RBIO: I am on a SPREE!

@sjmajumder

Need you help, for helpless people.

Recently on Android 5,6,7,8 Google stopped YouTube Services.

Now all those phone running smoothly for everything else, for YouTube, have to switch to a new phone, or keep running youtube on browser kind of jugad.

Who will pay phone replacement cost?

With whom strongly voice can be raised ?? and how ??

Google India
Min of IT & Inf Tech.
Min of social welfare and justice.
Govt of India

Google's decision to stop YouTube services on older Android versions (5, 6, 7, 8) is frustrating, but it's a common practice in the tech industry where companies discontinue support for outdated software to focus on newer versions. If you still want to raise a complaint or seek alternatives, here’s what you can do:

1. Raise a Complaint Directly to Google

• Google Support: Google Help Center
  • YouTube Support: YouTube Help
  • Google's Public Policy Team: Google Public Policy
  • Google Play Store Feedback: Leave a review or feedback through the Play Store.

2. Consumer Rights and Regulatory Authorities

3. Alternative Solutions

• Use a Web Browser: Open YouTube in a mobile browser like Firefox or Kiwi instead of the app.
  • Use Older Versions: Some older YouTube APKs might still work.
  • Try Third-Party YouTube Apps: Some apps (like NewPipe) allow watching YouTube videos on older devices.

[Courtesy ChatGPT]

Google's decision to stop YouTube services on older Android versions (5, 6, 7, 8) is frustrating, but it's a common practice in the tech industry where companies discontinue support for outdated software to focus on newer versions. If you still want to raise a complaint or seek alternatives, here’s what you can do:

• Google Play Store Feedback: Leave a review or feedback through the Play Store.

3. Alternative Solutions

• Use a Web Browser: Open YouTube in a mobile browser like Firefox or Kiwi instead of the app.
  • Try Third-Party YouTube Apps: Some apps (like NewPipe) allow watching YouTube videos on older devices.

[Courtesy ChatGPT]

Thanks Sir Ji,

A customer perspective is being helpless, all of a sudden, especially when the user are old age people, got adjusted to use smartphone not heavily dependent on mobile, Just to use YouTube for sometime in a day....

Now - Explaining them.... We knows...But can't help....

@sjmajumder

Need you help, for helpless people.

Recently on Android 5,6,7,8 Google stopped YouTube Services.

Now all those phone running smoothly for everything else, for YouTube, have to switch to a new phone, or keep running youtube on browser kind of jugad.

Who will pay phone replacement cost?

With whom strongly voice can be raised ?? and how ??

Google India
Min of IT & Inf Tech.
Min of social welfare and justice.
Govt of India
Meanwhile SBI with Android 12 eligibility to run both the MB apps. 😂
clone-shaktimaan-pehli-fursat-mein-nikal-meme.webp

CC: @6ix9ine @pinki @its_karan @desiviru @kuchbhi

Sabhi sabhi banks se aage 🌚

Meanwhile SBI with Android 12 eligibility to run both the MB apps. 😂
View attachment 84322

CC: @6ix9ine @pinki @its_karan @desiviru @kuchbhi

Sabhi sabhi banks se aage 🌚

On the other side....

One day while transferring some 30k from Mom's SBI saving account....

SBI is baap of all super security, especially when needed to do something urgently.

Login OTP.
Time to change password.
Again OTP.
Password changed successfully.
Again login OTP.
Initiated transaction, again OTP.
Time to change transaction password.
Now OTP not coming.
Resend OTP after 2 Min.
Again OTP seems not coming on phone.

Waiting and than resend again after 2 Min.

Again OTP received and entered but authentication of OTP failed.
How- Cheking again in phone, yes OTP is correct 💯 🤔, how it got failed.

Checking each and every OTP, after struggling few minutes.

Realisation - in a hurry entered old OTP.
Than
Again login OTP.

Login... OTP ...Changed successfully... OTP.
After Struggling for 15-30 Min.

Adding new payee, again OTP....

Cool down period is 4 hours.

Let's try instant transfer.

Than again OTP.

Now , successfully paid 25000 via instant transfer.

Ahhh....SBI is sometime takes time, but security is superb, if I can't withdraw money easily..... Hacker कैसे आराम से निकाल लेगा !!!

3. Alternative Solutions

[Courtesy ChatGPT]
Sbi yono app too not works on older device

Tip to everyone: Whenever you complaint for CIBIL issue, attach the CIBIL report with the complaint.
Okayyyyy :check-mark-button:

On the other side....

SBI is baap of all super security, especially when needed to do something urgently.
And I thought it only happened with me when I needed to do an urgent transferrrrr 😂

On the other side....

Login OTP.
Time to change password.
Again OTP.
Password changed successfully.
Again login OTP.
Initiated transaction, again OTP.
Time to change transaction password.
Now OTP not coming.
Resend OTP after 2 Min.
Again OTP seems not coming on phone.

Waiting and than resend again after 2 Min.

Again OTP received and entered but authentication of OTP failed.
How- Cheking again in phone, yes OTP is correct 💯 🤔, how it got failed.

Checking each and every OTP, after struggling few minutes.

Realisation - in a hurry entered old OTP.
Than
Again login OTP.

Login... OTP ...Changed successfully... OTP.
After Struggling for 15-30 Min.

Adding new payee, again OTP....

Cool down period is 4 hours.

Let's try instant transfer.

Than again OTP.

Now , successfully paid 25000 via instant transfer.

Ahhh....SBI is sometime takes time, but security is superb, if I can't withdraw money easily..... Hacker कैसे आराम से निकाल लेगा !!!
It's not security, rather I would call it nonsense/inconvenience in the name of security. There should be provision, let's user/customer decide/customize such things.

Don't know why you choose this path, it was mere 30k, you could have transferred the same amount using UPI, right? Why didn't you do that?

It's not security, rather I would call it nonsense/inconvenience in the name of security. There should be provision, let's user/customer decide/customize such things.

Don't know why you choose this path, it was mere 30k, you could have transferred the same amount using UPI, right? Why didn't you do that?

वह मां का प्यार होता है, जब वह कुछ देना चाहते हैं तो तब तक मानती नहीं, जब तक आप ले ना लो।
I use UPI mostly.

वह मां का प्यार होता है, जब वह कुछ देना चाहते हैं तो तब तक मानती नहीं, जब तक आप ले ना लो।
I use UPI mostly.
Sunke bahaut acha laga magar samjh dhang se kuch aaya nahi 🤭

Firh bhi acha hai aapke interest mein hoga 😜

Are hindi man batana tha na faltu mein english mein comment kiya tabhi 😐

The only thing achieved from this complaint is that I was able to successfully re-apply Kiwi credit card today and VKYC is also completed successfully. I didn't change anything, they were able to get my middle name this time.

I have wrote to yes bank again providing the CIBIL report provided earlier and also the ECN's as requested. Haven't heard back from them. Let us see by when they suppress and whether they pay the compensation as per CIBIL compensation framework or not.

I am losing faith in the system as they closed another case by stating already dealt with. So, is it just a matter of luck???
I did see such instances, when complained against SBI and AU Bank.

Both RE never shared application rejection reason (kept repeated internal reasons). They shared the real reason (high amount of cards) only after RBI complaint.

Still RBI sided with RE and said RE issues cards at their own will, RBI has no say in it.

Sunke bahaut acha laga magar samjh dhang se kuch aaya nahi 🤭

Firh bhi acha hai aapke interest mein hoga 😜

Are hindi man batana tha na faltu mein english mein comment kiya tabhi 😐
I assist Mom for her banking needs, like many others, for petty cash and change.

One evening, when about to go out, for sending some docs to someone urgently I opened laptop, she said... Transfer the money from SBI a/c as well, so a 20- 30 sec Job took almost 20 Min in OTP validation process.

DISAGREE. It is required to ensure security of account and prevent fraud. Some banks do allow transfer without OTP once user is logged in with OTP but I feel it is more secure to have an OTP for each transaction. May be inconvenient but a necessary evil (if I may say so).

You're free to disagree.🤣

I have mentioned it previously also, put the provision to enable and disable the same, let the user/A/c holder decide or opt. By default the bank can enable it, but customer should have facility to disable/customize the same using any authentication which bank deems fit,
including OTP.

The user like you can keep it enabled. And the user like me or the one who is informed/cautious/proactive/vigilant
can put threshold or can make other customisation based on my/his/her preference.

Lil customisation is available with lite, fingerprint authentication can be used upto 5k.

Ohh, you're saying other banks are not taking care of security and fraud? It's only SBI? Someone in emergency will not be able transact because of this nonsense dramas, even he had to reset passwords. Others do require OTP in case of Internet Banking. But to run mobile banking, sim verification is carried out and other banking/personal details and for few to 24hrs, there are some restrictions, if registered mobile number is not inserted within that smartphone, then no one can access mobile banking. But now you don't bring SIM Swap and all that, only technically / technologically
illiterate people will fall in this trap, one can only choose authentic/genuine carrier provider centre instead of footpath to avail SIM related services, one can put PIN for SIM lock, one can use Esim and there are many more. And nowadays it's not that simple due to new strict gov. policies and technological advancements like esim.

I rest, don't want to argue on ... grounds.

One can have different opinions/POVs that's Ok. Such things are subjective.

You're free to disagree.🤣

I have said, put the provision to enable and disable the same, let the user/A/c holder decide or opt. By default the bank can enable it, but customer should have facility to disable the same using any authentication which bank deems fit,
including OTP.

The user like you can keep it enabled. And the user like me or the one who is informed/cautious/proactive/vigilant
can put threshold or can make other customisation based on my/his/her preference.

Lil customisation is available with lite, fingerprint authentication can be used upto 5k.

Ohh, you're saying other banks are not taking care of security and fraud? It's only SBI? Someone in emergency will not be able transact because of this nonsense dramas. Others do require OTP in case of Internet Banking. But to run mobile banking, sim verification is carried out and other banking/personal details and for few to 24hrs, there are some restrictions, if registered mobile number is not inserted within that smartphone, then no one can access mobile banking. But now you don't bring SIM Swap and all that, only technically / technologically
illiterate people will fall in this trap, one can only choose authentic/genuine carrier provider centre instead of footpath to avail SIM related services, one can put PIN for SIM lock, one can use Esim and there are many more. And nowadays it's not that simple due to new strict gov. policies and technological advancements like esim.

I rest, don't want to argue on ... grounds.

One can have different opinions/POVs that's Ok. Such things are subjective.
Aniket bhai , emotional ho gaye....
Control ... Control... Uday Bhai...