BOB Eterna is now becoming a most un-popular choice credit card

jetesh

BOB Eterna credit card has seen a significant rise in demand recently due to several attractive features:

1. With the recent launch of the Rupay network, BOB Eterna is becoming a popular choice in super premium credit card segment.
2. BOB Eterna offers the highest number of lounges.
3. Unlimited Domestic Lounge Access. ( min spends criteria : Rs 40,000 per quarter )
4. International lounge access will also be announced soon.
5. Best Reward Points. 15 rewards points per Rs 100 on online shopping, dining, travel and international spends.
6. Plus, BOB Eterna annual fees are lower compared to other banks’ credit cards in the same segment.
7. And achieving a fee waiver is a breeze !
8. Foreign Exchange Mark-up fee of 2%.
9. Buy 1 Get 1 Free Movie ticket via Paytm
10. Welcome Gift of FitPass Pro Membership worth Rs. 15,000.
eterna-shadow-19-feb24.webp

----------------------------------------

BOB Eterna Updates :

Screenshot_20241207_151423_Gmail.webp

CLICK HERE to View Updated Features and Terms & Conditions
CLICK HERE to Download the District App
CLICK HERE for Steps to Avail Your Movie Ticket Benefit

All wallets give reward points on Eterna. I have personally used Payzapp, Mobikwik, Amazon & Cred. Currently none of the wallet transactions are working at least for me. Based on my chat with support, this seems to be a wider issue affecting other users.
5X reward points, are you sure? Or do we get base level reward points? If base level then all wallets are charging 2.36% for loading, how is that rewarding?

Kya Kya categories bachi hai Bob Eterna me

: )

Just dining and regular e-commerce shopping, even that has some risk as they do not give points for groceries and departmental stores.
Kya Kya categories bachi hai Bob Eterna me ?
Only MCC - 5411 Supermarket category is excluded.

And MCC 5814 - Fast food restaurants category is excluded.

all other groceries and departmental store MCC Code is eligible.

I think you should not look at the reward point breakdown for BOB cards. You can't do anything about it, and it will only make your blood pressure to rise.

true for any bank, more over you can only escalate once statement generated, otherwise nothing we can do otherthan stop spending but that also problem because some times in some banks system won't update until statement generated.

The wider consequences of these devaluations are that all credit cards are going to be affected in some way in future. Banks are indiscriminately cutting off rewards and benefits . Only instant discounts will be left going by this. Credit cards will become only Credit instruments in the coming days and we can't do anything about it.

Switch over to super premium credit cards only option left for customers which is not feasible et all.

Credit cards will become only Credit instruments in the coming days and we can't do anything about it.

CCs have originally started like that - even in India. About 35 years back, when I took multiple CCs, there were hardly any cash discounts, reward points, annual fee waivers, LTF or even FTF, so many credit ratings, emails n SMSs, scan n pays, electronic payments.... Those were the days of physical charge slips, physical mail statements n issuing our cheques for settling the monthly bills. CCs meant for primarily as a REPLACEMENT OF CARRYING CASH. It was the basic concept. All others are fringe benefits built around it - which are now bleeding the banks. CCs are no longer profitable for them - but market forces are forcing them.

Slowly, we are getting back to that basic concept.