Axis Reserve Finally - Applied on Tuesday, Approved on Thursday (48hrs) - Cancelled the Card Saturday within 48hrs :-(

This forum is a proof to the fact that Reserve is easier to get than Infinia.

You throw money at Axis and you get Reserve easily.

How many of us have income of 2.7Lacs per month?

Lets not talk about getting Infinia on FD of 11-13 Lacs - thats also a huge amount.
Just check this forum , infinnia holders are way more than Reserve . Only a handful have Reserve , plus 70-80% of infinnia are LTF .

Infinnia indeed is a premium card , but there is no way you can match that to Reserve . Even if you compare infinnia to Magnus , Magnus wins over it , that’s why even after being eligible for paid infinnia people chose Magnus over it

Just check this forum , infinnia holders are way more than Reserve . Only a handful have Reserve , plus 70-80% of infinnia are LTF .

Infinnia indeed is a premium card , but there is no way you can match that to Reserve . Even if you compare infinnia to Magnus , Magnus wins over it , that’s why even after being eligible for paid infinnia people chose Magnus over it
We are digressing - m not comparing the benefits b/w Infinia and Reserve. I am sure Reserve is superior for now.

M only point is Infinia is still a card which is difficult to get while Reserve is not. And how did Magnus come here. That's way easier than getting Axis Ace 😛

T
We are digressing - m not comparing the benefits b/w Infinia and Reserve. I am sure Reserve is superior for now.

M only point is Infinia is still a card which is difficult to get while Reserve is not. And how did Magnus come here. That's way easier than getting Axis Ace 😛
Thats what I am saying , infinnia is not that difficult to get any more , TF community has more infinnia holders than Reserve , you can easily upgrade your existing card to infinnia by spending some 7-8 lakhs in 5-6 months and by manually filling the upgrade form .

For new to bank customers , it is even shown as a choice when applying online and providing your salary input as greater than 3 lakh.
My point is it is not a invite only card and it never was actually . Also Having a Reserve has definitely got a more flaunt value than holding infinnia

T

Thats what I am saying , infinnia is not that difficult to get any more , TF community has more infinnia holders than Reserve , you can easily upgrade your existing card to infinnia by spending some 7-8 lakhs in 5-6 months and by manually filling the upgrade form .

For new to bank customers , it is even shown as a choice when applying online and providing your salary input as greater than 3 lakh.
My point is it is not a invite only card and it never was actually . Also Having a Reserve has definitely got a more flaunt value than holding infinnia
Rest my case - no point arguing on a topic which does not make sense.

Infinia is a difficult card to get and Reserve is not.

Please check this forum - we have an exclusive thread on how to get Infinia but I don't think there is a thread exclusively for Reserve - as I said earlier - paisa feko tamasha dekho.

Also - few questions:

1. How many of us have salary of 3L/month?
2. You can get Reserve C2C - but can you get Infinia C2C?
3. How many of us can spend 7-8 lacs in 6 months?
4. Reserve can be easily be a part of your kitty if your current AXIS CC has 6 L limit and we know the base limit required for Infinia.

So your argument doesn't make sense at all.

Rest my case - no point arguing on a topic which does not make sense.

Infinia is a difficult card to get and Reserve is not.

Please check this forum - we have an exclusive thread on how to get Infinia but I don't think there is a thread exclusively for Reserve - as I said earlier - paisa feko tamasha dekho.

Also - few questions:

1. How many of us have salary of 3L/month?
2. You can get Reserve C2C - but can you get Infinia C2C?
3. How many of us can spend 7-8 lacs in 6 months?
4. Reserve can be easily be a part of your kitty if your current AXIS CC has 6 L limit and we know the base limit required for Infinia.

So your argument doesn't make sense at all.
I am not arguing on anything , I m just saying infinnia is not that hard to get . You can see more infinnia holders than Reserve in this TF community itself .
vip lounge is filled with infinnia and Magnus , hardly 7-10 Reserve

I am not arguing on anything , I m just saying infinnia is not that hard to get . You can see more infinnia holders than Reserve in this TF community itself .
Bro.. that may be because of the fee structure... 50000+gst for reserve vs 10000/12500+gst for magnus/infinia... Not everyone can go to that extent that he/she will recover the fee paid

Ignore them Bro - useless arguments dont fetch any results.

I can get a Reserve in seconds by just connecting with my Area Manager from Axis.

But Infinia - no RMs can help unless you have great NRV/TRV/Credit Limit or maximum expenses on your previous HDFC CC.

Reserve is easier to get than Infinia
Those who have Infinia have it since few years and got upgrade in the golden days of HDFC

Looking at the thread, just thought of sharing my views.
On Infinia being difficult to get or not :- Well in this community you will find a thread and many have benefited from that thread! My personal experience, I had the invite and did not get it, it did not show up thereafter. I have good relationship with bank and RM offered it from their side. Outside this forum people do find it tough to get Infinia and have trouble getting hands on.

Reserve - I applied for Magnus card online and thereafter was contemplating whether to go for Reserve or not. Eventually I decided to go for it and got it through branch. In the interim I received calls from the executive who had collected documents for Magnus to check if I want to apply for Reserve, same was case with branch. I think in case of Reserve, entry fees is the barrier and thus you would find few people who can find value out of it go for it.

Answer to the question would depend on the sample size we are looking at. If you look beyond our community, result may be different than here.

the thread has diverted in complete opposite direction to what OP has shared
In the meantime , OP got the card and has even closed it.
To summarise , as per the inputs given my members
Infinnia is a tougher card to get will agree to that . But I would love to ask a simple question , I saw it on a Twitter post today

If you were offered a LTF Infinnia or LTF Axis Reserve . What would you choose ?

the thread has diverted in complete opposite direction to what OP has shared
In the meantime , OP got the card and has even closed it.
To summarise , as per the inputs given my members
Infinnia is a tougher card to get will agree to that . But I would love to ask a simple question , I saw it on a Twitter post today

If you were offered a LTF Infinnia or LTF Axis Reserve . What would you choose ?
Chalo Anirban Da ne maan liya Infinia is tougher to get 🙂

Now to answer your question - I would choose Diamant LTF, Emeralde Emirates LTF, Infinia LTF, Reserve LTF, Heritage Metal LTF, Amex Centurion LTF, Amex Plat Charge LTF, SBI Aurum LTF, Indusind Indulge LTF, Kotak White Reserve LTF, Yes Bank Private LTF, StanC Ultimate LTF, CITI Prestige LTF, etc.

Question is not valid Sirji - people will take any credit card which is LTF - noone will compare. Its like dedo mujhe because LTF hai 🙂