Best Health Insurance Practically

They mostly likely meant they were interested in taking even health insurance only for the OPD benefits variant. If your primary ipd health insurance is also even, then no doubt the premium is justifiable.
For opd, any offline doctor visit is eligible for reimbursement, or selected few?
It works a bit differently.
They have in-house Doctors who will be your first point of contact to suggest if you need to go to any doctor physically. If you need to, then they'll load some money on your Even wallet so that you can visit the doctor of your choice and pay at the Clinic thru the Even app just by scanning the Payment QR code.

They don't have any network clinics or hospitals. So you HAVE to choose your own doctor/clinic.
Any doctor's consultation with a minimum MBBS degree is covered.
Note: Even does not cover the cost of medicines/injections etc.
It's purely consultation and diagnostics which is covered for unlimited amount.

They have in-house Doctors who will be your first point of contact to suggest if you need to go to any doctor physically. If you need to, then they'll load some money on your Even wallet so that you can visit the doctor of your choice and pay at the Clinic thru the Even app just by scanning the Payment QR code.

They don't have any network clinics or hospitals. So you HAVE to choose your own doctor/clinic.
They will load some money into your even wallet --- how is this amount decided? Is it fixed or as per our requirement.
For diagnostic , is it cover all labs and all radiology teststs like xray ultrasound fibroscan and other highly priced diagnostic tests

They will load some money into your even wallet --- how is this amount decided? Is it fixed or as per our requirement.
For diagnostic , is it cover all labs and all radiology teststs like xray ultrasound fibroscan and other highly priced diagnostic tests
He did mention that even MRI is covered.
I've recently subscribed, haven't had a claim yet so don't know more.
But the customer support and product offering seemed much better than Kenko which I had earlier got.

He did mention that even MRI is covered.
I've recently subscribed, haven't had a claim yet so don't know more.
But the customer support and product offering seemed much better than Kenko which I had earlier got.
Okay I had never tried or aware about kenko,even and other opd insurers before
Last year I had practo plus infinity opd coverage which also worked superbly for practo empanelled doctors but they discontinued it now.
Also have tried visit opd insurance before but they have a relatively small list of empanelled doctors

For fever, ent or ophthalmology visits, you don't need to see their in-house doctors as they cannot do much online. You can directly contact them through WhatsApp chat and they will activate the scanner or reimbursement option. However, their doctors are understanding. For payment, you scan the upi qr code at the hospital through the app scanner and even makes the payment. For each visit, they allot some amount while activating the scanner. If the actual amount is higher than the limit alloted as some hospitals might charge higher amount than others then you can contact them and they will match that amount.

Thanks, this seems to be good opd policy then, I will have to research all terms then
One last question, is only opd insurance variant provided by them and for 65+yr olds?

Thanks, this seems to be good opd policy then, I will have to research all terms then
One last question, is only opd insurance variant provided by them and for 65+yr olds?
They have Even lite membership which provides only opd however I am not sure about their tnc and coverage whether it is similar to even plus which includes ipd. So you will have to check with them.
As per my knowledge, they don't allow 60+. Once my friend tried it.

can anyone explain in short what are these "Even" & "Kenko" companies ?
Never heard of such insurance companies, that's why asking 😶

can anyone explain in short what are these "Even" & "Kenko" companies ?
Never heard of such insurance companies, that's why asking 😶
They're new age insurers with the primary objective of providing OPD Insurance cover which we normally don't get with the General Mediclaim insurance (or they give it with a very small sublimit)
For example, Kenko/Even will cover the cost of visiting your Doctor for a fever which your mediclaim won't.

health policy aisi lo jo 10-20 lakh ka claim bhi jab ho to pass ho jae naki tuche muche OPD
Agreed. A pure mediclaim policy of an adequate amount according to your city is first priority.
And if you're family has a lot of doctor visits and diagnostics throughout the year then an additional OPD cover should be good too if you can afford the extra cost.
Not to forget a pure vanilla term insurance for the earning members of the family.

I tried to buy care supreme few days back for my parents. Took this since there was an add on to remove waiting for certain pre existing conditions. This was as per suggestion made by Ditto agent. Took the policy and made the payment also.

However, the one lady called and took all the details of previous health conditions. Based on that they came up with counter offer and lot of exclusions. ditto agent suggested not to go ahead with this counter offer.

I am going to decline that now and will ask for refund. Will try Maniapal Cigna now. Also will try Acko since there seems to be no other option

HDFC Ergo wont work due to 3 years wait for pre existing ailments. Don't want to wait for 3 years in case of my parents
Did they accept Amazon Pay for initial payment?

Amazon pay UPI is 1 lakh. Amazon pay voucher limit is 20K if I am not wrong (not fully sure). Amazon pay UPI is of no use as it goes from bank account

Actually Amazon Pay GC has limit of 1 lac.
Yes.. upto 1L you can pay using AGC
Thread 'Amazon pay gift card balance in a year'
https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/amazon-pay-gift-card-balance-in-a-year.11453/
The limit for insurance payment is 1L
I paid several lic premiums ( of total 46k)with Amazon pay gift bal on 19th of March .

Yes 1 is of 14k and rest 4 are of 7.9k

@ccguy you can pay insurance payment upto 1Lac from Amazon pay gift balance.