Airtel Axis Bank Credit Card: Maximizing Your Cashback

helloworld

Key Features

1725971272632.webp

• 25% Cashback on Airtel Payments šŸ“²
    • Categories: Airtel (Prepaid, Postpaid, Wi-Fi, Black, DTH) bills via airtel app.
    • Cashback Cap: ā‚¹250 per statement (limit reached if spent ā‚¹1000).
  • 10% Cashback on Utility Bill Payments :light-bulb:
    • Categories: Electricity, Gas, Water etc. via airtel app.
    • Cashback Cap: ā‚¹250 per statement (limit reached if spent ā‚¹2500).
  • 10% Cashback on Zomato, Swiggy, BigBasket :hamburger:
    • Categories: BigBasket (SuperSaver, BB Now), Swiggy (Food, Dineout), Zomato (Food, Dining)
    • Cashback Cap: ā‚¹500 per statement (limit reached if spent ā‚¹5000).
    • Categories not eligible for 10% Cashback:
      • BigBasket: 'The Beauty Store', 'Fresho! Meats', etc.
      • Swiggy: 'Instamart', 'Genie', etc.
      • Zomato: 'Zomaland', 'Blinkit', etc.
  • 1% Cashback on All Other Spends :shushing-face:
    • No Cap on the cashback amount.
    • Categories not eligible for 1% Cashback:
      • Fuel | EMI | Wallet Loading | Jewelry | Rent | Govt. services | Insurance | Education.
      • Utility spends not done via airtel app.
  • Additional Benefits :airplane:
    • Airport Lounge Access: 4 complimentary domestic lounge visits per year (50k/Q* spends required).
    • Fuel Surcharge Waiver: 1% waiver on fuel transactions across India (min. 400 per transaction).
    • Annual Fee: ā‚¹500 (waived on spending ā‚¹2 lakhs in a year).

Spend Calculations

ScenarioReturn %Only on that Category Return %
Spend only on 25% Airtel PaymentsSpend: 12000
Paid annual fee: 590
Get cashback: 3000
Return: 20%
Spend on 25% Airtel Payments + 10% UtilitiesSpend: 42000
Get cashback: 6000
Return: 13%
Spend: 30000
Get cashback: 3000
Return: 8%
Spend on 25% Airtel Payments + 10% Utilities + 10% Preferred AppSpend: 102000
Get cashback: 12000
Return: 11%
Spend: 60000
Get cashback: 6000
Return: 9%
after fully utilized above categories, spend remaining to get fee waiverSpend: 200000
Paid annual fee: 0
Get cashback: 12980
Return: 6%

How to Maximize Your Rewards

1. Utilize the Airtel Thanks App: Make all your Airtel payments and utility bill payments through the app to earn higher cashback.
  2. Plan Dining and Grocery Spends: Use the card on Zomato, Swiggy, and BigBasket to get 10% cashback.
  3. Don't Aim for Annual Fee Waiver: Pay annual fee to get higher %, know when to stop using card.

Note: Above calculations assumed only if one spends on mentioned categories fully every month for whole year. which is a rare scenario, so consider your spends and calculate 50%-80% reward rate based on that.

Realistic Return %​

Note: An example scenario

airtel 2GB/day for 365 days cost: ā‚¹3599
2GB/day for 28 days cost: ā‚¹349 (with airtel card we're getting 25% discount, so actually we're paying ā‚¹262 which means annually paying ā‚¹3141 (hopefully no devaluation by that time))

so, actual % we're getting for airtel recharges using airtel app when paid through airtel axis credit card: 12%

If we consider that value, then spend on 12% Airtel Payments + 10% Utilities + 10% Preferred App = 9.65%
or spent whole 2 Lacs = 5.71%

// Best card for up-to 2L annual spends (when fully utilized airtel bills, utility and preferred partner app benefits)

Some people say recharging for Jio number through Airtel Thanks App gives 10% (hit or miss). If it gives, is it considered under recharges category's limit (should give 25% but gives only 10%) and calculated for 250/month or it is considered as a utility payment category?

I am already recharging for ā‚¹1000+ every month for my family members Airtel numbers. So, no point in recharging my Jio number too as I already crossed the spend limit but not maximising utility 10%

Some people say recharging for Jio number through Airtel Thanks App gives 10% (hit or miss). If it gives, is it considered under recharges category's limit (should give 25% but gives only 10%) and calculated for 250/month or it is considered as a utility payment category?

I am already recharging for ā‚¹1000+ every month for my family members Airtel numbers. So, no point in recharging my Jio number too as I already crossed the spend limit but not maximising utility 10%

last I checked it 10%, but technically depends on MID, which can alter to 25% if you're lucky.

There is no "recharge" category. Only Airtel (25% upto 250) and other utilities (10% upto 250%)

Bas axis family me ek hi rozgar wala bacha hai

yes, this is great card...I think it is best for Monthly 1000 cashback on spending of Rs. 8500 ( 1000 on airtel + 2500 on utility and 5000 on swiggy, zomato and bigbasket)...
But the problem is 1) for swiggy, zomato and bigbasket, few other DC and CC are giving accational 15% to 20% instant cashback (like this month PNB CC is giving 15%)
2) for utility and airtel the cap is very low for genuine use also...I get monthly Rs.5000 electricity bill
but it is still good

Anyone facing cashback issue with Airtel axis card for utility payment.
From Last onwards, I didn't get cashback for insurance bill payment. Spoke to Customer care, they saying merchent code as changed from Airtel payment bank to airtel66. So airtel66 not consider as cashback.

Anyone facing cashback issue with Airtel axis card for utility payment.
From Last onwards, I didn't get cashback for insurance bill payment. Spoke to Customer care, they saying merchent code as changed from Airtel payment bank to airtel66. So airtel66 not consider as cashback.

• Categories not eligible for 1% Cashback:
      • Fuel | EMI | Wallet Loading | Jewelry | Rent | Govt. services | Insurance | Education.
      • Utility spends not done via airtel app.
. . .