Got IDFC wealth credit card very easily

Harvey_Dent

Anyone looking to apply for IDFC wealth credit card, go through this post once

I used to apply for IDFC credit cards last year. Every time it got rejected. This time I went to a mall and applied through an agent there.

The process was very simple. He said there are only two criteria for IDFC wealth cc. I only wanted wealth.
1. Salary 4 lakhs
OR
2. Existing card limit 4 lakhs for c2c and at least 1 year old card

I applied c2c using my ICICI apay card with 4.1 lakh limit and 1.2 years old, contray to popular belief it doesn’t work for c2c. The agent did all the application, no salary slips, no documents. Don’t know what salary he filled, but I was shown wealth and applied. I was surprised though.

Later office address verification happened on phone, I said I wfh. I was also sent a mail on my office email to verify company address and name. Process was smooth, even though their portal sucks. Approved within 3 days excluding weekend. Got same limit as apay.

I know this card is devalued now, but still it’s good for offers and dreamfolks membership, which I guess doesn’t have any minimum spends criteria.

10 days earlier I got sapphiro LTF under alumni program, and also got axis select. This is my last application of the year. Next year, I am looking to apply DCB or regalia LTF.

EDIT on 31st July: I received my card. If anyone wondering the lounge access associated with this card. Here’s the detailed info I checked on dreamfoks.

Domestic lounge: 4/qtr, can use cc or dreamfolks card. I know people might challenge this, but IDFC’s partnership with dreamfoks is a bit different compared to ICICI. Hence can use both

International lounge: 4/qtr using dreamfolks card

Railway lounge: 4/qtr. Can take 1 guest as well on that card

Domestic Airport spa: 4/qtr

Grand Total: 16, definitely worth for a LTF card

@S S V
Today I got an alert in the idfc app about some offer on utilities 500 Rs cashback for 3 months. When I clicked it, could not locate the offer. How to get info on this?
I too got this on Whats App, is this the one you are talking about?
I haven't checked it yet .. let you know soon.

Hello presently aadaar address is PG, recently I applied for wealth card and card approved and delivered to my pg but there are no friends in my pg to send to me in my passport and driving license my permanent address which is non serviceable area to idfc first bank can I change address to non serviceable area to replace my card and let me know if I change to non serviceable area my address will I get limit increase offers in feature?

You can only change address by visiting a branch. I don't think address change will have an effect on limit increase. However would be a lot easier to just contact pg owner or someone and offer them 500 to mail you your card.

Also if you don't have any friends there, who picked that card for you? Afaik bluedart requires otp to be provided.

Update address in IDFC if u have bank account else visit branch for updation in CC .

After update , just block and replace !

@S S V
I made a transaction of above 30K on my IDFC wealth CC, 2 days ago. Now it shows reward points that are flat 1.5% .Doesn't it should be 2.5% for the spends above 30K ?
for the amount above 30K it rewards at 2.5%.. It will initially reward at 1.5% and the extra 1% after the statement is generated

You can only change address by visiting a branch. I don't think address change will have an effect on limit increase. However would be a lot easier to just contact pg owner or someone and offer them 500 to mail you your card.

Also if you don't have any friends there, who picked that card for you? Afaik bluedart requires otp to be provided.
Mess person received the card

• Hehe
This 🔝 post confused us that you didn't receive the card.

Mess person received the card
This says that you received.

SO your question was "
change to non serviceable area my address will I get limit increase offers in feature

Answer is NO. Only issuing or denying depends on serviceable areas . Be contempt and keep using the card for atleast an year, they will give an increment in CL

@Pankhuri

A couple of days ago I made a txn of more than 30K+ and today it got settled and received the 500 welcome benefit. They sent an sms and same on email too. It was some poshvine link redeemable for 500 as BB voucher , Amazon pay gv and some other. I redeemed for Amazon pay gift card 🙂

cc : @S S V - thanks.

@Pankhuri

A couple of days ago I made a txn of more than 30K+ and today it got settled and received the 500 welcome benefit. They sent an sms and same on email too. It was some poshvine link redeemable for 500 as BB voucher , Amazon pay gv and some other. I redeemed for Amazon pay gift card 🙂

cc : @S S V - thanks.
This reminds me, i need to call idfc cc again.