GUIDE into Buying your Health Insurance - Discussion & Guide

Any issues you faced with Care that forced you to port out? Review pls.
Actually at first I bought from Care for my brother, but there customer support is not that Good.
So he choose HDFC.
And for me I choose niva bupa deu to the maternity benifits.

But according to Ditto, Care is better than niva bupa.
When we were consulting for my brother, They said HDFC > CARE> NIVA

So my brother choose HDFC finally.

Kindly check few videos, specially comments on the videos, check the twitter profile of the companies, you will understand many things

currently hdfc is mch better dan any other company. bt it may or may nt be in future u never know. like once star ws best. So u cn go wid any gud company u find better for urself. there is no guarantee that it will b best always. u can take hdfc care tata icici n manipal(as recently invested by lic)
Dont go wid recommendation of any1. do some research read reviews u ll find a company for ur requirement n budget.
I personally hav tata coz of 2 factors as hdfc ws costly at later age n tata covers treatment outside india as being dr in a govt medical college my treatment is usually free in india.

currently hdfc is mch better dan any other company. bt it may or may nt be in future u never know. like once star ws best. So u cn go wid any gud company u find better for urself. there is no guarantee that it will b best always. u can take hdfc care tata icici n manipal(as recently invested by lic)
Dont go wid recommendation of any1. do some research read reviews u ll find a company for ur requirement n budget.
I personally hav tata coz of 2 factors as hdfc ws costly at later age n tata covers treatment outside india as being dr in a govt medical college my treatment is usually free in india.
Yeah! Given it’s my first time delving into health insurance, have been aggressively doing research on it for the past week or so- talked with CC, ditto and analysed their social handles for complaints and reviews. After this shortlisted, 2 plans- optima secure and Care ultimate(new plan).

Whenever you get a chance, could you take a look at the Care Ultimate plan? I am curious if you would still recommend HDFC over Care Ultimate after comparing them. There’s about a 6500 price difference between the two, and I m a bit torn. On one hand, I ve read about some claim denials from Care, but on the other hand, HDFC’s higher premium is also a concern. Would love to get your thoughts.

Hi I am thinking the following plan. Hdfc ergo optima super secure with 15L base cover.
It covers 3x amount from day one. We have to pay premium for 3 years together. The aggregate premium is rather hefty, around 1.9L for 3 years.

Now if I opt for a deductible of 25k, the aggregate premium goes down by 50k to 1.4L.
For a deductible of 50k, it goes down to 1.15L.

Is taking a 25k deductible recommended in this scenario?

Calculation wise it will make sense unless parents are admitted every year, which is not the case right now, as they are both relatively healthy. My only concern is does hdfc ergo nit picks insurances with deductible.

25k deductible allows 25% reduction in premium while 50k deductible allows 40% reduction in premium. I think there is something incorrect in your example calculation or have they changed something recently?
The aggregate premium is rather hefty, around 1.9L for 3 years.

Now if I opt for a deductible of 25k, the aggregate premium goes down by 50k to 1.4L.
For a deductible of 50k, it goes down to 1.25L.

25k deductible allows 25% reduction in premium while 50k deductible allows 40% reduction in premium. I think there is something incorrect in your example calculation or have they changed something recently?
Maybe because it is not single year premium, and it for parents nearing senior citizenship.

What numbers do you expect

You will not able to remove the deductible before 5 years I think. So if that doesn't matter you can choose 25k or 50k also please confirm if the deductable is total 25k/50k for the year or it will act for every claim

You will not able to remove the deductable before 5 years I think. So if that doesn't matter you can choose 25k or 50k also please confirm if the deductable is total 25k/50k for the year or it will wct for every claim
Right it is aggregate deductible, so should be 25/50k per year.
Hm the 5 years thing may be a factor but I still think it is worth it. Thanks for answering.

Maybe because it is not single year premium, and it for parents nearing senior citizenship.

What numbers do you expect
Doesn't matters whether it is single year or 3 year , the discount is applicable on total premium.
For 1.9 lac premium, with 25k deductible premium should be 1.425 lac and with 50k deductible premium should be 1.14 lac.

And yes, you can not remove deductible before 5 years, once you opt for it.

And as per Policy wordings, deductible is applicable only on first claim in a policy year.

Doesn't matters whether it is single year or 3 year , the discount is applicable on total premium.
For 1.9 lac premium, with 25k deductible premium should be 1.425 lac and with 50k deductible premium should be 1.14 lac.

And yes, you can not remove deductible before 5 years, once you opt for it.
Yeah thats what I said. 50k discount for 25k deductible and 75k discount for 50k deductible, approx figures.

Hi I am thinking the following plan. Hdfc ergo optima super secure with 15L base cover.
It covers 3x amount from day one. We have to pay premium for 3 years together. The aggregate premium is rather hefty, around 1.9L for 3 years.

For a deductible of 50k, it goes down to 1.15L.

Calculation wise it will make sense unless parents are admitted every year, which is not the case right now, as they are both relatively healthy. My only concern is does hdfc ergo nit picks insurances with deductible.
Take deductible. 25k amount is recovering in 1.5 yr. Even if u hv a claim this amount is nothing. N u hv to pay 25k once in a yr for 1st claim only. Plus wid deductible ur future premium will b less.

I suggest dat any1 shud take more base cover as compared to 2x 3x multiplier. As dese r offers by company whch can be withdrawn after communication to customers.

Has it been known to happen?
No one can tell dat. Bt any company will not do business in losses or lesser profit dan others. Every1 is in business to make money n profit. Dey r selling 30 lakh policy for the price of 10 lakh. Even if hdfc is costliest if u compare 10 lakh. Bt its cheapest if u compare others 30 lakh policy wid hdfc 10 lakh. So its my personal opinion dat dese schemes will eventually go.