Thanks a lot @rocky Bhai👌👌Yes I paid my care insurance initial payment through Amazon pay gvs
I too would like to add my experience with ICICI Lombard through AmEx.Just to add to all the discussions, I have had a bad experience with ICICI Lombard that I got through Amex. I tried to get a bill reimbursed and there was a lot of back and forth. All this despite Amex's excellent customer support folks being involved. So, I would not recommend ICICI Lombard to anyone.
I currently have one from HDFC Ergo (I just went by their good claim settlement ratio and brand value).
These rates are crazy good, is this the Health Shied 360 policy?Check out these special premium rates of icici lombard which you can get if you apply through branch only for icici customers
Mention not 😁Thanks a lot @rocky Bhai👌👌
Y e sThese rates are crazy good, is this the Health Shied 360 policy?
can you share the policy brochure or some document like that?ICICI Lombard through AmEx.
I think this is the one: https://www.icicidirect.com/mailimages/ADV13659-HS360-ShortBrochure-OPD-External.pdfcan you share the policy brochure or some document like that?
is that different from the normal healthshield 360 offered to icici customers?I think this is the one: https://www.icicidirect.com/mailimages/ADV13659-HS360-Sh/ortBrochure-OPD-External.pdf
No, I believe it's the same one: https://insurance.americanexpress.co.in/card-member/health/hospitalization-plan-axa/product-summary/is that different from the normal healthshield 360 offered to icici customers?
ok, i got confused with your comment here.These rates are crazy good, is this the Health Shied 360 policy?
Which one is better? HDFC Ergo vs ICICI Lombard through ICICI vs Amex?Y e s
I found an insurance agent through Beshak. She helped me buy Niva Bupa Reassure 2.0. She said she will help me during claims. But I am not planning to fall sick anytime soon.😉Try to involve an Agent as they helps in creating back door pressure to these companies for fast processing and settlement.
can u dm me her no.? i too want to purchase for familyI found an insurance agent through Beshak. She helped me buy Niva Bupa Reassure 2.0. She said she will help me during claims. But I am not planning to fall sick anytime soon.😉
I DMd you her numbercan u dm me her no.? i too want to purchase for family
I say this and just got a call for renewal. They have increased premiums (same age bracket) and have cut down the OPD benefit to 7.5K now. Looking at HDFC Ergo now.I too would like to add my experience with ICICI Lombard through AmEx.
My policy states I have a cover of 15L with a OPD benefit of 15,000. I was able to get multiple doctor visits and a comprehensive allergy panel completely reimbursed within a week of each claim. Note that this is all only OPD totalling ₹13K so almost the price I paid for the premium.
From chatting with Ditto it seems HDFC Ergo and Care will be charging similar rates for renewal so I’ll be sticking with Lombard through AmEx for now.
I have Even plus plan. Unlimited OPD + diagnostics (upto 10 Lakh per policy year) & normal cover starts from 5L till 1 crore or so, and economical too. If you are interested, I can dm you my referral link with which you'll get the referral discount (maximum discount possible) also share the referral cashback with you. I'm open to clarify any doubts you have too.I say this and just got a call for renewal. They have increased premiums (same age bracket) and have cut down the OPD benefit to 7.5K now. Looking at HDFC Ergo now.
I go through RM. Good support.Please recommend one final name for Insurance. I think Acko is new in the market so we can't trust them in our bad times. The most important thing in this field according to me is that your claim should be settled without any hassles, even if you need to pay a bit extra premium. What's the use of that insurance which takes less premium but doesn't provide proper claim in our bad times!
Your thoughts?
What's the new premium? (or percentage increase)I say this and just got a call for renewal. They have increased premiums (same age bracket) and have cut down the OPD benefit to 7.5K now. Looking at HDFC Ergo now.