Got IDFC wealth credit card very easily

Harvey_Dent

Anyone looking to apply for IDFC wealth credit card, go through this post once

I used to apply for IDFC credit cards last year. Every time it got rejected. This time I went to a mall and applied through an agent there.

The process was very simple. He said there are only two criteria for IDFC wealth cc. I only wanted wealth.
1. Salary 4 lakhs
OR
2. Existing card limit 4 lakhs for c2c and at least 1 year old card

I applied c2c using my ICICI apay card with 4.1 lakh limit and 1.2 years old, contray to popular belief it doesn’t work for c2c. The agent did all the application, no salary slips, no documents. Don’t know what salary he filled, but I was shown wealth and applied. I was surprised though.

Later office address verification happened on phone, I said I wfh. I was also sent a mail on my office email to verify company address and name. Process was smooth, even though their portal sucks. Approved within 3 days excluding weekend. Got same limit as apay.

I know this card is devalued now, but still it’s good for offers and dreamfolks membership, which I guess doesn’t have any minimum spends criteria.

10 days earlier I got sapphiro LTF under alumni program, and also got axis select. This is my last application of the year. Next year, I am looking to apply DCB or regalia LTF.

EDIT on 31st July: I received my card. If anyone wondering the lounge access associated with this card. Here’s the detailed info I checked on dreamfoks.

Domestic lounge: 4/qtr, can use cc or dreamfolks card. I know people might challenge this, but IDFC’s partnership with dreamfoks is a bit different compared to ICICI. Hence can use both

International lounge: 4/qtr using dreamfolks card

Railway lounge: 4/qtr. Can take 1 guest as well on that card

Domestic Airport spa: 4/qtr

Grand Total: 16, definitely worth for a LTF card

Same policy as of ICICI

Shared limit with all cards in IDFC as well
okay, got it.. I think you need to get that CL to 5L somehow, then wealth upgrade will be easier..
or maintain some nrv / amb for some short time so that you have a strong case..
anyway I will ask my VRM

okay, got it.. I think you need to get that CL to 5L somehow, then wealth upgrade will be easier..
or maintain some nrv / amb for some short time so that you have a strong case..
anyway I will ask my VRM
Bhai, please also talk about my case to VRM if result are negative in 1-2 days, my one service request is still pending with banker@idfcfirstbank means one request is still open in process…

• Hehe
Have been trying to get IDFC Wealth card since 4 months now. I mentioned HDFC Infinia, AMEX Platinum Travel, Salary more than what they expect but I always keep getting Select card. Finally, I said go screw up to IDFC and settled for ICICI Sapphiro LTF.

My only reason to get Wealth card was movie tickets but now I have Sapphiro LTF so I wont be ever applying Wealth card 😆

@hs23 How did you remove the IDFC CIBIL enquiry? I sent a mail to pno. They called and said it is impossible to remove the enquiry and sent a similar mail. I had a similar experience, my application didn't go through.

Last week out of curiosity I applied for wealth directly from website, added my SC card with 5.04 lkh limit for C2C option, got approved for wealth with 4.55 limit. SC smart was only few months old, still got it through. VKYC only no physical verification on office or home.
ps : SC smart was not listed in the dropdown, do not remember which one I selected.

Hi guys i saw this post yesterday and decided to apply for wealth card. But mistakenly i put my dob as 22 yrs old instead of 20.
It showed wealth card with 8L limit and no income proof required.
I tried with my dob and it is showing is wow card.
I have infinia with 8L limit.
Can’t I apply card to card?
@S S V

• IMG_0898.png
    IMG_0898.png
    101.3 KB · Views: 28