far.
I tried this a year back and kept over a crore with HDFC. However, they didn't care at all. This was in Delhi and smaller branches might be slightly better.

No one can provide any such assurance in writing under any circumstances.
he will be ghosted 😂 later on xD and with such trv he can pressurized them 😛 before hand 😛 if they are not willing to do so better not to shift xD

bcuz 1 cr is not less ez he can have upper hand here

I tried this a year back and kept over a crore with HDFC. However, they didn't care at all. This was in Delhi and smaller branches might be slightly better.
yes thats what branch to branch matters so he can try luck if not there are multiple options

kotak with 1 cr will give white reserve ltf but at present they are not issuing .. axis he can try and get something good ltf maybe 🤔

i have called the rm (hdfc) to my office tomorrow let see what he has to offer, even if he give assurence without a email or something in writing i can go ahead based i can easily move my funds in march when it matters the most.

he will be ghosted 😂 later on xD and with such trv he can pressurized them 😛 before hand 😛 if they are not willing to do so better not to shift xD

bcuz 1 cr is not less ez he can have upper hand here
A Cr didn't matter, i'm negotiating them from 4 months now. Actually no one denies due to NRV, but still not able to get the approvals or card sorted. Or even when approval is there the card is rejected.

A have close to a CR NRV with bank in deposits and cash and 57L net salary.

Applied 2 times with approval from D3 one by RM and one by BM both rejected. (Both are separate persons approving the request )

Raised to MD & PNO still no response from them.

Got a centralised approval 3rd time and now the application in progress. Let's see if that passes through.

But apart from the spends on good core card, it's pretty difficult now.

I was able to get approval 3 times due to the NRV but now the approvals for deviation didn't gurantee thr card. Some approval requests were also rejected in between.

Over everything BM asked for 5L ULIP 6Yrs to get the card, I said yes but he also failed 🤣 (He raised the policy to be safe and amount got debited for policy but, i agreed to do the KYC after the card, which he failed)

I have asked RM/BM to do whatever it take, I can do FD's / ULIP or any other investment as per their choice 🤣 3 CIBIL hits till now and 1 application in progress, 2 denied.

In the process the BM become so familiar, he wishes me every other day now, asks for guidance for his newphwes over call. Every other employee from branch messages me and treats me like king if i visit the branch. Instant tea/coffee, direct access to manager cabin 🤣 🤣

I visited for cash one day with cheque and manager took the cheque and asked me to sit in his cabin and asked someone to get the cash separately to the cabin :hehe:

I have DCB plastic paid with 5 lakh limit, tata neu infinity ltf and marriott card. I have very good spend on dcb and neu card but hdfc is not giving any LE for more than 2 years. What should be best option to get LE and aim for infinia?
Closing neu card and marriott will increase chance? I read someone did that and got LE after 2 months.

A Cr didn't matter, i'm negotiating them from 4 months now. Actually no one denies due to NRV, but still not able to get the approvals or card sorted. Or even when approval is there the card is rejected.

A have close to a CR NRV with bank in deposits and cash and 57L net salary.

Applied 2 times with approval from D3 one by RM and one by BM both rejected. (Both are separate persons approving the request )

Raised to MD & PNO still no response from them.

Got a centralised approval 3rd time and now the application in progress. Let's see if that passes through.

But apart from the spends on good core card, it's pretty difficult now.

I was able to get approval 3 times due to the NRV but now the approvals for deviation didn't gurantee thr card. Some approval requests were also rejected in between.

Over everything BM asked for 5L ULIP 6Yrs to get the card, I said yes but he also failed 🤣 (He raised the policy to be safe and amount got debited for policy but, i agreed to do the KYC after the card, which he failed)

I have asked RM/BM to do whatever it take, I can do FD's / ULIP or any other investment as per their choice 🤣 3 CIBIL hits till now and 1 application in progress, 2 denied.

In the process the BM become so familiar, he wishes me every other day now, asks for guidance for his newphwes over call. Every other employee from branch messages me and treats me like king if i visit the branch. Instant tea/coffee, direct access to manager cabin 🤣 🤣

I visited for cash one day with cheque and manager took the cheque and asked me to sit in his cabin and asked someone to get the cash separately to the cabin :hehe:
Ye to kuch bhi nahi. Ulip ki gajar dikha kar jo mangoge manager dega 🤣