A Luxurious Leap: My First Super-Premium Credit Card Experience šŸŒŸ"

Eeryone's situation is different, brother. Right now, I cannot get the Magnus or Burgundy credit card as a lifetime free option, nor can I opt for Infinia or any other super-premium credit card. That's why I chose this card instead.

As for the Burgundy card, I am being offered it in a paid version, but I didn't take it because I donā€™t travel much, so this card isnā€™t very suitable for me. The day I can get it as a lifetime free card, Iā€™ll take it too.

Until then, Iā€™m using three co-branded Axis Bank credit cards that are more useful for me at the moment. It all depends on your needs and spending patterns to determine which card would be the best fit for y ou.
Very well put it .. that is why we have hundreds of cards in the market

Top 10-- 11 cards to try and get. (Not a single ICICI card) --

HDFC Infinia 16.5, 33% on Smartbuy
Axis Magnus Burgundy for 24% on Traveledge, 14% over 1.5 lacs/mth
Axis Airtel for 25% on Airtel, 10% on utilities, Jio, Idea, Swiggy, Zomato
HDFC Biz Black for 16.5% on income tax & GST (50k--56.25k pm)
Axis Atlas for over 10% on direct hotels, direct flights.
HSBC Live+ for 10% on dining, groceries, food delivery.
AU Lit with activation for 8.97% on groceries or 9.36% on apparel, on 10000 spend per month
Axis Olympus for 5.876% net profit on foreign spends
SBI cashback for 5% on online (max. 5k on 1 lac)
Yes Kiwi for 5% (1.5 L pa), 4% (1 L pa), 3% (50k pa), 2% (<50k pa) on UPI scan QR code
Amex Platinum travel 7.5% for MCC exclusions (categories which are excluded by the above cards)View attachment 78797
I already have most of the cards, and the ones I donā€™t have yet are because my current pincode isnā€™t eligible. However, I plan to get all of them soon. I already have the Axis Airtel card and the SBI Cashback card.

I am planning to apply for an American Express card in January. Until now, I couldnā€™t get it because my pincode wasnā€™t serviceable, but I recently updated my Aadhaar address, so Iā€™ll be able to get the remaining cards as well.

Iā€™m applying for the cards one by one because I donā€™t want to create a long list of inquiries on my CIBIL report in a single month. The HSBC card will be the most difficult for me to get because Iā€™m not a salaried individual, and my pincode isnā€™t serviceable.

Apart from that, I should be able to get all other cards easily. As of now, I already have 30 credit cards, most of which are lifetime free, including several premium cards. Now, my focus is on acquiring super-premium cards.

I got Magnus Burgundy lifetime free.
But I would not pay even 23600 for the world's highest return card, which officially gives upto 14% return (spends over 1.5 lakh/month) and 24% return on flights and hotels.

And not a pathetic 2.0 or 2.5%
Can you please share your insights on getting axis magnus as ltf??if possible

It is not available right now.. It was available about a year ago.. they stopped giving it as LTF.. read 1.5 years back threads.. you will understand the whole scenario..
Use advanced "search" functionality ..

1735416888996.webp

Reactions: BVC
It is not available right now.. It was available about a year ago.. they stopped giving it as LTF.. read 1.5 years back threads.. you will understand the whole scenario..
Use advanced "search" functionality ..
Ok..thanks for your continuous help man šŸ™‚..as just new to it so just exploring the things

Very well put it .. that is why we have hundreds of cards in the market
yes but i guess the šŸ¤£ emerald metal is also better than this times card xD like if u compare the price and all

in the times card the waiver is 25L....and if u can't get waiver i guess no reward points if ur charged annual fees :/

like if overall comparison done i feel the times black card is pretty useless if u cant use all the benefits or if u dont travel frequently bcuz base reward rate is better on epm

• Hehe
yes but i guess the šŸ¤£ emerald metal is also better than this times card xD like if u compare the price and all

in the times card the waiver is 25L....and if u can't get waiver i guess no reward points if ur charged annual fees :/

like if overall comparison done i feel the times black card is pretty useless if u cant use all the benefits or if u dont travel frequently bcuz base reward rate is better on epm
It is not about Emeralde metal or TImes Black..
It is about Magnus vs any other Card in the universe.. got it??

It is not about Emeralde metal or TImes Black..
It is about Magnus vs any other Card in the universe.. got it??
im just saying that the op said he doesn't travel much and all so it was better to get the epm than times card šŸ˜›

thats why compared epm and times xD base reward is better on epm ... for waiver also atleast easier on epm and if not met u get back 12.5k points which is atleast better than the times one xD

im just saying that the op said he doesn't travel much and all so it was better to get the epm than times card šŸ˜›

thats why compared epm and times xD base reward is better on epm ... for waiver also atleast easier on epm and if not met u get back 12.5k points which is atleast better than the times one xD
got it..
If you ask me every single ICICI card is waste except for Apay card.. but thats me . šŸ˜‰

I never claimed that the Times Black is better than Magnus or any other premium card. Please read my comments carefully. In my earlier comments, I explained the reasons behind choosing this card and what my plans are moving forward. I decided to get this card to try it out for a year. At present, I canā€™t opt for other premium cards even if I want to, as there are limitations like pin code restrictions or high income tax return (ITR) requirements. Until I meet the eligibility criteria for those cards, Iā€™m content with this one.

This is not about whether I can get the annual fee waived for this card or not. I opted for it because I wanted to experience a premium card, and this one was easily accessible to me. Moreover, having this card upgraded my ICICI Bank account, which will likely make it easier for me to get other premium cards in the future.

Everyoneā€™s situation and reasons for choosing a card are different. Itā€™s unfair to compare someone elseā€™s experience to your own. Just because you were able to get a card easily doesnā€™t mean itā€™s the same for everyone else. Similarly, being eligible for a card doesnā€™t guarantee that others will meet the same criteria. In todayā€™s world, everyone wants to have premium or super-premium credit cards, but merely desiring them isnā€™t enough.

Iā€™ve only recently started earning, and in less than two years, Iā€™ve managed to acquire 30 credit cards. Thatā€™s a significant milestone for me. Within the next year, Iā€™m confident that Iā€™ll have the super-premium cards many people talk about. Itā€™s all a matter of time and circumstances.

When someone takes a super premium card , he makes a decision after going through the possibilities of getting other cards or not. EPM , Infinia, M4B are not readily available in my opinion. In some cases even if customer approaches the Banks, they do not give any response whether it is RM , BM or Grievance Cell. So alternate way is to explore the available premium and Super Premium cards by oneself and lay hands on them after analysing their cost benefit factor .