1% Cashback returns on HDFC Platinum Debit Card

Dear Valued Customer,

Important Note:
Credit card bill payments made using debit cards will not earn Cashback Points.

On which categories will you earn cashback?
Cashback Points are awarded only on specific eligible Merchant Category Codes (MCCs).
MCCs are defined and classified by card networks (Visa/Mastercard/Rupay) based on the nature of the business.
These MCCs may change at the discretion of the network partners, and such updates are implemented as per their communication.
What You Can Do?
Continue Earning Rewards
Cashback Points are still available on eligible transactions. Please visit www.hdfcbank.com to learn more.
Need Help?
For any queries, feel free to reach out to us:
📞 Call: 1860 267 6161
💻 Visit: www.hdfcbank.com

We truly appreciate your trust in HDFC Bank and look forward to serving you always.

Warm Regards,

HDFC Bank

Dear Valued Customer,

Important Note:
Credit card bill payments made using debit cards will not earn Cashback Points.

On which categories will you earn cashback?
Cashback Points are awarded only on specific eligible Merchant Category Codes (MCCs).
MCCs are defined and classified by card networks (Visa/Mastercard/Rupay) based on the nature of the business.
These MCCs may change at the discretion of the network partners, and such updates are implemented as per their communication.
What You Can Do?
Continue Earning Rewards
Cashback Points are still available on eligible transactions. Please visit www.hdfcbank.com to learn more.
Need Help?
For any queries, feel free to reach out to us:
📞 Call: 1860 267 6161
💻 Visit: www.hdfcbank.com

We truly appreciate your trust in HDFC Bank and look forward to serving you always.

Warm Regards,

HDFC Bank
Smartpay will work or not? To get cashback...many r said they got cashback... confusing

let bill generate
before 4 days of due date you will receive the sms that the bill payment is scheduled
My bill is generated and the due date is 23rd Mar. But, it doesnt show up in the scheduled transactions. Any problem that you suspect? Should i pay it manually?

I have set smartpay of axis CC bill, it was deducted automatically today morning,
But in axis it is not showing,

Afaik, in BBPS, trxn got instantly settled.

Then why it is delaying??

I have set smartpay of axis CC bill, it was deducted automatically today morning,
But in axis it is not showing,

Afaik, in BBPS, trxn got instantly settled.

Then why it is delaying??
The bills will be paid around 4 days prior to the due date, for Standing Instruction setup of 'Presentment' and 'Presentment & Payment' type of billers. Note: The bill will be paid on next working date from scheduled date.

aesa likha aaya thaa from hdfc..baaki conform main bhi nahi hu bhai.. kal tak wait krlo...fir batana paka se

the payment takes place 4 days before due, right? But when would this show up in the scheduled transactions? ideally it should be before that right?
even for me icici apay did not show in scheduled eventhough autopay enabled... so manually paid...
other cards like idfc, icici sapphiro worked.

the payment takes place 4 days before due, right? But when would this show up in the scheduled transactions? ideally it should be before that right?
ideally 2 days after adding the card... if its not showing even before 4 days of due date. pay manually

Did an automated pay after bill showed up in scheduled for 6900 .. got RP.
How many days before due date does a bill show up in scheduled, any idea?

Added a SBI cc on 3 March. Bill generated on 9 March. Due by 28th March.
I am expecting HDFC will autopay by 25th March.
Just wondering when the bill will show up in scheduled.