RBIO: I am on a SPREE!

These are generally automated IVR calls so as not to share transaction details with any bank employees. I have received several such calls from various banks.

Ab dekho maje maje me baat kahan tak ja pohocha
No there are executive calls too.
I have received them but they only confirm ki ye xxxxxx amt ki txn apne hi ki sir
I say yes
They say tell DOB
I tell
And then call cuttt

for personal loan/credit card outstanding close on settlement basis

is it mandatory by bank or NBFC to provide NOC or No Due Certificate ?

or they can refuse to gave letter and last statement which shows zero is enough

for personal loan/credit card outstanding close on settlement basis

is it mandatory by bank or NBFC to provide NOC or No Due Certificate ?

or they can refuse to gave letter and last statement which shows zero is enough
Check if it is closed in CIBIL. That should be enough. Not aware of the rules here, others may comment.

Are they allowed to call me and ask me the reason why I transferred a certain amount to my account in a different bank? That is breach of privacy. If they feel suspicious they can simply report to AML. I know they will try to portray a different picture, but PNO on call said it was to check if the transaction was genuine or fraudulent and on mail said service gesture to check if I am having any issues or not. So, it is clear they are trying to hush it up, which indicates they crossed some boundaries in making that call. I am sure they must be doing this to many, but not many will take it up so seriously like me.
If they contacted you and inquired about a transfer from Bank A to Bank B within your own account, it could be a service call. Maybe they want to understand why you are transferring—perhaps you are unhappy with the bank's service, and they want to gather information to resolve the issue. Banks generally do this, and there are no specific guidelines regarding it.

They don’t immediately report suspected customers or transactions to AML. First, they gather information from the customer. If they still feel they haven't received sufficient details about the transaction, only then do they report it.

Out of topic Q for you. How to get the verified badge ? The green round flower-like shaped logo with a white colored tick within. I have seen with many users here. I even asked few mods, they have no idea and says it will come out for everyone eventually. And no result when I do forum search. Can you give me some info on this. Appreciated.
It's not available publicly, it's for memebrs who have verified their details with us. RML memebrs, CA, Founders of other companies, etc. Get that verified badge.

Maybe you are wrong in this.

This thread, page 1 and page 2, many users still have their verified badge and they are not rml members (no rml badge).

Kindly confirm 🙏

@TechnoFino

So as its Rs45 per month for rml membership, i can get verified and get rml membership for 1 month, and then the verified badge will stay parmanently ? 🙏

Does this work for contributors as well now ? As I was a contributor earlier but no verified badge, and my contributor membership expired. I plan to renew it by next month.
Maybe there's a cooldown for it once you exit. I was in RML and I didn't renew, and in a few days, the verified badge was gone.

What they can ask is "did you only transfer the amount" As system flags big txns
Reason aise hi maje mai pooch liya h

If they contacted you and inquired about a transfer from Bank A to Bank B within your own account, it could be a service call. Maybe they want to understand why you are transferring—perhaps you are unhappy with the bank's service, and they want to gather information to resolve the issue. Banks generally do this, and there are no specific guidelines regarding it.

They don’t immediately report suspected customers or transactions to AML. First, they gather information from the customer. If they still feel they haven't received sufficient details about the transaction, only then do they report it.
well explanation Sir

This is ridiculous, complaint against Kotak closed with below reason. BO didn't even check that PNO reply is attached. Further in the complaint narration I have mentioned that PNO response is not satisfactory. I am thinking of filing a CPGRAMS complaint.

2. It is observed that the complainant has filed the complaint to RE on 31.01.2025 and approached Ombudsman office on 05.02.2025. As complainant has approached Ombudsman before lapse of 30 days from the date of filing complaint with RE. This complaint is therefore non-maintainable. Complainant may lodge a fresh complaint in case he is not satisfied with RE's reply or if no reply is received from RE within 30 days from date of filing complaint with RE.

I have received the call from HDFC last week. They wanted to know why I transfer from HDFC to my other bank and curious what should they do to let the money within HDFC itself and it could also be related to the services.

If you get a call, you can tell them the 1% credit card payment is dead in HDFC. :hehe:

This is ridiculous, complaint against Kotak closed with below reason. BO didn't even check that PNO reply is attached. Further in the complaint narration I have mentioned that PNO response is not satisfactory. I am thinking of filing a CPGRAMS complaint.

2. It is observed that the complainant has filed the complaint to RE on 31.01.2025 and approached Ombudsman office on 05.02.2025. As complainant has approached Ombudsman before lapse of 30 days from the date of filing complaint with RE. This complaint is therefore non-maintainable. Complainant may lodge a fresh complaint in case he is not satisfied with RE's reply or if no reply is received from RE within 30 days from date of filing complaint with RE.
Sometimes RBIO feels that they are no more working in the interest of the customers. What ever the bank says, they will just close the matter and no way to appeal.

Sir yeh DP change kariye please, aap usme hi acche lagte the. First glance mai laga pta nhi kon hai 🤣

I had written back to BO asking when unsatisfactory reply from bank was uploaded how could you close the complaint? They have registered a new complaint today, but when I checked the details they have not entered anything in the compensation field. So, I again wrote back asking them to update the complaint with my compensation demand.

written back howw?
thru cms mail?