(Caution) Check your AIS. Banks have reported high value Credit Card spends for FY22-23.

brother you need to understand most people here don’t understand how accounting work that include admins and moderators even myself comming from a commerce background it’s difficult to wrap my head around these things especially tax laws
I understand my friend. But, this is something that requires urgent attention from everyone who is in the CC game. We all are CC enthusiasts and we like to have those heavy spending and the rewards that come along with it. So I guess to have more clarity I need to write a full-fledged post on this and a way to work around it. Just waiting for the moderators go ahead, So that the whole write doesn't get lost in the conversations.

That will be very helpful for the community 🙏

These is my screen look like on IT portal
my concern is i paid all my bills using Cred then why is shows the Total cash Payment against credit card

• WhatsApp Image 2023-06-09 at 6.20.17 PM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2023-06-09 at 6.20.17 PM.jpeg
    66.9 KB · Views: 100
These is my screen look like on IT portal
my concern is i paid all my bills using Cred then why is shows the Total cash Payment against credit card
Share the inside breakup like this..

there will be a breakup of total payment and cash payment

Hey friends, My annual income is 12 lakh and my Amex transaction is 18 lakh found in AIS. I did this transaction for achieving spend based milestone for Taj Voucher. I did education payment by Cred via Amex Plat Charge Card. What will I do now please suggest me.

Please connect with your C.A

Earlier Banks report above 5000rs as savings account interest income to IT and its showing in AIS , Now they reported 10rs also , it seems bank revealed how many bank accounts are we having , Now a days AIS is financial KUNDALI !
True
My india post office account reported 382/- as interest in AIS
I need to pay tax for it while filing it😊
The big ticket reports are accepted like these attached but this less than 1000 rupees things also mattered by IT without any threshold limi exceptions
Digital India👍

• IMG_3228.jpeg
    IMG_3228.jpeg
    76.4 KB · Views: 37
No my case is I am already on 30% slab last year so every year when I file tax it will ask for tax to be paid while filing
Self service not going to CA so hopefully I am missing something idk
There is 80TTA where you can deduct upto 10k for savings account interest regardless of your tax slab.
This is not applicable for FD interest.

This is my understanding. Any CA here can confirm or clear this?

There is 80TTA where you deduct upto 10k for savings account interest regardless of your tax slab.
This is not applicable for FD interest.

This is my understanding. Any CA here can confirm or clear this?
80TTA deduction upto 10K on Savings Interest Only.
80TTB deduction upto 50K on Savings as well as FD interest. But applicable for Senior Citizens Only.

Why this banks are not reporting our loans and fees , charges are paid by us? Neither ITD nor Banks not interested to prove our innocence of paying hefty charges per year , and after 2024 election land transactions are visible in AIS

ITD doesn't work to prove somebody's innocence. It's you who have to prove it by showing bank and loan statements.

Guys I'm a student and not filing itr and within last 6 months my card usage was around 10-12 Lakhs, I've contacted my CA he said we'd file it from now on. Do I need anything specific to avoid the IT officials? My dad would kill me if something like this happens. Please do guide me.
There is a response section in AIS. Just write income source as gifted money from your parents. All the gifted money from parents is exempt from income tax but you need to file itr also though actual tax will be zero

IT deaprtment may use a simple system to send notice

If (Card spend > Income, Send Notice, Otherwise let them enjoy")
Still there is no aggregator system in work. If the IT department gets info from all banks through aggregator even if individual banks is less than 10l, then it would be a bigger trouble for rotators as income would be less than all card spends. Soon they are going to implement this. Currently 10l limit for card spend and cash deposit in saving account is per bank only so enjoy till it lasts

How do you know they are going to implement it?

File itr more than your spends. Show additional income as gift from your parents which is tax free.