CCcollectors - What are the best Cards to hold today?

Pr@k

with all the available information on them lets Remove Magnus/Reserve , Infinia & AMEX Plat Charge from the list.

What are the others cards you hold and would recommend to others.

I plan to keep only the below credit cards and close the rest of the cards (all citi 2+ Amex 3+ some other cards ) to keep it simple.

Axis Magnus (paid) - For 1L milestone ( And above 200/-)
HDFC infinia (paid) - Below 200/- and After Magnus 1L limit is reached
Tata neu RuPay (LTF) - For all chai/ pan shops that don't accept cards.
( I still miss DCB 33% unlimited + citi gold debit 22% )

I believe the above will give decent returns (20-30+ %) on spending around 20-22 lakh or more /yr. I don't see much value in keeping and juggling 6-10 cards to increase returns by 3-4 % Max.

The above theory applies to the number of stocks/ MF/ properties. The increased number may start taking a toll on the stress side due to every time decision-making.
Maybe I am getting old 🙂

I plan to keep only the below credit cards and close the rest of the cards (all citi 2+ Amex 3+ some other cards ) to keep it simple.

I believe the above will give decent returns (20-30+ %) on spending around 20-22 lakh or more /yr. I don't see much value in keeping and juggling 6-10 cards to increase returns by 3-4 % Max.

The above theory applies to the number of stocks/ MF/ properties. The increased number may start taking a toll on the stress side due to every time decision-making.
Maybe I am getting old 🙂
One of the most clear approach to CC spends i've seen here in a while

I got freecharge axis card just 1 week ago.
Do we get cashback on insurance payment for LIC , Max life etc?
Because I called axis cc and they told me not available for insurance payment and it discontinued from September 22.
Please confirm.
I contacted Freecharge CC and after many days they replied to my mail.
5% CB will be provided and adjusted for insurance premiums.
Maximum premium that can be paid is 1,99,999.

Maybe I am getting old 🙂
Hi

Any reason for using hdfc infinia after exhausting 1L magnus?
As magnus will still give 4.8% airmiles vs infinia 3.3%/1.65% (depending on FFP).

Hi

As magnus will still give 4.8% airmiles vs infinia 3.3%/1.65% (depending on FFP).

Depends on what value you assume for airmile.. infinia you get straight Rs.1 value on smartbuy portal for booking hotels & flights.. lot of times for domestic flight bookings you get value of only 50 paise for airmiles

Hi

Infinia points can be used for hotel bookings at a face value of 1 Rs per point. Also, one international trip using traveledge (5X)+ Magnus milestone points gives you enough points for the next business class ticket. My philosophy is to fund (air ticket + stay) only using cc rewards.

Really precise and crisp. Magnus & Infinia (Both paid) I feel are a satisfactory combo for most use cases. Any LTF cards are an added bonus and can be used for that one time bank offer.

Any reason for closing all 3 Amex cards ?

For me its following:

Premium category:
Magnus (Paid) Till 1 Lac
Vistara Infinite (Paid) Above 1L for milestone benefit
HDFC Infinia (FYF) After Vistara Infinite milestone benefits are achieved + for all Ecom offers

Not exactly premium:
Amex Plat Travel (Paid) For milestone benefits

Rest: SBI SimplyClick for cashback discount etc.

Really precise and crisp. Magnus & Infinia (Both paid) I feel are a satisfactory combo for most use cases. Any LTF cards are an added bonus and can be used for that one time bank offer.

Any reason for closing all 3 Amex cards ?
I feel like the person spends more on PoS and whatnot
AmEx is the worst card for POS literally cock and ball torture it is

How has your experience been using this method?
Can you explain the benefits you get while scanning a QR code and make payments to a small time vendor?
What about benefits when paying other CC bills using UPI?
Merchant scanning not all we get rewards but instead of using account money it’s card money so I prefer it
Paying other cc by rupay upi it’s having 2 benefits like initial thing it’s credit rollover without any interest on top of it 1.5% neu coins for the bill value
Disclaimer:
It’s my own financial habit may be others view differ and one can take their risk on own considerations