Amex Platinum Travel - Milestone benefit - Insurance Payment

MJN

Hello all

I have my amex platinum travel renewal by 07/11/24 and I had spent around 3.2 lakhs against 4 L milestone benefit;

My bill date is 4th of Every month

I have to pay a term insurance payment of 50k by 04/11/24 ( Thinking to do with Amazon pay balance - Need to buy Amazon GC in Reward Multiplier)

Can you guide me how to achieve my 4L spent ?

Can I directly pay via amex cc in Amazon pay if I could not get apay voucher for 50k in a single month? Will I get any additional charges?

If I am able to spent 50k for the insurance payment,I somehow will spent the balance 30k..

What's the best way to do ? pls suggest

Try this combo:

1) Buy APay GV of 20K ( 2*10K) in Amzon using Plat Travel.
2) Buy 5K GV in Park+ each time.. give one or two days gap and try again..Not sure how much is the total limit within a month thouugh.. may be syou should be able to buy at least 20K, just a guess..
3) Buy in Reward mulitplier of 10K in 250 denominations..

we can find other alternatives for small amount , if needed..

all the best..
Bought today

Reward multiplier - 10k
(Rs 250 denominations)
Park + _ Rs 3k
Amazon - 10k
Totally - 23k

Shall I go for another 10k in Rewards multiplier using another mobile number or wait till next month?

My fear is that due to recent devaluation and cc rule changes , amazon may not allow wallet payment for insurance payments..

Bought today

Reward multiplier - 10k
(Rs 250 denominations)
Park + _ Rs 3k
Amazon - 10k
Totally - 23k

Shall I go for another 10k in Rewards multiplier using another mobile number or wait till next month?

My fear is that due to recent devaluation and cc rule changes , amazon may not allow wallet payment for insurance payments..
RM is not working with alternative number.. if it works you can go for it..

AMZN- You can buy another 10K in AMZN, right now.. no problems there..

and also try for Park+ as long as it allows you every alternative day.. try for 5K in park+..

Reactions: MJN
It's not free but you get a limited edition set of playing cards designed by Manish Malhotra if applied via referral.
Since the offer of playing cards has expired (last date was 28th Oct), does anyone know (based on past history) if any new offer will come in recent days? I have to get a card but can wait a week or so in anticipation of any offer from Amex on referral.

A week might be too less but there should be something new in a few weeks' time. Probably around New Year's or a little before that.