This post by @Harry1 explains it well why Magnus will still be a worthy card than Infinia for many of us by Multi brand voucher redemption. Again, I acknowledge that it is not a product feature but a bug that can be fixed, so no hate for Infinia as well.
Let's see comparison to Infinia with 1L spends. Below 1L, Magnus doesn't stand anywhere now, so no point to compare. For infinia, I am considering 2.8% as 1x rate to take 15-20% flight discounts into account.
Normal spends excluding utilities: Magnus - 6.2% vs Infinia 2.8% (Hardly anything comes under this category for me), Maybe payzapp redgiraffe, if they haven't excluded it under utility.
Amazon pay voucher: Magnus - 8.6% and Infinia - 12.5%
ASV / Flipkart voucher: Magnus - 11% and Infinia - 14%
Myntra/Yatra voucher: Magnus - 17% and Infinia - 14%
Overall, at this point, I will say Infinia wins, as Magnus has too many exclusions now.
But then comes the miracle of Multibrand vouchers (assuming it will continue to work after 3 months), which multiples magnus points value by 1.7 times and makes it better than Infinia even without renewal Voucher. However, going by rumours, there is a fix coming soon for this as well.
No. It is 5:2.If we redeem now with existing points does that mean we get conversion ratio of 5:8 instead of 5:4 🙁
Sorry i couldnt wrap my head around this trick.
No bigbasket is back just checkedBigbasket is not available to redeem so the best option is myntra
Currently Axis doesnt differ ER for different cardsCan someone elaborate - "This is the reason, people are able to transfer 30k Samsung points at 5:4." ?
so via https://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/ we can convert our edge rewards to gift card @ 5:2 post devaluation as well ? or we have to get one more card to be eligible for 5:2 . Right now I see 5:1 there as well , i.e for 500 rupees voucher we need to give 2500 ERCurrently Axis doesnt differ ER for different cards
All the cards ER are ccredited to same balance and card witth highest tier is considered for utilizing the ER
ye logo ke sab IT enginner farzi hai kya? Inse axis reserve ka block and renew to theek hua nai ye log conversion ratios kya samjhenge. I think coders dint study maths in school and IT engineering. sab non core wale hai 🤓Even they are fully aware about this bug, as the traction which Samsung Infinite card has received on Twitter from May - June month is just unimaginable. These so called influencers have made that card seem like a one time lottery!
for 5:2 just read the main post of this article which works till nowso via https://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/ we can convert our edge rewards to gift card @ 5:2 post devaluation as well ? or we have to get one more card to be eligible for 5:2 . Right now I see 5:1 there as well , i.e for 500 rupees voucher we need to give 2500 ER
Can anyone clarify if value of demat holding through Axis Direct is considered in NRV for Burgundy Private? ThanksYou can easily get burgundy private card though
YesCan anyone clarify if value of demat holding through Axis Direct is considered in NRV for Burgundy Private? Thanks
3Crore NRV Boht jyada hei butCan anyone clarify if value of demat holding through Axis Direct is considered in NRV for Burgundy Private? Thanks
Yearly 60 K limit is there for ITC, correct?Yeah
For safer bets, I am parking my ER in ITC
Can even move them to MB from their and then flights FFP
60K limit is for ITC to Marriott transfer at 2:3Yearly 60 K limit is there for ITC, correct?
Whats the limit for Marriot?