Hack to get SC Bank Credit Card

Sai Ganesh

Hi friends,

As you all are aware that SC might not give cc easily to customers.

I found an effective hack to get SC Bank Credit Cards.

Do not apply with the phone number where most of your other bank credit cards are linked.

If possible try to use a number never registered on any banks , apply through that , 99% i can assure you the card will be approved .

Worked for me and for my friend as well , so thought of posting here .

I have used my secondary number , my friend bought a new sim itself , no nothing is registered in that.

Pls try your luck and update here.

Please Make sure your Pan has no SC entries for the past 90 days.

had applied for smart card... chalo 5 din hua ab 2 din aur sahi... sunday aa gaya upar se... kuch update aata to batata aapko... thanks for sharing experience...
did you check the status via chat support on sc website

even i faced same issue
applied, ekyc , vkyc completed and then no update for 4-5 days, when i asked about the same they said rejected

i even raised my complaint for exact reason of rejection to rbi ombudsman but till the end all they said is due to internal policies...

Bhai idhar toh i got two status from SC, chat people said application is approved and twitter wale said its declined. Email pe update pucha toh tareek pe tareek maang rahe hai.

Thank you for this thread I got smart card approved.
I wanted sc plantium rewards since it is ltf but i read that approval for smart card is more and smart can also be used as ltf card with some wallet or fast tag trick so I applied for smart card on 28th July around 2 am after reading this thread and immediately got rejection but didn't received any mail for this.
On 28th morning around 9 am I got call from sc that you have applied for credit card I said yes I applied but got rejection today only she said sir if your application was rejected we wouldn't have called you and I read clearly while applying online that It was rejected she asked me if you want to process further you can right now or else you can leave it i thought I'll give it a try because I read on this thread that same thing happened with one person and i gave all the necessary details to that lady ( I told her that I have a hospital owned by parents and don't have any income proof. I only have another credit card with one lac limit so you add salary which you feel right which can get the card approved)right away she told me your application is approved and another person will call you for verification. I got another call asked me all the details did ekyc and recieved vkyc link (one weird thing vkyc mail was in my trash folder of mail) did vkyc. Everything was finished in 2 hrs.
Then complete silence for few days. I messaged on chat support she told me your card is approved and will be dispatched in 5-7 days. Suddenly on 31st I got call from my hospital that somebody was there from sc bank for verification I told him that is was lunch time and I am not there he asked few details and went away. Then again no response for few days. I messaged chat support on 3rd August they told me your card is declined due to internal reasons. I was like leave it don't want this card then around 7 pm I got welcome message, e-statement, sms service mails from sc and i was like what is happening with this bank.
I received temp I'd pass today on sms and mail and can see the card details on sc app and netbanking
Now just waiting for card to get dispatched.
Let's hope it won't get declined now 😪
Some other details
No previous relationship with sc
Cibil -757 dropped this month from 766 since I closed my slice account which was the oldest one
Enquiries - 17 since Jan. 4 in july
Sc did 2 enquires

I wanted sc plantium rewards since it is ltf but i read that approval for smart card is more and smart can also be used as ltf card with some wallet or fast tag trick so I applied for smart card on 28th July around 2 am after reading this thread and immediately got rejection but didn't received any mail for this.
On 28th morning around 9 am I got call from sc that you have applied for credit card I said yes I applied but got rejection today only she said sir if your application was rejected we wouldn't have called you and I read clearly while applying online that It was rejected she asked me if you want to process further you can right now or else you can leave it i thought I'll give it a try because I read on this thread that same thing happened with one person and i gave all the necessary details to that lady ( I told her that I have a hospital owned by parents and don't have any income proof. I only have another credit card with one lac limit so you add salary which you feel right which can get the card approved)right away she told me your application is approved and another person will call you for verification. I got another call asked me all the details did ekyc and recieved vkyc link (one weird thing vkyc mail was in my trash folder of mail) did vkyc. Everything was finished in 2 hrs.
Then complete silence for few days. I messaged on chat support she told me your card is approved and will be dispatched in 5-7 days. Suddenly on 31st I got call from my hospital that somebody was there from sc bank for verification I told him that is was lunch time and I am not there he asked few details and went away. Then again no response for few days. I messaged chat support on 3rd August they told me your card is declined due to internal reasons. I was like leave it don't want this card then around 7 pm I got welcome message, e-statement, sms service mails from sc and i was like what is happening with this bank.
I received temp I'd pass today on sms and mail and can see the card details on sc app and netbanking
Some other details
Cibil -757 dropped this month from 766 since I closed my slice account which was the oldest one
Sc did 2 enquires
same here sc made 2 cibil hits .

during ofc verification i was not at office..

so he got the all details n verification through my colleague..

it was all at 31st..

now today 05/08 i asked chat support for status... and shocking...
he said application declined...

i think it's total rejected...

Some other details
Sc did 2 enquires
Can you please share link for live chat support.

@jack333 Should I also attempt to acquire one of these cards? Some people obtained it without providing income proof. On the other hand, I applied about a year ago and got rejected because SCB doesn't usually accept applications from self-employed individuals. However, in one of the posts, someone mentioned that they managed to get approved after a cycle of rejection, approval, rejection, and then approval. So, I suppose there might be better chances for the smart card, as it seems to have an easier approval process and higher chances of success. I won't apply right away in September though.

You can try bro but don't try skipping income proof 😀

So, the offer for the OnePlus Buds is no longer available, right? I'm considering applying between the 8th and 10th of August instead. I've already had 3 inquiries in the past 60/90 days. Therefore, whether it's August or September, it won't really matter, especially since the approval process takes around 15 working days. I'll have to use a different numbering strategy because I'll be receiving my 16th credit card . So, there's no way SC would approve it on my primary number. @jack333 @Sai Ganesh