anyone with cibil between 850-900?

ltf4ever

i am trying to understand what factors might lead to having a cibil as near to 900 as possible.

i have not heard of anyone with such high scores (in my experience i have seen only people with a
around 810 max).

its not as if at entry level (no credit card, no loan) it is 900 and starts decreasing gradually. nor is it that it increases gradually till you retire. me, despite having many credit cards and extremely low utilization and timely payments, i am having the same score as someone with minimum credit cards, a few paid off loans which were always paid on time.

if anyone in this community has the score above 850, please share your insights on how you managed it, or how you planned it.

1. No prior relationship with Axis. (Says so in my post)
2. Self employed. No ITR or documents were asked. Do have a decent ITR available though.
3. CIBIL around 785 to 790. Probably around 3 enquiries in the past month or two at the time of application. Actually I was denied by HDFC just before getting Axis. HDFC hates me.
1. Sorry, missed that part.

2. Wow, Axis rejected my application for the Neo LTF card a few days ago without even a vKYC or Income Proof. I'm self-employed but had a low CIBIL score back then (755) with only 2 enquiries recently and no defaults or late payments in the past. My credit history is of 4 years, and I have only 3 credit cards now which were all approved in August 2023. Not sure if they considered this factor though. Just 3 BNPL accounts (Two Amazon Pay Later ones, and one of Flipkart Pay Later) with the Flipkart one being closed in June 2023.

3. In my case, HDFC approved my first-ever credit card, a Tata Neu Infinity one, without even a KYC and provided a decent credit limit in lakhs. I do have a Savings account with them though which is only one year old.

1. Sorry, missed that part.

2. Wow, Axis rejected my application for the Neo LTF card a few days ago without even a vKYC or Income Proof. I'm self-employed but had a low CIBIL score back then (755) with only 2 enquiries recently and no defaults or late payments in the past. My credit history is of 4 years, and I have only 3 credit cards now which were all approved in August 2023. Not sure if they considered this factor though. Just 3 BNPL accounts (Two Amazon Pay Later ones, and one of Flipkart Pay Later) with the Flipkart one being closed in June 2023.

3. In my case, HDFC approved my first-ever credit card, a Tata Neu Infinity one, without even a KYC and provided a decent credit limit in lakhs. I do have a Savings account with them though which is only one year old.
It's so random. I have kept 50 plus lakhs with HDFC for over a year and have done transactions in crores in their savings account. Every month 5 to 10 lakhs is deposited as income there as well. However they refuse to provide even a Millenia card. After rejecting 2 applications, they later sent me a Moneyback with just 62k limit and even after a year, they refused upgrade and limit increse request despite ITR submission. I have even taken a 1.5 lakh jumbo loan on it in desperation, hoping it will increase my credit limit with them.

Wow. I guess I was lucky then?

Which HDFC savings account variant do you have? I have the Savings Max one, and barely transacted using the EasyShop Platinum Debit Card provided with it. And never kept more than ₹50,000 there. But, had an FD since the account opening, but the amount isn't large.

When I applied the Tata Neu Infinity Credit Card from the Tata Neu app, the card was generated within minutes without any KYC or Income Proof verification.

Wow, Axis rejected my application for the Neo LTF card a few days ago without even a vKYC or Income Proof. I'm self-employed but had a low CIBIL score back then (755) with only 2 enquiries recently and no defaults or late payments in the past. My credit history is of 4 years, and I have only 3 credit cards now which were all approved in August 2023. Not sure if they considered this factor though. Just 3 BNPL accounts (Two Amazon Pay Later ones, and one of Flipkart Pay Later) with the Flipkart one being closed in June 2023.
Have you ever thought about why your CIBIL is low inspite of no defaults and no delayed payments?
My advice, close those BNPL accounts and see the magic .your score would be between 780 and 790

Have you ever thought about why your CIBIL is low inspite of no defaults and no delayed payments?
My advice, close those BNPL accounts and see the magic .your score would be between 780 and 790
Thanks for the suggestion.

I closed my Flipkart Pay Later account in June 2023 (Was opened in Nov 2019 and was marked as a "Personal Loan" in the CIBIL Report by IDFC FIRST Bank.) Before closure, my CIBIL score was 759. I'm not sure if personal loans have a significant negative impact, as after its closure, from June until August, my CIBIL score was still 759. But didn't increase.

Also, I also had an Amazon Pay Later account (Opened in Jan 2020), which was marked as a "Consumer Loan" in the CIBIL report, but has entries from two financial institutions: one from Karur Vyasa Bank and another one from CapFloat, but have the same loan account number. I also closed it this month after I got my life's first-ever credit card in August 2023 from ICICI Bank (An Amazon Pay one), but its closure is yet to be reflected in the CIBIL.

By the way, at the time I applied for the Amazon Pay ICICI credit card in the first week of August, my CIBIL score was 759. It dropped to 755 after I applied for it.

Then when I applied for the IDFC FIRST Bank's Classic credit card in first week of September, the score reduced further to 751 (The card was later approved though).

And the hard enquiry from Axis Bank in the second week of September (For the Neo credit card, which was later rejected) dropped the score further down to 749, which is my current score.

I have no other loans, EMIs, or anything though. Any chance if it would still drastically improve if I don't make late payments or defaults?

Wow. I guess I was lucky then?

Which HDFC savings account variant do you have? I have the Savings Max one, and barely transacted using the EasyShop Platinum Debit Card provided with it. And never kept more than ₹50,000 there. But, had an FD since the account opening, but the amount isn't large.

When I applied the Tata Neu Infinity Credit Card from the Tata Neu app, the card was generated within minutes without any KYC or Income Proof verification.
Started with Max and later upgraded to Imperia. They issued me a Tata Neu Plus as well as an add on a few months back.

Thanks for the suggestion.

I closed my Flipkart Pay Later account in June 2023 (Was opened in Nov 2019 and was marked as a "Personal Loan" in the CIBIL Report by IDFC FIRST Bank.) Before closure, my CIBIL score was 759. I'm not sure if personal loans have a significant negative impact, as after its closure, from June until August, my CIBIL score was still 759. But didn't increase.

Also, I also had an Amazon Pay Later account (Opened in Jan 2020), which was marked as a "Consumer Loan" in the CIBIL report, but has entries from two financial institutions: one from Karur Vyasa Bank and another one from CapFloat, but have the same loan account number. I also closed it this month after I got my life's first-ever credit card in August 2023 from ICICI Bank (An Amazon Pay one), but its closure is yet to be reflected in the CIBIL.

By the way, at the time I applied for the Amazon Pay ICICI credit card in the first week of August, my CIBIL score was 759. It dropped to 755 after I applied for it.

Then when I applied for the IDFC FIRST Bank's Classic credit card in first week of September, the score reduced further to 751 (The card was later approved though).

And the hard enquiry from Axis Bank in the second week of September (For the Neo credit card, which was later rejected) dropped the score further down to 749, which is my current score.

I have no other loans, EMIs, or anything though. Any chance if it would still drastically improve if I don't make late payments or defaults?
Yes, it will improve..just have CCs and your score will improve

My Cibil is 808. 15+ years credit history. 12 CC (1 closed), 2 Home Loans, 2 education loan. Around 7-8 enquiry for CC/education loan in last 1 year. No delay or default in payment.
more positive input from CC every month may help credit score so more cards are no disadvantage.

It's because last bad comment is more than 36 months old and doesn't impact credit score.

Same thing happened to me. Missed March, April and May 2020 education loan EMI due to confusion regarding moratorium. CIBIL dropped to 632 in July 2020.

This year the score suddenly jumped from 720 to 784 in June, after 36 months of last bad comment.
Yeah, right, I know cibil considers only last 3 years of payment history for score calculation. But didn't thought score jumps beyond 820.

@S S V Absolutely, you were spot on! I just refreshed my CIBIL report today (last refreshed yesterday with a score of 749), and I observed that the "Consumer Loan" accounts from CapFloat and Karur Vyasa Bank, related to Amazon Pay Later and closed last month, are now both reported as "Closed" in today's CIBIL update. Consequently, my CIBIL score has risen from 749 to 756! There are no other changes in my CIBIL report from yesterday, so I believe their closure must have contributed to the rise of my CIBIL score.

• Lovely
@S S V Absolutely, you were spot on! I just refreshed my CIBIL report today (last refreshed yesterday with a score of 749), and I observed that the "Consumer Loan" accounts from CapFloat and Karur Vyasa Bank, related to Amazon Pay Later and closed last month, are now both reported as "Closed" in today's CIBIL update. Consequently, my CIBIL score has risen from 749 to 756! There are no other changes in my CIBIL report from yesterday, so I believe their closure must have contributed to the rise of my CIBIL score.
It will even improve further in the next 2 to 3 months... see the magic
Glad that I made you a happy chappy...

See my other post in my another thread discussing Credti bureaus.. I will share more there in the future, so closely follow me if you want to know more about CIBIL score..

Can't find the post. Can you please share the link?

Thanks and regards,
Catman

Here it is..

Mine is stuck at 749 since 4 months.. no pay later but some late payment marks.. I guess i wont go past 750 🥲