AMEX plat travel card upgrade

Axelblaze

I currently hold MRCC card and got upgrade mail for Amex plat travel. I would like to have both of the cards due to my spends but looks like mrcc card will stop working as the current card gets upgraded to plat travel as per T&C.

Will my current MRCC card gets closed or I have an option to retain it. guide me Amex experts. Today is the last date for upgrade to get welcome points and 2k Amazon voucher🙂

Holding both cards is obviously better than upgrading and sacrificing your MRCC Card.

It's one of the best cards in the market right now with the highest reward rates!

Keep it with you and apply for the Platinum Travel card separately, since you're already a member, it would get approved easily as well!

I currently hold MRCC card and got upgrade mail for Amex plat travel. I would like to have both of the cards due to my spends but looks like mrcc card will stop working as the current card gets upgraded to plat travel as per T&C.

Will my current MRCC card gets closed or I have an option to retain it. guide me Amex experts. Today is the last date for upgrade to get welcome points and 2k Amazon voucher🙂
You can have both. Travel plat is the best card and also u get to keep mrcc . Don't worry it won't stop. We do have 4 amex cards 2chg and travel and mrcc. Apply for upgrade if you are able to spend the milestone of 4lakhs per annum.

previously issued MRCC has 1.5k annual fee and the ones that are being issued recently has 4.5k
So better to save the his MRCC
1.5k fee is now gone. One gets 4k Mr upon paying full fee but if one spends 1.5lkhs a year for next year mrcc becomes no fee. 90k milestone 50% fee and 1.5lkhs milestone full fee waiver for next renewal