RBIO: I am on a SPREE!

Stay tuned...another success story coming shortly.

Received complaint closure SMS from Canara Bank and checked account to find a credit on 13-Feb with RBIO complaint number in description.

Waiting for RBIO mail.

Update:
In the portal, I can see status has been updated to "Complaint in Process With RBI / Regulated Entity" and closure clause has been updated as 14(9)(a) but closure date is empty. Maybe, I'll get the closure mail tomorrow.

1739819236103.webp

1739819306629.webp

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @kuchbhi @Raavan @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @Talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine @D₹V @RAMESH BABU N @surojitlaha @vijay.vj @BVC @helloworld

I have successfully forced federal bank to fix their credit card application through RBI BO. they were able to understand my issue only after RBI bamboo. Next target Indusind bank. they are yet to understand my issue and provide a proper resolution. These banks are not making any effort to understand the problem when the email is sent from the customer and will only read emails sent from RBI.

Koi dushmani nehi hai, main bas rule se khelta hun.

I asked Canara Bank for 7 months to reverse the NMMB charges of Rs. 60 but they didn't, in spite of quoting RBI clause and pinpointing the violations.

If they are so keen to pay compensation what can I do
View attachment 83987
So shall I do on union bank they kept my account on -0.59 balance for some time and when I added balance they deducted those 0.59
:hehe:

I have successfully forced federal bank to fix their credit card application through RBI BO. they were able to understand my issue only after RBI bamboo. Next target Indusind bank. they are yet to understand my issue and provide a proper resolution. These banks are not making any effort to understand the problem when the email is sent from the customer and will only read emails sent from RBI.
Please elaborate what changes has been implemented. I am not seeing any change in the initial screen at least where it is still showing all 3 cards which means I am not allowed to apply for a specific card.

1739798819692.webp

Please elaborate what changes has been implemented
I had a jupiter savings account before applying for credit card and the credit card application was trying to auto fetch my pincode from the jupiter account. But due to some issue it was unable to fetch the pincode and threw a "Pincode not found" error. as they didn't get the pincode the application would immediately say "Location not serviceable" and lock the application. I sent many emails and they used to reply you have entered non serviceable pincode or quoted internal policies for denial of application. After RBI complaint the issue was resolved within couple of days and I have successfully managed to complete my application.

Yes they did negative balance In SB
Which is wrong
Axis bank has done -1500 in my saving bank account it's was a zero balance account but I was not using it for one year
Any way to get rid of this if they remove the -1500 from my account I would use this account

Yes they did negative balance In SB
Which is wrong
Axis bank has done -1500 in my saving bank account it's was a zero balance account but I was not using it for one year
Any way to get rid of this if they remove the -1500 from my account I would use this account

If the Negative balance is solely because of non-maintenance charges (which are levied for not maintaining the monthly avg balance of the savings account variant) only then the issue is valid.

However, lets say if cheque book is chargeable for your account and your balance is ₹10 and you order the cheque book (assume chaqrges are ₹40) then the Bank can deduct those charges and put your balance into negative. In this case ₹-30 +gst (if applicable)

If the Negative balance is solely because of non-maintenance charges (which are levied for not maintaining the monthly avg balance of the savings account variant) only then the issue is valid.

However, lets say if cheque book is chargeable for your account and your balance is ₹10 and you order the cheque book (assume chaqrges are ₹40) then the Bank can deduct those charges and put your balance into negative. In this case ₹-30 +gst (if applicable)
Nahh there were no charges as such

It was zero balance account was opened in covid-19 there me be charges of Debit card and I don't know what are others charges should I download statement and check why they are charged.???
Now they are sending email that activate your account and get a shoping voucher worth 250 rs bank told me that you have to pay 1600 rupay with kyc docs

Nahh there were no charges as such
It was zero balance account was opened in covid-19 there me be charges of Debit card and I don't know what are others charges should I download statement and check why they are charged.???
Yes, you will have to first enquire with the notorious 'consolidated charges specialty' bank , as to why the charges have been levied.
Only after knowing the reason you will be able to move forward