Axis Magnus Burgundy Magnus 5:4 ratio

1) Please post here when your Magnus card with Burgundy status shows a 5:4 conversion ratio.

2) Also post if you have received a brand new Burgundy Magnus card or have the same old Magnus card.

3) Whether the brand new burgundy Magnus card is lifetime free or old Magnus card is made lifetime free because of your Burgundy 10 lac AQB savings account.

So far I don't think anyone in India is getting it, but its supposed to be starting from 15 to 21 September 2023.

Also kindly let us know how simple and easy it is to convert your existing ordinary savings account in Axis Bank to a Burgundy savings account. Thanks 🙏

Thanks, so which offer will i get using Select cc for Flipkart groceries on Grabdeals?
Grabdeals 5x (50 points on 200)
or
Groceries 2x (20 points on 200)?
Grabdeals 5x (50 points on 200) usually upto 5000 points.

Also, once Magnus Burgundy is live and current points are carried over to it, transfer ratio of select will be 5:1 and 10:1

Grabdeals 5x (50 points on 200) usually upto 5000 points.

Also, once Magnus Burgundy is live and current points are carried over to it, transfer ratio of select will be 5:1 and 10:1
Thank you so much you are blessing 🙏

If I retain the old Magnus will I continue to get 5:2 ratio on all the other cards (like Samsung infinite, Rewards, Select, IOCL ) in the portfolio?

Nobody knows whether those who retain the old Magnus card will get 5:2 ratio for all the other cards in their portfolio as they were getting up till now.

Nobody knows--
For those who switch to the new Magnus Burgundy card with 5:4 ratio,
What will be the ratio for the other cards in their portfolio?

If the old Magnus card will get 5:2 ratio for all the other cards in the portfolio and the new Magnus Burgundy card will get only 5:1 ratio for all the other cards in the portfolio,
then some may prefer to retain the old Magnus card

Each and every Magnus holder should have 10 lakhs individually in his saving account in order to get the free burgundy Magnus card offer
But where is it mentioned? Seems like we all different things told to us by someone from Axis.
Obviously Axis is troubling it's Burgundy customers a lot 🙁

I raised a query via mail to Axis customer service today. I got a call back after a few hours. I was told that if I open a Burgundy account now, my existing Magnus card will be converted to a LTF card (Lifetime meaning till I maintain the Burgundy relationship). There will be no new card issue and existing card will only be converted. Regarding reward points he said the redemption ratio will be 5:2 only and not 5:4. When I pointed out to the earlier communication regarding 5:4 conversion and the details available in Axis website, he said that he will confirm regarding the redemption ratio and will reply via mail. But the LTF part is confirmed for Burgundy account holders.

If i open burgundy today for 10-15 lakh savings, am I assured of getting magnus for burgundy?
If not why should i keep 10-15 idle and then become eligible for magnus for burgundy and after that they reject my application

I raised a query via mail to Axis customer service today. I got a call back after a few hours. I was told that if I open a Burgundy account now, my existing Magnus card will be converted to a LTF card (Lifetime meaning till I maintain the Burgundy relationship). There will be no new card issue and existing card will only be converted. Regarding reward points he said the redemption ratio will be 5:2 only and not 5:4. When I pointed out to the earlier communication regarding 5:4 conversion and the details available in Axis website, he said that he will confirm regarding the redemption ratio and will reply via mail. But the LTF part is confirmed for Burgundy account holders.
You got wrong information from customer service.
people have already received the email to upgrade to Magnus for burgundy