• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Infinia Can we request Infinia just by showing our previous spends?

maynigam

TF Premier
Hey guys. I have been using Magnus since March 2023 and would like to switch to Infinia. I already have a Regalia Gold with 6.8 lakh limit.

Following are my spend on Magnus

Sept - 1.5 lakh
August - 2.1 lakh
July - 1 lakh
June - 1.5 lakh
May - 43k
April - 1.8 lakh
March - 71k

Before that I was using Regalia (stopped using since March, very minimal usage)

Jan - 2.2 lakh
Dec - 80k

Is there any way that I can send them these statements and convince them to give me Infinia?
I don’t have any salary account with HDFC. I have savings account.

Please guide

djaz

TF Buzz
Hey guys. I have been using Magnus since March 2023 and would like to switch to Infinia. I already have a Regalia Gold with 6.8 lakh limit.

Sept - 1.5 lakh
August - 2.1 lakh
July - 1 lakh
June - 1.5 lakh
May - 43k
April - 1.8 lakh
March - 71k

Jan - 2.2 lakh
Dec - 80k

Is there any way that I can send them these statements and convince them to give me Infinia?

Please guide

Infinia is approved based on relationship with bank and depends mostly on how your RM pushes the case
1. No HDFC bank account no Infinia, other ways are high FD or recurring ULIP investments to please RM/BM
2. Spend on other cards not valued, it has to be over 8L on HDFC cards in the last 6 months

maynigam

TF Premier
Infinia is approved based on relationship with bank and depends mostly on how your RM pushes the case
1. No HDFC bank account no Infinia, other ways are high FD or recurring ULIP investments to please RM/BM
2. Spend on other cards not valued, it has to be over 8L on HDFC cards in the last 6 months
1. I have 2 lakh FD with hdfc and one SB account from which I do SIPs
2. havent done that since reward rate is pathetic on regalia. maybe once i close magnus after FYF period, I'll start spending on regalia and take infinia next year.