Got IDFC wealth credit card very easily

Harvey_Dent

Anyone looking to apply for IDFC wealth credit card, go through this post once

I used to apply for IDFC credit cards last year. Every time it got rejected. This time I went to a mall and applied through an agent there.

The process was very simple. He said there are only two criteria for IDFC wealth cc. I only wanted wealth.
1. Salary 4 lakhs
OR
2. Existing card limit 4 lakhs for c2c and at least 1 year old card

I applied c2c using my ICICI apay card with 4.1 lakh limit and 1.2 years old, contray to popular belief it doesn’t work for c2c. The agent did all the application, no salary slips, no documents. Don’t know what salary he filled, but I was shown wealth and applied. I was surprised though.

Later office address verification happened on phone, I said I wfh. I was also sent a mail on my office email to verify company address and name. Process was smooth, even though their portal sucks. Approved within 3 days excluding weekend. Got same limit as apay.

I know this card is devalued now, but still it’s good for offers and dreamfolks membership, which I guess doesn’t have any minimum spends criteria.

10 days earlier I got sapphiro LTF under alumni program, and also got axis select. This is my last application of the year. Next year, I am looking to apply DCB or regalia LTF.

EDIT on 31st July: I received my card. If anyone wondering the lounge access associated with this card. Here’s the detailed info I checked on dreamfoks.

Domestic lounge: 4/qtr, can use cc or dreamfolks card. I know people might challenge this, but IDFC’s partnership with dreamfoks is a bit different compared to ICICI. Hence can use both

International lounge: 4/qtr using dreamfolks card

Railway lounge: 4/qtr. Can take 1 guest as well on that card

Domestic Airport spa: 4/qtr

Grand Total: 16, definitely worth for a LTF card

There is no need to wait if you have not been rejected and you're applying after closing existing card. This info was given by their retention team itself and that's what I did too.
In most of the cases when customer holding a savings account in idfc and try to Apply for idfc cc via alternate mobile no. which is not linked to account. At the end its 99% percent rejected after the Approval. I am saying this through personal experience.

Try applying with another no which is not in account for higher card otherwise you will stuck on same. And if you recived a confirmation from idfc that card is successfully closed than you can Apply after 90 days for better chances of Approval and if you use my link for Approval i might be able to provide you some complementary gift
Sure, send me your link, I will wait 90 days before applying if that is required.

In most of the cases when customer holding a savings account in idfc and try to Apply for idfc cc via alternate mobile no. which is not linked to account. At the end its 99% percent rejected after the Approval. I am saying this through personal experience.

This is quite frankly not the only reason for rejection. Even AmEx says to wait for 90 days for the same card or another but you can actually apply other cards and it works fine. Plus Retention team explained since you're closing an existing card, there is no application that requires cooling period, hence, can be applied immediately after closure.

This would make sense if there was a previous application within 90 days, the card was issued within this period, the customer was approved or rejected, in any case within the same timeline if someone applies, it would require cooling period not in cases of old cards being closed and reapplied.

This is quite frankly not the only reason for rejection. Even AmEx says to wait for 90 days for the same card or another but you can actually apply other cards and it works fine. Plus Retention team explained since you're closing an existing card, there is no application that requires cooling period, hence, can be applied immediately after closure.

This would make sense if there was a previous application within 90 days, the card was issued within this period, the customer was approved or rejected, in any case within the same timeline if someone applies, it would require cooling period not in cases of old cards being closed and reapplied.
The main thing is he want a upgraded card and if he Apply now he might get his hands on same millenia cc but after 90 days he will be to get a higher card and he just need to maintain low utilisation for wealth

I closed my Millennia and applied in hardly 2-3 days gap and got Wealth under the same customer ID and phone number (Although I applied with my other number and primary number in alternate number field -- They were able to track down existing ID) and linked it up. I also got a matching limit to my existing HDFC Card.

So once again, this whole 90 days rule doesn't apply to existing card holders (provided the card itself is old). The chances and all are based on the credit report and the details one provides. Someone who applies with other bank card having 2L limit whether now or 6 months from now will definitely not get the Wealth card regardless of being ETB/NTB customer.

Anyway, I've share my personal experience and what the IDFC Retention Team suggested (which worked too). Up to others how they wanna take this forward 🙂

Just for additional info if it matters, the Millenia card was given to me by the bank preapproved after my consent when IDFC first entered the CC business, I never applied for it, no CIBIL hit either.

Hi, just thought of asking suggestion for wealth upgrade. Had millennia since last 2 years with 1.5L limit and recently when asked CC for upgrade the variant, they increased CL to 3.5L and gave select. Would waiting for LE and then again upgrade be preferable compared to trying to close existing card and reapply after some time ? Also have Wow card. Highest limit on other cards is 4.7L. Would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks

For wealth you need at least 5lac plus limit cc along with 36lpa salary if you are salaried.

does you shared the itr or bank statement for limit increase

Yes this might be the issue if you have a account with idfc and you try to Apply or hold a card via different no then there system just crashes. You need to visit the branch and change the mobile no.
Select Card finally got generated today with 2.5L limit. Lodged complaint on 19th September. Did several follow ups about the same but no revert came.

Today burst out at them and finally they lodged actual complaint. Got acknowledgment on sms & mail for the same. He told that previous one was just query request. Card generated after 2 hours of complaint.

Here's the message which he wrote to them

• IMG_7578.jpeg
    IMG_7578.jpeg
    163.6 KB · Views: 49