Devaluation Axis Atlas Credit Card Huge Devaluation Effective From 20th April 2024

JSFinance

Atlas was not giving miles for rent greater than 50k earlier and rent spends were not counting for milestones as well.
Do we still get miles for less than 50k rent payment using Atlas ?

chiggybansal1

IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.

chiggybansal1

If you are into the Airmiles game and travel internationally, yes it is.
Have not taken any flight till now! Ye sochta tha ki meet and greet use krunga but they discontinued😢, I basically have high spends (Rotation on amazon, flipkart and others) so tell me which would be the best card.

hysteriadoc

IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.
Atlas is not worthy to hit 15 L milestone now as milestone EMs are reduced, annual benefit is reduced and also Airport pick&drop & Concierge have been removed. Its better to hit till 7.5 lakh milestone then shift spends to another milestone credit card such as Vistara or Amex Plat Travel or any other. Also, does anyone know of any such milestone credit cards apart from these 3 ? Please tell me.

chiggybansal1

Atlas is not worthy to hit 15 L milestone now as milestone EMs are reduced, annual benefit is reduced and also Airport pick&drop & Concierge have been removed. Its better to hit till 7.5 lakh milestone then shift spends to another milestone credit card such as Vistara or Amex Plat Travel or any other. Also, does anyone know of any such milestone credit cards apart from these 3 ? Please tell me.
I will also create a new thread regarding this, as I already hit plat travel milestone, did not took vistara devalued. Now, I will only take Axis card for bank discounts or Magnus bhi bnd krwaunga kuch nhi rha isme.

JSFinance

Nope. 7.5 Lacs is still good. 15 Lac is ok if you use accor hotels.

Axis ATLASGold TierPlatinum Tier
Welcome Miles50005000
Milestone Miles500010000
Spend Miles1500030000
Total Miles2500045000
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 )5000090000
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 )90000162000
Net Value back %1210.8

rogerthat

Nope. 7.5 Lacs is still good.

Axis ATLASGold TierPlatinum Tier
Welcome Miles50005000
Milestone Miles500010000
Spend Miles1500030000
Total Miles2500045000
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 )5000090000
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 )90000162000
Net Value back %1210.8
Don't you need to subtract the joining and renewal fees+GST?

JSFinance

Don't you need to subtract the joining and renewal fees+GST?
Thanks for pointing out:

Axis ATLASGold TierRenewal GoldPlatinum Tier
Welcome / Renewal Miles500025005000
Milestone Miles5000500010000
Spend Miles150001500030000
Total Miles250002250045000
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 )500004500090000
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 )9000081000162000
Joining Fees590059005900
Net Value back %111010

Thanks for pointing out:

Axis ATLASGold TierRenewal GoldPlatinum Tier
Welcome / Renewal Miles500025005000
Milestone Miles5000500010000
Spend Miles150001500030000
Total Miles250002250045000
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 )500004500090000
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 )9000081000162000
Joining Fees590059005900
Net Value back %111010
I think there is a transfer cap of 30K EM for accor as it falls in group A. So the return for platinum tier will be much lower. Happy to be corrected if wrong.

JSFinance

I think there is a transfer cap of 30K EM for accor as it falls in group A. So the return for platinum tier will be much lower. Happy to be corrected if wrong.
Actually, points cap is fixed for Jan-Dec cycle and does not depend on your card anniversary date. So, eventually you will be able to transfer points on 1st Jan next year if you already have transferred 30k in current year. Most of us would have card anniversary date after 1st Jan which means we will be able to transfer 30k and 15k in a card year. So in my opinion return would still be same as mentioned for platinum.

CARDBITRAGE

Actually, points cap is fixed for Jan-Dec cycle and does not depend on your card anniversary date. So, eventually you will be able to transfer points on 1st Jan next year if you already have transferred 30k in current year. Most of us would have card anniversary date after 1st Jan which means we will be able to transfer 30k and 15k in a card year. So in my opinion return would still be same as mentioned for platinum.
No point in holding points dormant in your account. It would suck big time if Axis further devalued the transfer ratios. Hence, I am limiting my spends to 7.5L(mostly travel) on the Atlas.

Okay then can I use atlas credit card in utilities bill payments till 20 April to get miles ? I will do 6 lakhs payments in utilities before 20 April to get miles . And platinum tier is 6 lakhs away and will I get 10000 miles?