Amex Referral Devaluation

beast_boy

New Amex applicants applying via Referral will no longer receive MRCC and Platinum Travel Card as 1st Year Free
Further Amex Is no more offering the reduced annual fee of 1.5k on MRCC for Referral applications and will be charging
full 4.5k Fee only from 2nd Year Onwards.

Is Amex moving Towards a Slow death in India , as they also recently devalued the Platinum Charge Card after increasing its fees.

homer simpson news GIF

New Amex applicants applying via Referral will no longer receive MRCC and Platinum Travel Card as 1st Year Free
Further Amex Is no more offering the reduced annual fee of 1.5k on MRCC for Referral applications and will be charging

Is Amex moving Towards a Slow death in India , as they also recently devalued the Platinum Charge Card after increasing its fees.
Acceptability to waise bhi bekar hai.
No sense in getting amex card now.
Will not recommend anyone.

They also have long fulfillment window like 4 months for any spend based offers. It seems illogical to wait when we have so many cards that credit 5% in immediate next statement.

There is a saying in Telugu "thonda mudiri oosarvalli ayyinattu", literally means "a garden lizard (innocent) evolved to chameleon(cunning) ". Eventually all these CCs become @D₹V s (Delay ₹eward Vouchers) like HDFC CCs.

Nice To Meet You Call Me GIF by TLC

Lete hain amex khud ko sochke banjaara
phir ban jaate hain referral bechnewala bechara

Enrolls for an amex thinking oneself a frequent traveler
unknowingly eventually becomes a referral seller

There is a saying in Telugu "thonda mudiri oosarvalli ayyinattu", literally means "a garden lizard (innocent) evolved to chameleon(cunning) ". Eventually all these CCs become @D₹V s (Delay ₹eward Vouchers) like HDFC CCs.

phir ban jaate hain referral seller bechara

Enrolls for an amex thinking oneself a traveller
unknowingly eventually becomes a referral sellers
Ye last ki 2 lines to sach hi bol di 🤣

I never got any referral bonus,
This more so applies to finfluencers who earn lacs of MR points through referrals, they've made a career out of it
Ya today I called up for my 20k referral bonus now they say wait till Oct 15th last mi th they said by 15th Sept. Don't know what is happening. Even I did not receive it.

phir ban jaate hain referral bechnewala bechara

Enrolls for an amex thinking oneself a frequent traveler
unknowingly eventually becomes a referral seller
True very true. I still wonder how they make in a year 4 to 5 lakhs or beyond that.by spending. What is their mantra. Looks like referral and some spends

If you've got influence over other through social media or Credit card blog or consultancy or something, it's not very difficult

It's a numbers game after all

they are becoming sharp in their target markets... and killing the referral marketplace.. bcoz most of those customers don't continue in yr 2...Lets see what they do nxt.. i am. guessing the benefits will improve slowly

If you've got influence over other through social media or Credit card blog or consultancy or something, it's not very difficult

It's a numbers game after all
I have a diabolical plan which can beat all this.
Here it is

Make a network of 😷 doctors. Create an app for patient enrollment, which in the backend applies for amex with our referral. The cc becomes sort of patient id.

I have a diabolical plan which can beat all this.
Here it is

Make a network of 😷 doctors. Create an app for patient enrollment, which in the backend applies for amex with our referral. The cc becomes sort of patient id.
And then we go to prison for Credit fraud 🙃

they are becoming sharp in their target markets... and killing the referral marketplace.. bcoz most of those customers don't continue in yr 2...Lets see what they do nxt.. i am. guessing the benefits will improve slowly
I Sincerely hope so,
Amex always used to focus on small number of high quality high spending customers and guve them better rewards and service,
I hope they go back to their roots