Eligibility Criteria for ICICI Emeralde Private Metal - Discussion

Even I shared my concerns how banks are expecting these days on another thread. Sad to answer this, but yes according to super premium products from banks. Hard reality.
3 cards i wanted didnt get - infinia (ddnt take dcb earlier) thought salary will touch soon 2.75+ and was working towards it , now its out of reach.
Axis Olympus - only citi customers
ICICI EPM - even holding for 2 years wealth account nothing.

This whole thing is now just demotivating

3 cards i wanted didnt get - infinia (ddnt take dcb earlier) thought salary will touch soon 2.75+ and was working towards it , now its out of reach.

Demand and supply. When demand increases, banks will understand they are losing out money on rewards they are earning. They will increase the eligibility.

Most sought super premium cards with good rewards now:

- HDFC Infinia, ICICI EPM, Axis Olympus (not yet opened for Axis customers), Times Black, DCB Metal (DCB Metal and Times Black are little easy to get, others are tough to get for now)

Two different league cards. 😂
When I told him I want to upgrade my sapphiro cc, they said it's already top cc. What more upgradation do you want.

I said I have offer for Emerald pvc , I want Emerald metal.
Bm- Sir youll get it. Don't worry. 1st open the account. Well upgrade you to private right away. You'll be our 1st private customer. 🤦then you'll get epm.

Even I shared my concerns how banks are expecting these days on another thread. Sad to answer this, but yes according to super premium products from banks. Hard reality.
I think they are increasing their employees salary as well. Today icici bm(without mba) had bimmer keys fob. recently I went to hdfc branch of posh area here. He had a merc suv. 🫣

You need to relook at your strategy. There seems a missing focus.
Think your spends are on multiple cards.
I also had similar salary when got auto upgrade offer from Apay card to EPM.

What might have worked for me:
Had single card - Apay. Used Apay extensively for 7 years. Around 10-15 lacs per year.
(Though the reason at that time was that I was not much aware and not bothered about rewards).
Also had several other relationships with ICICI. No other bank.

Now I am targeting Infinia:
What I have done:
Step 1: Shifted lot of my spends (6 lacs in 6 months) on Millennia and got upgraded to DCBM (Took Millennia because it was a cashback card. Simple and easy).

Step 2: Shifted all my spends to DCBM (EPM is lying almost idle now). Spent 15 lacs in last 8 months on DCBM. Still dont have required CL for Infinia, but PNO is considering basis spends these days. Hopefully they do the exception seeing my dedicated relationship (shifted salary to HDFC, some FD, etc).

Had single card - Apay. Used Apay extensively for 7 years. Around 10-15 lacs per year.
(Though the reason at that time was that I was not much aware and not bothered about rewards).

What I have done:
Step 1: Shifted lot of my spends (6 lacs in 6 months) on Millennia and got upgraded to DCBM (Took Millennia because it was a cashback card. Simple and easy).

Step 2: Shifted all my spends to DCBM (EPM is lying almost idle now). Spent 15 lacs in last 8 months on DCBM. Still dont have required CL for Infinia, but PNO is considering basis spends these days. Hopefully they do the exception seeing my dedicated relationship (shifted salary to HDFC, some FD, etc).
Waiting for 7 years to get a super premium card or settle for a mid premium card? I would always choose the latter.

I always had upgrade offers from ICICI. Was not bothered for it. Was not needed also.

DCBM came in 6 months. And hopefully so does Infinia.

Never like to go the bank. My HDFC RM and BM happen to be same person. And that too a VP level person of the main branch of the district.
Dont want to take any obligations.

Hi, Quick Question - Is it possible to open salary account as Wealth Management variant directly?
Or we need to open salary account as normal variant (or privilege) and then we need to convert/upgrade it to WM separately later?
(repeat question, sorry)
As per my exp salary account are not true WM account
Better open a WM account directly and use that for salary, it will get converted to WM+salary account in > 3 months salary credit

As per my exp salary account are not true WM account
Better open a WM account directly and use that for salary, it will get converted to WM+salary account in > 3 months salary credit

You will get a WM account on getting sapphiro CC also, without maintaining any TRV. So cant say if WM account also has several internal levels

What I have done:

I cant spend that much on Apay, to get upgraded to EPM. E PVC is utter shit am getting that upgrade even now. Thinking of just getting DCBM . Currently my spends are 4L - Amex plat and rest Axis Atlas

Spends on Apay wont get you upgraded to EPM. There are other factors also around it.

The only point I tried to make is target any one card and work towards it. Get dedicated towards it for building relationship and with all your spends.
Once you hold that card, then have another target.