Axis Bank Credit Card Low Limit Problem & Possible Solutions

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

Is your Axis Bank credit card limit too low?
Do you have multiple Axis Bank credit cards with different different credit limits but with a maximum aggregate limit?
Axis Bank offer you a maximum aggregate limit and a per card limit.

For example-
Suppose... you have 3 Axis Bank credit cards.
Axis Vistara Infinite with 6 lakhs limit.
Axis ACE with 1L limit
And Axis Magnus with 2L limit.
In this case, your total credit limit (aggregate limit) from axis bank is 6 lakhs.
But you can spend a maximum of 1L from your ACE & 2L from your Magnus, because of per card limit.

Solution for removing the per card limit-
You can request Axis Bank to remove the per card limit, and in most cases they'll remove your per card limit.
You have to email Axis Bank & request for per card limit removal, (check our other thread - bank credit card department email ids, if you don't have Axis Bank email id - https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/all-bank-credit-card-department-email-id-phone-no.529/ ).
Most probably they will remove the per card limit and you'll get an equal shared limit on all your cards.

In the case of the above example-
You'll have Axis Vistara Infinite with 6L limit, Axis Ace with 6L limit and Axis Magnus with 6L limit and total aggregate limit- 6 lakhs.

But what to do if you don't have multiple cards and have a very low limit on your single axis bank credit card-
In this case... I'd recommend you to apply for a higher variant axis bank credit card using card to card method (use credit card which has highest credit limit).
Most probably you'll get approved with a better credit limit.
Now follow the same step, email axis bank and request them to merge limits of both of your cards.

My Case-
My axis ace card limit was 90,000 only
Axis magnus limit was 2L
Axis vistara infinite limit was 6.5L
And Axis Reserve limit - 7L

Now after requesting axis bank to remove per card limit, all my cards are showing 7L limit (per card basis) on mobile app and total aggregate limit 7L.
IMG-20220519-WA0049.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0050.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0051.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0048.jpg
-3rt7jm.jpg

I got per card limits removed after emailing PNO 4 times.

This is the format I used:

I have an Axis Reserve Card (xxxx) with a limit of 6L, but my Axis Flipkart (xxxx) and Axis Privilege (xxxx) cards have a limit of only 1.45L.

Since I have an aggregate limit of 6L, I request you to remove per card limits from flipkart and privilege cards and provide same limit on all my cards.

• Screenshot_20220607-194721.jpg
    Screenshot_20220607-194721.jpg
    143.2 KB · Views: 145
I got per card limits removed after emailing PNO 4 times.

This is the format I used:

I have an Axis Reserve Card (xxxx) with a limit of 6L, but my Axis Flipkart (xxxx) and Axis Privilege (xxxx) cards have a limit of only 1.45L.

Since I have an aggregate limit of 6L, I request you to remove per card limits from flipkart and privilege cards and provide same limit on all my cards.
Thanks i try this way

@TechnoFino just got approval for Axis Magnus with only 1.65 lacs Credit limit. Wanted to check if I should accept this limit for a premium card or push back.

Others in this group - please share your views as well
How did you apply for Magnus?

I have Ace card with limit of 1.85 and they have refused to provide Magnus saying the minimum limit required is 3.0

• IMG_20220610_165929.jpg
    IMG_20220610_165929.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 105
From various YouTube videos and TechnoFino Community posts, I am inferring that it is difficult to get Limit Enhancement offers from Axis bank when you have only its co-branded cards. I have seen many complaints from Axis Bank customers, saying that they are NOT getting Limit Enhancement offers on their Flipkart Credit Card. And if they are getting, the enhancement amount is too low. I currently have Flipkart and Airtel Credit Cards(both are co-branded) with a meagre limit of Rs. 15000 each. I should I wait for LE offer on these cards itself, or take MyZone/Neo Credit Card to get higher chances of Limit Enhancement? I am also not getting Axis Ace and Freecharge Plus CCs from customer care. It was hilarious for me, when the customer care executive said that he was unable to offer me Ace or Freecharge CC, but can offer me Axis Select CC 😂 . I also do not want to take any other Axis CC, as I do not find much value in them(for myself)

@TechnoFino had applied for Magnus got Select with low limit 90K & LE offer after 30days as per representative. I see very poor reward rate for select compared to Ace/Maguns. what should I do here?
My card was already charged by 3580 before even activation lol

An alternative method to Increase Axis Credit Card Limits is if you have at least 1 Axis Cc with a higher limit. (Tried and tested verified method by me)

Things to note:

1. To make this work, you need to have at least 1 axis cc with high limits. You will get the same limit against your other Axis CC.
2. Only try this method if the method given by @TechnoFino above doesn't work for you. Maybe they don't honor your request etc. Then try this method. It will work.

What is the Method?

Let me elaborate on my case:

• I got an Axis Neo CC in July 2017 (offered LTF) with a 55k limit, but with time and usage, it increased to 2.75L eventually.
  • In June 2020, I applied for Flipkart Axis CC, and they approved me with only a 25k limit. (Not LTF, paid cc)
  • For more than a year, I tried to persuade them to give me higher limits for FK Axis CC, or at least match my Neo CC Limit (2.75L shared on both), they kept denying.
  • Finding no other way, I submitted ITR for FK Axis in August 2021, and they increased limit from 25k to 75k only.
  • I mailed all levels of Axis Support but in vain.
  • Finally, I got fed up, and decided to cancel my FK Axis CC in January 2022.
  • Canceled my FK Axis CC by calling Axis customer care. They tried to lure me by offering LIFETIME FREE AXIS MYZONE CC with same 75k limit. I denied because of the same reason.
  • After 3 weeks, in February 2022, I got NOC from Axis Bank that my FK Axis CC is cancelled.
  • The next day, I called Axis Customer Care, and asked to upgrade from my Axis Neo CC to Axis FK CC with shared limit. (Without closing my Neo CC)
  • They took my request, and my card got generated within 2 days. Now it was a VISA Card, still not LTF, however it had 2.75L limit, same as my Axis NEO cc.
  • BONUS: My Axis Neo CC also had Addon CC. [It was pretty easy to get Axis Addon CC in 2017. Now it has become very hard, but not impossible. I discussed this in my Technofino forum post: How to Get Axis Addon Credit Card?] So, when I upgraded from Neo to Axis FK, I got FK Axis Addon CC too.
So, that's how you can also get all your Axis Cards upgraded to the same limits. Your card needs to be closed first. Then you can instantly apply for upgrade from your existing Axis Cc (without closing it). It will work 100%.

Disadvantage:

1. If your existing Axis CC (with low limits) is a LTF CC, then you won't wanna try this method. Since it will close your current cc, and your new cc will most certainly be a Paid CC. This is truly a disadvantage.
  2. You may notice a temporary change in your CIBIL Score. But don't worry, it will recover within a few months. Not a major issue.
Try and let me know how it went for you. Thank you!

TLDR: Close your low limit Axis CC, and apply for same CC as upgrade from your Higher Limit Axis CC, with shared limits, without closing your CC.
I have Axis Myzone with 2.2lakh limit & Axis Flipkart with only 1.3lakh can i close Axis Flipkart and get New Axis Flipkart by call customer support

And i need wait for 3 months to applynew one