Airtel app not allowing Amazon Pay wallet

Gohio

I always pay my Airtel Black bill using Amazon Pay wallet in the Airtel Thanks app. But they have removed all wallet options other than Airtel payment bank starting this month.

Can others verify that they are also not getting the Amazon Pay option in the app?
With this change, it seems that the only way to get good discounts is through Airtel Axis CC.

1716705248772.png

airtel valo ne kar diye haath khade apne. Sb bhai log ab airtel axis cc le lo aur 250 rupay ke maze lo airtel pe. jb airtel connection hatvao tb card ko bhi tata bye bye kar dena.

I am also facing the same issue as everyone here. Amazon pay has disappeared from thanks app. Though it’s possible to pay the broadband and postpaid separately on Amazon pay itself by inputting the number.

I plan to close airtel as their service has gotten bad, they’re pushing their ridiculous own services, they’ve moved away from customer centric services where thanks app has more bloatware hiding services that is useful and they’ve gone back to their old ways.

Jio seems like a better option now and now shifting to jio Fiber as it also offers free 800+ channels on STB. It saved up on my dth bill for me.

Couple of updates,
After a full month of escalations and sharing screenshots I finally got an explanation from Airtel that actually makes sense:
  1. They are allowing recharges with Amazon Pay on the Thanks app.
  2. They are not allowing any bill payments with Amazon Pay. Bill payments include Amazon Pay, Airtel Black, Postpaid, etc.
If folks have option to move away from Airtel they really should.
  1. Their customer service is really bad. Any issue outside of common ones are not dealt with capably.
  2. I live in Bangalore and the internet connection is abysmal almost throughout the city (at least on 4G).
  3. They charge 299 + GST for a static IP which can be a requirement for many Tech people.
  4. And now the final nail in the coffin is that they are shoving their own payment products on us.
I'm unable to move to Jim simply because they don't provide a static IP yet.

I am also facing the same issue as everyone here. Amazon pay has disappeared from thanks app. Though it’s possible to pay the broadband and postpaid separately on Amazon pay itself by inputting the number.

I plan to close airtel as their service has gotten bad, they’re pushing their ridiculous own services, they’ve moved away from customer centric services where thanks app has more bloatware hiding services that is useful and they’ve gone back to their old ways.

Jio seems like a better option now and now shifting to jio Fiber as it also offers free 800+ channels on STB. It saved up on my dth bill for me.
This is not possible for Airtel Black customers.

Correct, after running around these foot for the last week and a half, they were not even able to confirm properly if Amazon pay is available for bill payment. It was only after I went to the off-line store, did the lady there confirm the same.

I completely agree with you on your previous comments that airtel is totally not worth it. I am paying my bill today and unbundling My Airtel black.
I moved to Reliance Jio just Friday, I have to say the Wi-Fi route that they provided is offering much better range for me across the house.
Free STB is actually a decent android TV box. I personally like the fact that I don't have to pay for my Tata sky as well, and I have unplugged it.

Overall, the cost will be reduced significantly for me. I too align with you and suggest anybody who is coming across this post to move away from airtel.
Predominantly because recently they shoved down their international roaming pack, even though I had not activated it or used any of their services and they blame some technical glitch which they cannot resolve in the next three months, and then have requested me to pay multiple times my normal postpaid charges

It seems like airtel has gone back to the Pre Jio days of being a bully.

@sourpai @sodapop tum dono hi mere sache bhai ho. Thanks a lot. I could not check, because i already paid my bill. Will pay through it once bill is generated. Also i have now taken airtel axis credit card for paying this bill, but still this helps.
No problem. Happy to help.
Paying through amazon pay is lucrative indeed, if you have got a good credit card to get the amazon pay vouchers.
Anyways, happy that my solution helped.

No problem. Happy to help.
Paying through amazon pay is lucrative indeed, if you have got a good credit card to get the amazon pay vouchers.
Anyways, happy that my solution helped.
bhai mene to january 2024 se hi start kra tha millenia se purchase krke amazon gv load krna, 4 months me hi nazar lag gayi. iss baar june me dekhta hu kya rehta hai.

I found a loophole.
Go to amazon pay, under bill payments choose airtel landline, put your landline number of broadband, save and search, airtel black bill amount shows up.
Please mark this as a solution.
This enables to pay airtel black bill. But still will be moving out of airtel anyways.
This worked for me! Had 8k bill this month incl intl roaming pack. Saved decent $$. Thanks a ton!

Couple of updates,
After a full month of escalations and sharing screenshots I finally got an explanation from Airtel that actually makes sense:
  1. They are allowing recharges with Amazon Pay on the Thanks app.
  2. They are not allowing any bill payments with Amazon Pay. Bill payments include Amazon Pay, Airtel Black, Postpaid, etc.
If folks have option to move away from Airtel they really should.
  1. Their customer service is really bad. Any issue outside of common ones are not dealt with capably.
  2. I live in Bangalore and the internet connection is abysmal almost throughout the city (at least on 4G).
  3. They charge 299 + GST for a static IP which can be a requirement for many Tech people.
  4. And now the final nail in the coffin is that they are shoving their own payment products on us.
I'm unable to move to Jim simply because they don't provide a static IP yet.
Koi option hai jisse me 6 month ka advance rental plan ka payment Amazon pay wallet se kar skta hu?

I found a loophole.
Go to amazon pay, under bill payments choose airtel landline, put your landline number of broadband, save and search, airtel black bill amount shows up.
Please mark this as a solution.
This enables to pay airtel black bill. But still will be moving out of airtel anyways.
well done! worked across Black accounts