This is my conversation with them as I didn't get 5% Cashback on Maximize gift card purchases. Someone downloaded this screenshot and posted it on reddit.😑fake hai bhai, ignore. You got this from reddit.
They mistakenly mentioned "only".
Yes. I got cashback by using my SBI Cashback card but didn't get 5% cashback on HDFC SWIGGY card. That's why I emailed and they confirmed Only those 4 sites are eligible for 5% Cashback under 5399 mcc.View attachment 84263
Yes
Mentioned here but HDFC has not given a 5%
View attachment 84264
View attachment 84265
Yes, that's why I use SBI CB everywhere with no hassle.Yes. I got cashback by using my SBI Cashback card but didn't get 5% cashback on HDFC SWIGGY card. That's why I emailed and they confirmed Only those 4 sites are eligible for 5% Cashback under 5399 mcc.
Yes my limit exhausted that's why I had to use HDFC Swiggy. Otherwise first choice for all transactions is SBI CB- THE GOAT🫡Yes, that's why I use SBI CB everywhere with no hassle.
I want to add up something...multiple times i had used swiggy HDFC CC on Smartbuy to buy train tickets in IRCTC...there as usual 5% cashback applies but in swiggy u can get 6% cashback..(5% usual+ 1% base cashback).Apparently all 5399 MCC (DISCOUNT STORES) are not eligible for 5% Cashback on HDFC SWIGGY CARD. Recently purchased gift cards from Maximize using both HDFC SWIGGY and SBI CB. But only received 5% cashback in SBI CB and 1% cashback in HDFC SWIGGY CARD. Is this correct? View attachment 84124
I think smartbuy has devalued train tix.I want to add up something...multiple times i had used swiggy HDFC CC on Smartbuy to buy train tickets in IRCTC...there as usual 5% cashback applies but in swiggy u can get 6% cashback..(5% usual+ 1% base cashback).
Hope someone may find it useful.
Thanks😀
How you got 5% cb in train booking?I want to add up something...multiple times i had used swiggy HDFC CC on Smartbuy to buy train tickets in IRCTC...there as usual 5% cashback applies but in swiggy u can get 6% cashback..(5% usual+ 1% base cashback).
Hope someone may find it useful.
Thanks😀
It wasn't about mcc.How you got 5% cb in train booking?
What was the MCC?
In smartbuy , it is showing 1% only/3x RPIt wasn't about mcc.
Hdfc Smartbuy used to give 5% back if we book train tix using it and pay via hdfc card.
Yes. Now it's 1%.In smartbuy , it is showing 1% only/3x RP
Yes bro just now i checked after reading ur reply...it has got devalued🥺I think smartbuy has devalued train tix.
Its not 5% anymore.
Used to use hdfc millenia there and got 5+1%.
Its over now.
Bro don't know of the MCC code but got it through smartbuy portal .How you got 5% cb in train booking?
What was the MCC?
Milennia cashback still working on Amazon for GV?Millenia better then
Eheeeeh 😼Milennia cashback still working on Amazon for GV?
Yes bos sMilennia cashback still working on Amazon for GV?
Maximize giving different mcc but not 5399 using swiggy card. It can be due to Master card network which swiggy uses as the card network defines the MCC.Apparently all 5399 MCC (DISCOUNT STORES) are not eligible for 5% Cashback on HDFC SWIGGY CARD. Recently purchased gift cards from Maximize using both HDFC SWIGGY and SBI CB. But only received 5% cashback in SBI CB and 1% cashback in HDFC SWIGGY CARD. Is this correct? View attachment 84124
But I confirmed from both the customer care and in email. They said MCC is 5399. I don't think it's a MCC problem.Maximize giving different mcc but not 5399 using swiggy card. It can be due to Master card network which swiggy uses as the card network defines the MCC.
Can you share the email? People were getting 7311 or something like that with swiggy card but not 5399.But I confirmed from both the customer care and in email. They said MCC is 5399. I don't think it's a MCC problem.