Downgrade non LTF DCB to LTF regalia

arpitium

Hello,

I recently got Axis magnus card. I also hold DCB card which is not LTF. I dont plan to spend 5L on this card to get Annual fee waiver.
I tried to upgrade it to infinia but my last 6 months spend was not 7 lacs so it was rejected (All other criteria mentioned in the other thread met).

So now I am planning to downgrade it to LTF regalia card.
What is the process for this downgrade? And if it gets approved, how do I make it LTF?

Baba how Millenia is better than tata neu you upto 10% on all tata brand ..melenia is basic entry card

I will get 5% without the card also... In plus card only 2% extra..... And also its a paid card... I just wanted a ltf hdfc card like millenia... So that in future I can get normal upgrades... I dint think tata neu card will get easy upgrades to cardsike regalia, dcb or infinia.... I took neu card as It was easily getting approved....
Just my 2 cents generally in any bank co branded cards will not help for climbing their premium cards
Again it’s case to case special exemptions applicable

I would like to thank everyone replying on this thread for the guidance.
I can see infinia metal details in netbanking.
Thank god I didn't downgrade DCB.

• EC54FE28-24AD-48DD-A11C-0459D6A138C1.jpeg
    EC54FE28-24AD-48DD-A11C-0459D6A138C1.jpeg
    43.6 KB · Views: 47
This worked. They accepted Infinia upgrade 😍😍
If you have ITR value of more than 36 lakhs, they may hesitate, but if threatened or cajoled, they may give up. If the ITR value(or annual salary) exceeds 48 lakhs(net 2.75L per month), you'll be given Infinia without questions. So far this has worked on all personally known connections.

Congratulations anyway! 🙂