Axis Bank Credit Card Low Limit Problem & Possible Solutions

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

Is your Axis Bank credit card limit too low?
Do you have multiple Axis Bank credit cards with different different credit limits but with a maximum aggregate limit?
Axis Bank offer you a maximum aggregate limit and a per card limit.

For example-
Suppose... you have 3 Axis Bank credit cards.
Axis Vistara Infinite with 6 lakhs limit.
Axis ACE with 1L limit
And Axis Magnus with 2L limit.
In this case, your total credit limit (aggregate limit) from axis bank is 6 lakhs.
But you can spend a maximum of 1L from your ACE & 2L from your Magnus, because of per card limit.

Solution for removing the per card limit-
You can request Axis Bank to remove the per card limit, and in most cases they'll remove your per card limit.
You have to email Axis Bank & request for per card limit removal, (check our other thread - bank credit card department email ids, if you don't have Axis Bank email id - https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/all-bank-credit-card-department-email-id-phone-no.529/ ).
Most probably they will remove the per card limit and you'll get an equal shared limit on all your cards.

In the case of the above example-
You'll have Axis Vistara Infinite with 6L limit, Axis Ace with 6L limit and Axis Magnus with 6L limit and total aggregate limit- 6 lakhs.

But what to do if you don't have multiple cards and have a very low limit on your single axis bank credit card-
In this case... I'd recommend you to apply for a higher variant axis bank credit card using card to card method (use credit card which has highest credit limit).
Most probably you'll get approved with a better credit limit.
Now follow the same step, email axis bank and request them to merge limits of both of your cards.

My Case-
My axis ace card limit was 90,000 only
Axis magnus limit was 2L
Axis vistara infinite limit was 6.5L
And Axis Reserve limit - 7L

Now after requesting axis bank to remove per card limit, all my cards are showing 7L limit (per card basis) on mobile app and total aggregate limit 7L.
IMG-20220519-WA0049.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0050.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0051.jpg IMG-20220519-WA0048.jpg
-3rt7jm.jpg

Can u help me
In try from more then 15 days but i they refused to remove my per card limit.
I mails so many times but not succeed.
Can u share you timelin

Can u help me
In try from more then 15 days but i they refused to remove my per card limit.
I mails so many times but not succeed.
Can u share you timeline and email formet
For ur reference I Have attached herewith the screenshot of the email which I sent.

• Screenshot_2022-06-15-22-36-13-95_56514063904998099a7290fdb861fa95__01.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-06-15-22-36-13-95_56514063904998099a7290fdb861fa95__01.jpg
    140.8 KB · Views: 217
Is your Axis Bank credit card limit too low?
Do you have multiple Axis Bank credit cards with different different credit limits but with a maximum aggregate limit?
Axis Bank offer you a maximum aggregate limit and a per card limit.

For example-
Suppose... you have 3 Axis Bank credit cards.
Axis Vistara Infinite with 6 lakhs limit.
Axis ACE with 1L limit
And Axis Magnus with 2L limit.
In this case, your total credit limit (aggregate limit) from axis bank is 6 lakhs.
But you can spend a maximum of 1L from your ACE & 2L from your Magnus, because of per card limit.

Solution for removing the per card limit-
You can request Axis Bank to remove the per card limit, and in most cases they'll remove your per card limit.
You have to email Axis Bank & request for per card limit removal, (check our other thread - bank credit card department email ids, if you don't have Axis Bank email id - https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/all-bank-credit-card-department-email-id-phone-no.529/ ).
Most probably they will remove the per card limit and you'll get an equal shared limit on all your cards.

In the case of the above example-
You'll have Axis Vistara Infinite with 6L limit, Axis Ace with 6L limit and Axis Magnus with 6L limit and total aggregate limit- 6 lakhs.

But what to do if you don't have multiple cards and have a very low limit on your single axis bank credit card-
In this case... I'd recommend you to apply for a higher variant axis bank credit card using card to card method (use credit card which has highest credit limit).
Most probably you'll get approved with a better credit limit.
Now follow the same step, email axis bank and request them to merge limits of both of your cards.

My Case-
My axis ace card limit was 90,000 only
Axis magnus limit was 2L
Axis vistara infinite limit was 6.5L
And Axis Reserve limit - 7L

Now after requesting axis bank to remove per card limit, all my cards are showing 7L limit (per card basis) on mobile app and total aggregate limit 7L.
View attachment 1215View attachment 1216View attachment 1217View attachment 1219
View attachment 1245
Finally!!!
After Emailed 10 to 15 time to Axis PNO & premiums services I get Success to Remove my per card limit and apply agreement limit to my all card . Now my All 3 card of Axis have same 2.2 lakh limit.
It take me 10 to 15 days continue email. First they say they can't do this it not in bank policy but i not give up.

• Screenshot_20220616-172852__01.jpg
    Screenshot_20220616-172852__01.jpg
    243.4 KB · Views: 129
  • Screenshot_20220616-172847__01.jpg
    Screenshot_20220616-172847__01.jpg
    265.1 KB · Views: 128
  • Screenshot_20220616-172840__01.jpg
    Screenshot_20220616-172840__01.jpg
    256 KB · Views: 128
Finally!!!
After Emailed 10 to 15 time to Axis PNO & premiums services I get Success to Remove my per card limit and apply agreement limit to my all card . Now my All 3 card of Axis have same 2.2 lakh limit.
It take me 10 to 15 days continue email. First they say they can't do this it not in bank policy but i not give up.
Congratulations bro 🎉

Update here:

AXIS increased my MAGNUS LIMIT to 3Lacs, this is decent for a premium card atleast. Will use it for 6 months and then pester them again for another limit enhancement.
Don't be disappointed but AXIS & SBI is the worst bank ever in terms of Credit Limit.
The will give you there Premium/Super Premium Cards with a limit of even 1 lakh just to get the Joining & Annual Charges.
These is the reason both of them don't ever convert their cards to LTF or waive of the charges except some basic cards.

These are their tricks to get the charges from us by offering Premium cards on minimum limit. We should not fall in to that.

For a card category like Magnus, the minimum Limit should be offered is at least 5 Lakhs & not less than that.

You will not see anywhere an Infinia with a 1 Lakh Limit but with Axis Magnus & SBI Elite it is possible.

Right now I have 7 Credit Card offers on my Axis Mobile from ACE till Magnus with a limit of 1 Lakh. Which means I can avail them all within 1 Lakh limit.

This is also the reason you don't need any limit on your existing card to avail them. For reference to avail DCB/Infinia you need a certain limit(5/8) lakh otherwise you won't get them.

I have made order just one day before axis billing date. and very next day order got cancelled now problem is statment generated with amount and after billing i have received refund. so do i have to pay billing amount or refund will be considered as payment? please help. @TechnoFino

• 1.jpeg
    1.jpeg
    74.8 KB · Views: 74
  • 2.jpeg
    2.jpeg
    49.7 KB · Views: 73
I have two cards from axis bank

1) Axis LIC Signature ( Upgraded in DEC 2021 from LIC Platinum - old limit 50k new limit got this moth 1 Lac ),
2) Axis Flipkart ( Approved this month with 66k Limit )

Available Aggregate Limit - 1,12,500 ( Don't know how it comes )

Can I request to bank for limit matching ? Is it right time or I have to wait for some time ?

Don't be disappointed but AXIS & SBI is the worst bank ever in terms of Credit Limit.
The will give you there Premium/Super Premium Cards with a limit of even 1 lakh just to get the Joining & Annual Charges.
These is the reason both of them don't ever convert their cards to LTF or waive of the charges except some basic cards.

These are their tricks to get the charges from us by offering Premium cards on minimum limit. We should not fall in to that.

For a card category like Magnus, the minimum Limit should be offered is at least 5 Lakhs & not less than that.

You will not see anywhere an Infinia with a 1 Lakh Limit but with Axis Magnus & SBI Elite it is possible.

Right now I have 7 Credit Card offers on my Axis Mobile from ACE till Magnus with a limit of 1 Lakh. Which means I can avail them all within 1 Lakh limit.

This is also the reason you don't need any limit on your existing card to avail them. For reference to avail DCB/Infinia you need a certain limit(5/8) lakh otherwise you won't get them.

I would argue that the Axis system is better than HDFC because it's atleast possible to get premium and super premium cards when you have low limits. What's wrong in paying fees for the cards if they offer good benefits?

I would've never gotten my reserve or magnus if they had such high limit requirements. I think having a lower floor limit makes a card accessible to more customers, it's their choice to take the card or not.

On the other hand, HDFC isn't willing to give me infinia even if I pay them any amount of money, just because it has an ultra-high floor limit of 8L. Also most of the HDFC cards are given as ltf (even DCB and infinia sometimes), and that's why they are heavily devalued now.

I would argue that the Axis system is better than HDFC because it's atleast possible to get premium and super premium cards when you have low limits. What's wrong in paying fees for the cards if they offer good benefits?

I would've never gotten my reserve or magnus if they had such high limit requirements. I think having a lower floor limit makes a card accessible to more customers, it's their choice to take the card or not.

On the other hand, HDFC isn't willing to give me infinia even if I pay them any amount of money, just because it has an ultra-high floor limit of 8L. Also most of the HDFC cards are given as ltf (even DCB and infinia sometimes), and that's why they are heavily devalued now.
DCB and Indinia has been given LTF majority when the HDFC was banned from onboarding new customers. Otherwise only high spenders would get it.

Secondly, I would agree that somebody who wants to pay high joining/annual fees for any card is his/her choice. However, try to understand that the banks are already earnings crores of rupees through MDR and various other interest rates. You might have seen many banks have permanently waived off the annual/joining fees.

On ther hand every card has it's own kind of customer bases, can you imagine someone with 700 cibil has taken a new Card like reserve without having any proper lending history. Would you feel good being a Reserve holder?? Ask yourself honestly and let me know.

When it comes to AXIS/SBI it is actually possible to get Reserve if you have agreed to pay the money, even with a limit of 50,000. They actually don't care about the customer status, rather they only want your hard earned money, that's it. In Infinia/DCB you will not get it anyway you unless you have crores of investment with them.

At last about the joining charges, they charges 50,000 or more from your hard earned money which actually they get in terms of hard cash. In return, we are being fooled with vouchers and lounge access which actually costs them 50-80% less value than advertised.

Just to verify, you ask SBI/AXIS to waive off the joining fees and tell them that you don't need any joining benefits. I'm more than 100% sure they won't agree anyway.

Last but not the least, let's assume that you will get joining fee waiver if you spend 1500000/annum. Now for some reason if you spend 1499999 and fall short of a rupee then also they will charge you 50,000+GST.

Tell me can you take it normally?? And AXIS/SBI will not spare you even for that while other banks will consider for sure. This is the reason I don't like their attitude.

Don't take it personally please, this is my view.