Hdfc Bank Premier Banking Program TRV Criterias

talkwithfino

The Criteria's for Classic, Preferred and Imperia (Savings 1L, 2L, 10L respectively; and a few months ago they also added salary criteria for Imperia)

One thing which we a lot of people knew, is that, Hdfc never considered TRV of a customer (that is Investments through Hdfc and loans linked to Customer ID) [ at least not officially since they never mentioned it in the Eligibility criteria of these Programs ]

Guess whatt Hdfc has silently updated its T&C for the TRV requirements to these Programs ( I could not find any threads posted so I made this. Mods may merge old threads which state Hdfc does not include NRV/ TRV into this updated one)

The updated criteria is/are follows:-
AMB(in Savings) | AQB (Current) | AMB ( Savings & FD's combined) | AMB ( Savings, Current, FD's combined) | Salary Credit | TRV

For
classic-logo.png
1L Savings / 2L Current/ 5L combination of Savings +Fd's / Salary Credit > 1L OR TRV > 10L

For
preferred-logo.png
2L Savings / 5L Current / 15L Savings, Current, Fd's combined / Salary Credit > 1.5L OR TRV > 25 L

For
masthead.jpg
10L Savings/ 15L Current / 30L Savings + Fd's / Salary Credit > 3L OR TRV >75L

Since this does not change the pathetic lvl of services you get at the Branch and the RM's at Branch :) ; who most probably won't tell you about the TRV requirements; I am attaching here a pdf from Hdfc Bank website. You can take a Print, fill it out and submit it to Branch for upgradation.

Also, here's the link from where I got the form>> https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/resources/forms-centre/forms-center-personal
cause there will be some of those sales people in Hdfc, jo bolenge- ' Sir form kaha se mila. Aisa koi form aata hi nhi hai ' :)

This is going to be helpful for those who have Loans/ MF investments through Hdfc. I personally do not know anyone who has MF investments through them; but I am pretty sure there are gonna be people having loans fitting into above criteria's .

TRV T&C :-
1.3. Maintenance of minimum Total Relationship Value (TRV) is aggregated at Customer ID or Group ID level, including: 1) Liability relationship with HDFC Bank • Average quarterly balances maintained in Current accounts • Average monthly balances maintained in Savings accounts • Average monthly balances maintained in Fixed Deposit accounts 2) Retail Loan availed through HDFC Bank • 25% of Outstanding amount on availed Home loan, Personal loan, Auto loan, Loan against property, Loan against Shares 3) Business Loan availed through HDFC Bank • 25% of Outstanding amount on availed Business loan 4) Investments done through HDFC Bank • Mutual Funds & other Structured Products - Amount invested in Private Equity Funds (Commitment amount), Discretionary Portfolio Management Service, Non-Discretionary Investment Advisory Service and Other Alternate Assets 5) Insurance Premium of all policies with HDFC Bank • Premium amount on Life Insurance, General Insurance & Health Insurance.

UPDATE - Hdfc has updated the form to sign up for the Programs and removed the TRV criteria from those. The Old form, which contained the Criteria is attached here as pdf