Upgrade from Indusind select account to indusind pioneer branch, is it possible?

Tarun239

Is it possible to upgrade from indusind select account to indusind pioneer account? Branch manager and RM both are denying it and asking to open another account. Kindly help.

I got onboarded to the PIONEER Program last month, here's what I had gathered from the Bank.

You can upgrade, provided you are maintaining the Required AQB for Pioneer (10L CASA or 30L NRV) for a Quarter atleast, then you can be upgraded mostly.
I tried to upgrade with 28.5L Family NRV and my request was rejected. 🙁

Otherwise, the easier way is to open a fresh account in PIONEER Directly with a 10L IP and then club all your family accounts, this is the easiest way right now.

Hope this helps.

I got onboarded to the PIONEER Program last month, here's what I had gathered from the Bank.

You can upgrade, provided you are maintaining the Required AQB for Pioneer (10L CASA or 30L NRV) for a Quarter atleast, then you can be upgraded mostly.

Otherwise, the easier way is to open a fresh account in PIONEER Directly with a 10L IP and then club all your family accounts, this is the easiest way right now.

Hope this helps.
Thanks, I have one more query. My branch does not have pioneer account facility, so should I first change / shift my branch to other branch and then try maintaining required balance or should I close this account and open a new account in other branch. What do u suggest?

Hope this helps.
They are ok even for 5 lakh in Savings account in Bangalore.

Thanks, I have one more query. My branch does not have pioneer account facility, so should I first change / shift my branch to other branch and then try maintaining required balance or should I close this account and open a new account in other branch. What do u suggest?

you don't have to close, you can maintain multiple accounts. one account in exclusive another in pioneer. Just request for call back or drop a mail to support to open account in Pioneer, they'll get in touch with you.

Do note, with Indus responses are slow, like very very slow even for Pioneer. So, be prepare and have patience when dealing with them.

As I said, opening a new account is the easiest way to get to Pioneer Program right now.

If you can maintain the balance for 3 months consequently, then you can wait and then try for upgrade, it's your choice. But opening a fresh account is the easiest.

Also another thing to note is you can hold only one indusind account in your name + indie account. The second account can be any of your family member's or an account in joint with your family member.

As per my RM, all branches are PIONEER enabled now, so you can try for an alternative branch near your house.

you don't have to close, you can maintain multiple accounts. one account in exclusive another in pioneer. Just request for call back or drop a mail to support to open account in Pioneer, they'll get in touch with you.

Do note, with Indus responses are slow, like very very slow even for Pioneer. So, be prepare and have patience when dealing with them.
Yeah, I was holding an exclusive account before this, which I upgraded to Pioneer later.

But after the account was converted, I did not surrender my exclusive cards, so I have both Exclusive as well as Pioneer cards active. 🙂

1729246995344.webp
Holding Select AC with Legend CC
getting upgrade offer for exclusive. Should i proceed? it will be 0 baL ac?

Hope this helps.
Is it required to maintain 10L MAB after opening Pioneer SA?

Any hack to upgrade Legend CC to Tiger CC?

core to co-brand can't upgrade in Indus. Can apply separately based on request, check with branch easy solution, hard drop a mail to support and request split limit based. Tiger not widely issuing currently, check your chances anyway.

Is it required to maintain 10L MAB after opening Pioneer SA?

You have to, to keep the program benefits. As per doc rule, but its upto the branch.

Before further, here is the fair guide:

How you got the offer I am also holding Select AC + Legend CC

Steps to Open Select AC and Link with Legend CC:​

1. Open Account at Branch:
    • Visit the branch, open the account by providing the initial payment (IP) or anything they request.
    • Don’t ask any questions related to linking, unnecessary.

2. Set Up Mobile/Netbanking:
    • After the account is open, log in to mobile or net banking, create your user ID, and check the balance.

3. Link Credit Card:
    • Once everything is set up, link your credit card to the same user ID. The account will effectively be zero balance.

4. Handle Charges:
    • Keep a copy of the SOC PDF in case there are any charges (95% no such charges). If they appear, share it, and they’ll usually reverse them.

5. Ignore Old Credit Card ID:
    • You won’t need your old credit card user ID anymore, so just ignore it. Can't link bank account to it, so just ignore it.

Note: Same Process for Pinnacle + Exclusive.