BOB World Opulence Visa Infinite Metal Edition Debit Card: A New Addition for the Bank of Baroda HNI Customers

SubhankarSubhankar is verified member.

Chief Mod
Bank of Baroda being one of the largest PSU banks, is not falling behind in the current race of introducing "premium features" to their Debit cards as well. BOB has introduced a metal Debit card named World Opulence which is coming with some great features which can only be seen to some of the most premium credit cards out there. It's being offered on Visa Infinite variant. You can check their official website for further informations This Debit card is also coming with a good amount of joining and annual fee which are being the followings:

Joining Fee: Rs 9,500/- (for the first year)
Annual Fee: Rs 9,500/- (from the 2nd year onwards)

IMG_4326.JPG

Features & Benefits of the BoB World Opulence - Visa Infinite (Metal Edition) Debit Card:

1. Complimentary Airport Pickup and Drop Service (haven't specified any number)
2. Unlimited International Airport Lounge Visits
3. Unlimited Domestic Airport Lounge Access
4. Complimentary Club Marriott Membership for a year
5. Golf Programme: Complimentary sessions at select Golf courses
6. Health and Wellness benefits - Discounts/Vouchers/Memberships on select brands
7. Complimentary dining benefits and curated experiences at select hotels
8. Offers from Premium Brands: such as Satya Paul, Truefitt & Hill, Brooks Brothers and House of Masaba
9. Room upgrades, late checkouts, complimentary benefits at select hotels, which are a part of the Visa Luxury Hotel Collectio
n

Let us know what you do think about this Debit Card

Today registration done with visa concierge. Booking done for transfer to airport through WhatsApp. He says backend team will verify and confirm the same.
Request taken by visa concierge until today service provider didn't confirm and my travel date is next Wed.

Moreover they informed that, they provide only dezire or Etios upto 40km

I tried opening a BOB NRE Power Pack account to get the Opulence DC for free. However, after activating the account, I found out it was a BOB NRE Premium account instead. I decided to forget about the Opulence DC, but two days later, I checked BOB internet banking and saw that my card is listed as a Visa Infinite DC, which I believe is the Opulence DC.

Here are my questions:
  1. Is the card lifetime free (LTF), or will I be charged later? As my branch didn’t provide any information about the charges at the time of account opening.
  2. If there are charges, when will they be applied? Will it happen:
    • Upon activation of the card,
    • After the first transaction, or
    • After receiving the physical card?
  3. If charges are applied after activation, what is the deadline for activating the Debit Card?

I tried opening a BOB NRE Power Pack account to get the Opulence DC for free. However, after activating the account, I found out it was a BOB NRE Premium account instead. I decided to forget about the Opulence DC, but two days later, I checked BOB internet banking and saw that my card is listed as a Visa Infinite DC, which I believe is the Opulence DC.

Here are my questions:
  1. Is the card lifetime free (LTF), or will I be charged later? As my branch didn’t provide any information about the charges at the time of account opening.
  3. If charges are applied after activation, what is the deadline for activating the Debit Card?
When applying for a Visa Infinite debit card, a message is displayed informing you that it is a paid or LTF card.

Baroda Power Pack NRE Savings Account : Benefits​

Free Opulence Debit Card subject to maintenance of INR 5 Lac QAB or Free Sapphire Debit Card
Yes, that's why I tried to open this account, but unfortunately, I was issued a "NRE Premium account" instead. However, they did issue me an Opulence DC. I would like to know if it is chargeable or LTF as the bank employee did not inform me about any charges at the time of account opening?

email and ask

Here are my questions:
When ever you maintain 5 lakhs in your Nre power pack your card is free.
But there are some issues in card charges as needed to maintain 5lakhs per quarter. I opened account in August and start maintain the above said amount but as per calculation I didn't maintain the Aqb. So they deducted the card fee at end of Sep.
Now am following with bank to get the amount back to account. But almost 30 days very slow progress. Bank itself mailed to head office still no reply from them.
As I keep on following now bank told we will revert back the charges as part payment, because from the head office no one replied.
So they told before this Saturday they will pay it.

Activate or not they will deduct the amount. At the end of quarter.

Ask your banker to convert it to power pack account. After you funded the account with required amount.

Only for power pack opulence card eligible if you maintain 5 lakhs, other wise shappire is always LTF for power pack account. But initially I received visa platinum with welcome kit. I requested through branch for opulence card and I received and visa platinum I cancelled.