RBIO: I am on a SPREE!

After success with Canara Bank received closure of Yes Bank complaint few minutes back.

This is extremely disappointing:
The complainant raised issue regarding rejection of his Kiwi Credit Card application and duplicate CIBIL enquiry made against his name. In this regard, comments were sought from the RE (YES Bank) and it is observed from the RE’s submission that customer’s Credit Card application was declined at Video KYC stage, and the application number was not generated. The RE confirmed that out of two CIBIL enquiries, they are ready to suppress one CIBIL Enquiry and requested the customer to share the Enquiry control number to initiate the CIBIL enquiry suppression. The RE also informed the customer that he may re-apply for new KLICK Credit Card through KIWI application. The RE communicated the customer in this regard vide email dated February 14, 2025. Considering the above, as the RE clarified the customer’s issue, is ready to remove one CIBIL enquiry from his bureau report and has allowed him to re-apply for new credit card, the complaint is treated as closed.

My points against the award:

1. Yes bank did not come clean that application was rejected at VKYC stage before RBIO complaint. Before complaining to RBIO they said internal credit parameter checks not met. This is violation of RBI directive and in my previous case with Axis they were penalized 10K only for this reason.
  2. When application number did not get generated why suppress only 1 CIBIL enquiry and why not both?
  3. Why close case simply by saying Yes Bank is ready to suppress one CIBIL enquiry? Why not wait for suppression and subsequent compensation payment as per CIBIL compensation framework?
This clearly shows ORBIO is not consistent and result depends probably on the staff handling the complaint. This is a very sorry state of affair where bank clearly violated RBI directives but got away with it.

Btw can anybody tell me what is an enquiry control number? CIBIL report has a control number but hearing enquiry control number for the first time.

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @kuchbhi @Raavan @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @Talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine @D₹V @RAMESH BABU N @surojitlaha @vijay.vj @BVC @helloworld

After success with Canara Bank received closure of Yes Bank complaint few minutes back.

The complainant raised issue regarding rejection of his Kiwi Credit Card application and duplicate CIBIL enquiry made against his name. In this regard, comments were sought from the RE (YES Bank) and it is observed from the RE’s submission that customer’s Credit Card application was declined at Video KYC stage, and the application number was not generated. The RE confirmed that out of two CIBIL enquiries, they are ready to suppress one CIBIL Enquiry and requested the customer to share the Enquiry control number to initiate the CIBIL enquiry suppression. The RE also informed the customer that he may re-apply for new KLICK Credit Card through KIWI application. The RE communicated the customer in this regard vide email dated February 14, 2025. Considering the above, as the RE clarified the customer’s issue, is ready to remove one CIBIL enquiry from his bureau report and has allowed him to re-apply for new credit card, the complaint is treated as closed.

1. Yes bank did not come clean that application was rejected at VKYC stage before RBIO complaint. Before complaining to RBIO they said internal credit parameter checks not met. This is violation of RBI directive and in my previous case with Axis they were penalized 10K only for this reason.
  2. When application number did not get generated why suppress only 1 CIBIL enquiry and why not both?
  3. Why close case simply by saying Yes Bank is ready to suppress one CIBIL enquiry? Why not wait for suppression and subsequent compensation payment as per CIBIL compensation framework?
This clearly shows ORBIO is not consistent and result depends probably on the staff handling the complaint. This is a very sorry state of affair where bank clearly violated RBI directives but got away with it.

Btw can anybody tell me what is an enquiry control number? CIBIL report has a control number but hearing enquiry control number for the first time.

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @kuchbhi @Raavan @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @Talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine @D₹V @RAMESH BABU N @surojitlaha @vijay.vj @BVC @helloworld
They are asking cibil control number only.

go to specific enquiry and dispute it, then enquiry control number will be there in the dispute email you will receive from CIBIL.

Just for your reference dispute all enquiries you want to dispute ever in future and get into

Prime example of RBIO doesn't work perfectly:

I know, I have read that thread more than once. In my case also this is the 3rd complaint closed without resolution. One with ICICI, one with Axis and today with Yes Bank.

The only thing achieved from this complaint is that I was able to successfully re-apply Kiwi credit card today and VKYC is also completed successfully. I didn't change anything, they were able to get my middle name this time.

I have wrote to yes bank again providing the CIBIL report provided earlier and also the ECN's as requested. Haven't heard back from them. Let us see by when they suppress and whether they pay the compensation as per CIBIL compensation framework or not.

I am losing faith in the system as they closed another case by stating already dealt with. So, is it just a matter of luck???

The only thing achieved from this complaint is that I was able to successfully re-apply Kiwi credit card today and VKYC is also completed successfully. I didn't change anything, they were able to get my middle name this time.

I have wrote to yes bank again providing the CIBIL report provided earlier and also the ECN's as requested. Haven't heard back from them. Let us see by when they suppress and whether they pay the compensation as per CIBIL compensation framework or not.

I am losing faith in the system as they closed another case by stating already dealt with. So, is it just a matter of luck???
Sad 😢 and disheartening, Keep you spirit up.
I will share a old case, that's I still regret,
At a point ☝️ got stuck, if I would have found, this forum and fighter like you. End result would have been different.

Lesson Learnt

#15. Complaint against ICICI for not paying compensation as per CIBIL compensation framework for delayed suppression of duplicate CIBIL Enquiry in #5

RBIO did not consider the actual complaint date which was 6 months back. ICICI asked for CIBIL report but I shared first page with control number and enquiry page and not the entire report. In spite of my repeated reminders they did not reply back and remained silent for 6 six months till I complained to RBIO. I shared full report after they asked again post RBIO complaint. RBIO has considered complaint date as the date when I shared the full report and since ICICI resolved the issue in less than 30 days from that, no compensation was paid.

Tip to everyone: Whenever you complaint for CIBIL issue, attach the CIBIL report with the complaint.

RBIO response:

Complaint is similar to XXXX closed under Clause 14(9)(a) pertaining to duplicate CIBIL enquiries made for a single card, affecting the CIBIL score, and hence customer is claiming compensation for the harassment. It is observed that in the previous complaint the customer had shared the CIBIL report with the bank only on 23.05.2024, and hence, the date of initial complaint, i.e. complaint with complete details, was taken to be 23.05.2024. From the bank's submissions it was observed that the duplicate entries were suppressed and CIBIL score was rectified on 06.06.2024. Hence, the customer's claim for compensation was not considered, since as per the RBI guidelines on payment of compensation to customers for delayed updation/rectification of credit information, complainants are entitled to a compensation of ₹100 per calendar day in case their complaint is not resolved within a period of thirty (30) calendar days. As the main grievance was addressed by the REs within 30 days, hence, the complaint was closed as resolved. As the matter was already examined by ORBIO, the present complaint is closed as duplicate.

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @Tejo @kuchbhi @Raavan @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @Talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine @D₹V @RAMESH BABU N @surojitlaha @vijay.vj @BVC @helloworld @Infamous @Strange

Lesson Learnt

#15. Complaint against ICICI for not paying compensation as per CIBIL compensation framework for delayed suppression of duplicate CIBIL Enquiry in #5

RBIO did not consider the actual complaint date which was 6 months back. ICICI asked for CIBIL report but I shared first page with control number and enquiry page and not the entire report. In spite of my repeated reminders they did not reply back and remained silent for 6 six months till I complained to RBIO. I shared full report after they asked again post RBIO complaint. RBIO has considered complaint date as the date when I shared the full report and since ICICI resolved the issue in less than 30 days from that, no compensation was paid.

Tip to everyone: Whenever you complaint for CIBIL issue, attach the CIBIL report with the complaint.

RBIO response:

Complaint is similar to XXXX closed under Clause 14(9)(a) pertaining to duplicate CIBIL enquiries made for a single card, affecting the CIBIL score, and hence customer is claiming compensation for the harassment. It is observed that in the previous complaint the customer had shared the CIBIL report with the bank only on 23.05.2024, and hence, the date of initial complaint, i.e. complaint with complete details, was taken to be 23.05.2024. From the bank's submissions it was observed that the duplicate entries were suppressed and CIBIL score was rectified on 06.06.2024. Hence, the customer's claim for compensation was not considered, since as per the RBI guidelines on payment of compensation to customers for delayed updation/rectification of credit information, complainants are entitled to a compensation of ₹100 per calendar day in case their complaint is not resolved within a period of thirty (30) calendar days. As the main grievance was addressed by the REs within 30 days, hence, the complaint was closed as resolved. As the matter was already examined by ORBIO, the present complaint is closed as duplicate.

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @Tejo @kuchbhi @Raavan @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @Talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine @D₹V @RAMESH BABU N @surojitlaha @vijay.vj @BVC @helloworld @Infamous @Strange
Lagta hai meri nazar ne kaam karna shuru kar diya 😂🤣

@sjmajumder

Need you help, for helpless people.

Recently on Android 5,6,7,8 Google stopped YouTube Services.

Now all those phone running smoothly for everything else, for YouTube, have to switch to a new phone, or keep running youtube on browser kind of jugad.

Who will pay phone replacement cost?

With whom strongly voice can be raised ?? and how ??

Google India
Min of IT & Inf Tech.
Min of social welfare and justice.
Govt of India