Congratulations on your new CC though.I said otherwise. I said that Platinum feels more premium than Coral (design-wise), whereas it should have been the other way round.
Agreed the Design of platinum is goodDelhivery ke apne hi nashe hain. Blue Dart is much faster, but their customer support sucks too. But at least it exists, unlike Delhivery, where up until now, the only way to contact them was email.
By the way, I got my ICICI Platinum credit card just now. The silver embossed text looks beautiful! Much better than the Coral one. I don't understand why the design feels cheaper in Coral. It should be the other way round.
For me Axis sent activation code with the card itself. Just 1 envelope, in the welcome letter, at top it had the activation code. (Both for FK which I applied 2 years ago, and Neo which I applied last month).Also tell me axis Bank sends credit card with Delhivery and activation code with DTDC what in the world is axis doing pulling hero Alom level stunts 🧐
Bluedart is very good.For me Axis sent activation code with the card itself. Just 1 envelope, in the welcome letter, at top it had the activation code. (Both for FK which I applied 2 years ago, and Neo which I applied last month).
I wonder in which situation they decide to send separately.... Maybe when they don't trust the courier partner?
Mine was Bluedart both the times.
spy level ...However, upon receiving it, noticed fingerprint on the chip even though the package was well-packed. So I'm pretty sure it's of somebody from their printing press.
Make a copy of that fingerprint. That way you can access the printing press and there add a skimmer so later you can get all the card details issued by them. /sspy level ...
This means your old APay card is no longer with you?She instantly raised a service request for the "Upgrade."
that's not how it works! that's only for SR.This means your old APay card is no longer with you?
Icici never closes the card for upgradesThis means your old APay card is no longer with you?
that's not how it works! that's only for SR.
Icici never closes the card for upgrades
Good question. In fact, I asked the same from them, too.This means your old APay card is no longer with you?
There's another way too. If you have pre-approved offers, your card will be given without documentsGood question. In fact, I asked the same from them, too.
Whenever ICICI Bank "upgrades" a card from another one, both the cards stay active — which is really a good thing.
Since I wasn't applying afresh with a new application process, the only way they could approve that card without fresh documents was with the "Upgrade" process.
Yes, but I was mentioning about getting a card from them on the basis of an existing card; which one isn't pre-approved.There's another way too. If you have pre-approved offers, your card will be given without documents
same here, icici did hard enquiry for personal loan instead of credit card when applied for apay cc.For some strange reasons, it put a hard enquiry in his CIBIL with the category "Personal Loan" instead of "Credit Card." I'm pretty sure that that CIBIL enquiry was for that Coral card's application, because the date matched with the one on which the card was applied.
In my case, ICICI put the correct category, which is "Credit Card" in the CIBIL, for my Amazon Pay CC application.same here, icici did hard enquiry for personal loan instead of credit card when applied for apay cc.
He did not had icici card. I think that's the reason for cibil EnquiryIn my case, ICICI put the correct category, which is "Credit Card" in the CIBIL, for my Amazon Pay CC application.
However, the case I explained for my dad, it was a pre-approved offer that popped up in the iMobile app as well as in Netbanking. My dad never had another credit card from ICICI at that point, or even from another bank. So, I'm not sure if that's the reason why ICICI did a hard enquiry.
First ICICI Card, pre approved or not. Will trigger a CIBIL Inquiry I think, just to check your credit situation because the pre approval is based on your current finances with the bank. They still need to validate against other conditions like (example) 95% on time payments, under 50% credit utilisation. Etc etcYes, but I was mentioning about getting a card from them on the basis of an existing card; which one isn't pre-approved.
By the way, last year, my dad had a pre-approved Coral LTF Visa credit card (He has a 15-yo Savings account with them). He applied it from the iMobile app himself with the guidance from his Home Branch's Assistant Branch Manager.
For some strange reasons, it put a hard enquiry in his CIBIL with the category "Personal Loan" instead of "Credit Card." I'm pretty sure that that CIBIL enquiry was for that Coral card's application, because the date matched with the one on which the card was applied.
Icici pre approved cc mein cibil inquiry nahi karta ha agar pre qualified offer hai to usme karta haiFirst ICICI Card, pre approved or not. Will trigger a CIBIL Inquiry I think, just to check your credit situation because the pre approval is based on your current finances with the bank. They still need to validate against other conditions like (example) 95% on time payments, under 50% credit utilisation. Etc etc