Axis Magnus - 4 times rejected, now card is pre-approved in app

RAJAT1

Hi! I was trying to get magnus since last 1 month and applied online and every time my application was declined. However strangely, today i saw magnus card in pre-approved card list on axis app. I applied and a new card is showing in my app now with same limit as my vistara infinite card. The app now says we shall deliver the physical card shortly.

I am really perplexed why the declined 4 times and then automatically pre-approved the card.

Yes, 5L has to be there in the account at any point of time. If you take it out for few days its fine there's no penalty but of the balance goes below 5 L in any quarter they will downgrade the account. And you can put this 5L as FD as well. So instead of parking all the money in one bank you can use 5-10L to open premium accounts in other banks.
I visited axis bank in last week and they mentioned for bugandy account FD criteria is 30lakhs.

From which city you are? Can your RM help to open burgandy account with this 5L FD criteria in Pune?

I visited axis bank in last week and they mentioned for bugandy account FD criteria is 30lakhs.

From which city you are? Can your RM help to open burgandy account with this 5L FD criteria in Pune
Yeah he might be correct I live in a Tier 2 or may be Tier 3 city so I believe the criteria here might be relaxed a bit. I can talk to my RM on Thursday if he can process the account for Pune from here.

Mine is not Burgundy Private. It's simple Burgundy with 5L initial funding for opening. Burgundy Private needs TRV of 5cr (which I don't have right now 😛)
You can know more about Burgundy Private here: https://www.axisbank.com/burgundyprivate

If you want to know about Burgundy so the benefits are basic: All the NEFT, RTGS, IMPS etc are free. There's a lifetime free premium debit card, Axis Select card is complimentary. Some discount on lockers. Priority customer support all the basic stuff.
So , have you got complimentary select card ?

Take such things im writing, email, in such cases, words have little value unless RM is exceptional.
I agree. It's already their written on the website under Burgundy account.

Select Credit Card >

• Up to 12 complimentary access** to 1300+ international airport lounges with Priority Pass programme annually
  • 2 complimentary access on specified airport lounge in India per quarter with Axis Bank Lounge program
  • Amazon voucher worth Rs. 2000 on your first card transaction
  • 20% off up to Rs. 500 per month on minimum purchase of Rs. 2000 on BigBasket
  • 40% off upto Rs. 200 on minimum transaction of Rs. 400, twice per month on Swiggy
  • Rs. 300 off on the second ticket on BookMyShow with 'Buy one Get one' offer once every month
  • 5,000 EDGE REWARD Points**
  • Up to 9 complimentary golf rounds per year**
  • Exclusively curated experiences through Extraordinary Weekends
  • Accelerated EDGE REWARD points on retail shopping spends
  • Air accident insurance* of Rs. 2.5 crores, purchase protection cover* of Rs. 1 lakhs and more.
  • Get the best of dining experiences with Rs.1000* off & more via Axis Bank Dining Delights Program with EazyDiner.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Complimentary for Burgundy customers. Lifetime Free card - no joining fee, no annual fee
**Benefit is linked to spends on the Credit card. For detailed information Click hereFor detailed information about Benefit is linked to spends on the Credit card

I agree. It's already their written on the website under Burgundy account.

Select Credit Card >

• Up to 12 complimentary access** to 1300+ international airport lounges with Priority Pass programme annually
  • 2 complimentary access on specified airport lounge in India per quarter with Axis Bank Lounge program
  • Amazon voucher worth Rs. 2000 on your first card transaction
  • 20% off up to Rs. 500 per month on minimum purchase of Rs. 2000 on BigBasket
  • 40% off upto Rs. 200 on minimum transaction of Rs. 400, twice per month on Swiggy
  • Rs. 300 off on the second ticket on BookMyShow with 'Buy one Get one' offer once every month
  • 5,000 EDGE REWARD Points**
  • Up to 9 complimentary golf rounds per year**
  • Exclusively curated experiences through Extraordinary Weekends
  • Accelerated EDGE REWARD points on retail shopping spends
  • Air accident insurance* of Rs. 2.5 crores, purchase protection cover* of Rs. 1 lakhs and more.
  • Get the best of dining experiences with Rs.1000* off & more via Axis Bank Dining Delights Program with EazyDiner.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Complimentary for Burgundy customers. Lifetime Free card - no joining fee, no annual fee
**Benefit is linked to spends on the Credit card. For detailed information Click hereFor detailed information about Benefit is linked to spends on the Credit card
It just says the card is LTF for Burgundy account. You first have to get approved for it. Isn't it ?

For Burgandy, I hope you need to maintain 10L every quarter, not 5L. What I am missing?
I have a Yes Premia account which opens for 2 lakhs and you need to have 2 lakhs in your savings account not in fixed deposits. But I have kept in FD for last 1.5 years the account remains intact. So I feel that these requirements are majorly governed by the branch and in smaller cities even 5 lakh accounts are lesser so norms are relaxed a bit.

Man i have closed my Burgandy as i was in need of money, and honestly i found their service bad. Also, the assigned RM was not at all interested in replying to my queries mail.

I also had a similar bad experience with Axis 7-8 years back. At that time I opened an account with 20k balance. These idiots never gave me my debit card and their system showed it was delivered. When I asked for a new one they said you will have to pay charges for it. I just took out my money and left the account dormant. So anyways I don't have very high hopes from them also the branch is like 5 mins from my home so I can visit and talk to them personally if they are not responsive.

Have tried applying online as u said , video kyc also done , now waiting
Some Lady called claiming she was from axis bank , will send some one tomorrow for physical verification , no documents required she told , only photo click and aadhar scan with finger print .
lets c what happens next .

Some Lady called claiming she was from axis bank , will send some one tomorrow for physical verification , no documents required she told , only photo click and aadhar scan with finger print .
lets c what happens next .
Actually that's the process to be honest

I applied for Vistara Infinite today and their agent portal is exactly the same as their online website

Nowhere they ask for salary slip or income proof related documents

It's just that through bank or bank agents it's sureshot for axis (most of the times)

Try writing to there PNO
So, I went the whole online support ticket method and they are beyond ridiculous! I sent an email explaining the issue along with my app ref # and a screenshot. They respond with "please provide valid app ref #" 😱 I'm at a loss for words and wrote back as politely as I could saying I have given the app ref # I got from the website. Then they ask for more details...

1. Application reference number (8 Digits)
2. Registered mobile number
3. Full name
4. Date of Birth
5. Date of application
6. PAN number

I send them all these details including the same app ref # C1-xxx-C1 along with another screenshot. Dude again responds with "We regret to inform you that, as we are unable to fetch the credit card application status with Email ID. We request you to write us back with the following details: Application reference number (8 Digits)"

Seriously, they can't find their own application reference numbers?