Flipkart Axis

Sanjay

Hi, On 14 June 2023, I received a call from AXIS saying I have a pre-approved offer for Flipkart axis CC. Talked with them and I asked what limit will I get and said to them if getting a good limit then only will apply, and the person said between 2-5 Lakh. Today card got delivered, and it shows only ₹75000 limit.

What should I do now? If I don't activate this cc for 30 days and this cc gets closed will it impact my credit score? Please tell? And does cc gets closed automatically after 30 days. Kindly HELP.

I have all recordings of the call with me**

Hi, On 14 June 2023, I received a call from AXIS saying I have a pre-approved offer for Flipkart axis CC. Talked with them and I asked what limit will I get and said to them if getting a good limit then only will apply, and the person said between 2-5 Lakh. Today card got delivered, and it shows only ₹75000 limit.

What should I do now? If I don't activate this cc for 30 days and this cc gets closed will it impact my credit score? Please tell? And does cc gets closed automatically after 30 days. Kindly HELP.

I have all recordings of the call with me**
It won't impact your CIBIL and yes it will get closed after 30 days.

Limit allotment isn't dependent on salesman. They'll say approximate limit always. Thing to note here is you have fairly good credit limit as compared to other Axis CC users. Mostly it gives 15k at the starting.

But you got 75k which is quite good. I would say don't close the card just for limit purpose. As its never assured.

Limit allotment isn't dependent on salesman. They'll say approximate limit always. Thing to note here is you have fairly good credit limit as compared to other Axis CC users. Mostly it gives 15k at the starting.

But you got 75k which is quite good. I would say don't close the card just for limit purpose. As its never assured.
Yes, I know but I didn't particularly appreciate how the salesperson lied to me bcoz he wants to complete his targets.