Yes seems soCan u clear me that if let’s assume I’m in silver tier and in a current yr i spent only 4L … so upon renewal by paying 5900 fees I’ll be not getting a single edge mile ?????
Nope, only education payment is left nowAtlas was not giving miles for rent greater than 50k earlier and rent spends were not counting for milestones as well.
Do we still get miles for less than 50k rent payment using Atlas ?
If you are into the Airmiles game and travel internationally, yes it is.IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.
Have not taken any flight till now! Ye sochta tha ki meet and greet use krunga but they discontinued😢, I basically have high spends (Rotation on amazon, flipkart and others) so tell me which would be the best card.If you are into the Airmiles game and travel internationally, yes it is.
Atlas is not worthy to hit 15 L milestone now as milestone EMs are reduced, annual benefit is reduced and also Airport pick&drop & Concierge have been removed. Its better to hit till 7.5 lakh milestone then shift spends to another milestone credit card such as Vistara or Amex Plat Travel or any other. Also, does anyone know of any such milestone credit cards apart from these 3 ? Please tell me.IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.
I will also create a new thread regarding this, as I already hit plat travel milestone, did not took vistara devalued. Now, I will only take Axis card for bank discounts or Magnus bhi bnd krwaunga kuch nhi rha isme.Atlas is not worthy to hit 15 L milestone now as milestone EMs are reduced, annual benefit is reduced and also Airport pick&drop & Concierge have been removed. Its better to hit till 7.5 lakh milestone then shift spends to another milestone credit card such as Vistara or Amex Plat Travel or any other. Also, does anyone know of any such milestone credit cards apart from these 3 ? Please tell me.
Yes still now best … it’s just the reward rate has decreased slightly… but if you not getting infinia and have a spend of 15L then surely do it on ATLAS .IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.
Go for sbi vistara prime if u want a vistara card …… nothing much has been devalued there …I will also create a new thread regarding this, as I already hit plat travel milestone, did not took vistara devalued. Now, I will only take Axis card for bank discounts or Magnus bhi bnd krwaunga kuch nhi rha isme.
Are we still getting Silver tier membership as long as we hold the prime card?Go for sbi vistara prime if u want a vistara card …… nothing much has been devalued there …
yes absolutely … holding both axis vistara signature and sbi vistara primeAre we still getting Silver tier membership as long as we hold the prime card?
Nope. 7.5 Lacs is still good. 15 Lac is ok if you use accor hotels.IN easy language I want to ask, Is this card still good based on rewards rate if we hit 15 lakh in a year.
Axis ATLAS | Gold Tier | Platinum Tier |
Welcome Miles | 5000 | 5000 |
Milestone Miles | 5000 | 10000 |
Spend Miles | 15000 | 30000 |
Total Miles | 25000 | 45000 |
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 ) | 50000 | 90000 |
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 ) | 90000 | 162000 |
Net Value back % | 12 | 10.8 |
Don't you need to subtract the joining and renewal fees+GST?Nope. 7.5 Lacs is still good.
Axis ATLAS Gold Tier Platinum Tier Welcome Miles 5000 5000 Milestone Miles 5000 10000 Spend Miles 15000 30000 Total Miles 25000 45000 Accor Points ( Miles * 2 ) 50000 90000 Accor Value ( Points*1.8 ) 90000 162000 Net Value back % 12 10.8
Thanks for pointing out:Don't you need to subtract the joining and renewal fees+GST?
Axis ATLAS | Gold Tier | Renewal Gold | Platinum Tier |
Welcome / Renewal Miles | 5000 | 2500 | 5000 |
Milestone Miles | 5000 | 5000 | 10000 |
Spend Miles | 15000 | 15000 | 30000 |
Total Miles | 25000 | 22500 | 45000 |
Accor Points ( Miles * 2 ) | 50000 | 45000 | 90000 |
Accor Value ( Points*1.8 ) | 90000 | 81000 | 162000 |
Joining Fees | 5900 | 5900 | 5900 |
Net Value back % | 11 | 10 | 10 |
I think there is a transfer cap of 30K EM for accor as it falls in group A. So the return for platinum tier will be much lower. Happy to be corrected if wrong.Thanks for pointing out:
Axis ATLAS Gold Tier Renewal Gold Platinum Tier Welcome / Renewal Miles 5000 2500 5000 Milestone Miles 5000 5000 10000 Spend Miles 15000 15000 30000 Total Miles 25000 22500 45000 Accor Points ( Miles * 2 ) 50000 45000 90000 Accor Value ( Points*1.8 ) 90000 81000 162000 Joining Fees 5900 5900 5900 Net Value back % 11 10 10
Actually, points cap is fixed for Jan-Dec cycle and does not depend on your card anniversary date. So, eventually you will be able to transfer points on 1st Jan next year if you already have transferred 30k in current year. Most of us would have card anniversary date after 1st Jan which means we will be able to transfer 30k and 15k in a card year. So in my opinion return would still be same as mentioned for platinum.I think there is a transfer cap of 30K EM for accor as it falls in group A. So the return for platinum tier will be much lower. Happy to be corrected if wrong.
No point in holding points dormant in your account. It would suck big time if Axis further devalued the transfer ratios. Hence, I am limiting my spends to 7.5L(mostly travel) on the Atlas.Actually, points cap is fixed for Jan-Dec cycle and does not depend on your card anniversary date. So, eventually you will be able to transfer points on 1st Jan next year if you already have transferred 30k in current year. Most of us would have card anniversary date after 1st Jan which means we will be able to transfer 30k and 15k in a card year. So in my opinion return would still be same as mentioned for platinum.
Yup thats correctOkay then can I use atlas credit card in utilities bill payments till 20 April to get miles ? I will do 6 lakhs payments in utilities before 20 April to get miles . And platinum tier is 6 lakhs away and will I get 10000 miles?