HDFC CC not offering Upgrade or Limit Enhancement

Bro I mail on this email address and i got this reply when I told them upgrade or else I'll close the card:

We regret to inform you that we are unable to accede to your request for card upgrade at this point of time. We seek your kind understanding and cooperation in this regard.

Further we regret to note from your recent e-mail that you wish to cancel your card relationship with us. In this regard, we request you to reconsider your decision and provide us with more opportunity to serve you better. However in the rare event, if you still wish to close your card account, we request you to follow below procedure in EVA. Alternatively you may revert to us with your confirmation from your registered mail ID to review and assist you further.

Step 1: Login into hdfcbank.com & click ASK EVA icon.
Step 2: Go to Start Conversation field & type Credit card Closure.
Step 3: EVA will ask customer for registered number & type the registered mobile number. OTP will be generated & customer has to type OTP.
Step 4: Card outstanding will be shared & customer should select the reason for card closure.
Step 5: System will automatically place TXN limit block on card. Next Day Block C will be placed for cases under reason Fixed Deposit Lien Removal, Leaving the Country & Financial Difficulty.
Step 6: Remaining cases Block J will be placed & will go to retention team for calling. If customer is not convincing \ not reachable & card will be placed with Block C automatically in 7 working days.

Bro I mail on this email address and i got this reply when I told them upgrade or else I'll close the card:

We regret to inform you that we are unable to accede to your request for card upgrade at this point of time. We seek your kind understanding and cooperation in this regard.

Further we regret to note from your recent e-mail that you wish to cancel your card relationship with us. In this regard, we request you to reconsider your decision and provide us with more opportunity to serve you better. However in the rare event, if you still wish to close your card account, we request you to follow below procedure in EVA. Alternatively you may revert to us with your confirmation from your registered mail ID to review and assist you further.

Step 1: Login into hdfcbank.com & click ASK EVA icon.
Step 2: Go to Start Conversation field & type Credit card Closure.
Step 3: EVA will ask customer for registered number & type the registered mobile number. OTP will be generated & customer has to type OTP.
Step 4: Card outstanding will be shared & customer should select the reason for card closure.
Step 5: System will automatically place TXN limit block on card. Next Day Block C will be placed for cases under reason Fixed Deposit Lien Removal, Leaving the Country & Financial Difficulty.
Step 6: Remaining cases Block J will be placed & will go to retention team for calling. If customer is not convincing \ not reachable & card will be placed with Block C automatically in 7 working days.
Okay. It's sad to hear

Bro I will not activate this business moneyback card and will wait for pre approved card Millenia/Regalia card from them with atleast 1Lakh limit. Till then I will never request them anything 😤

• Sad
Bro I will not activate this business moneyback card and will wait for pre approved card Millenia/Regalia card from them with atleast 1Lakh limit. Till then I will never request them anything 😤
Threatening HDFC only works if you have a decent NRV with them. Also trying to upgrade a just-issued card will not work. You may get a pre-approved offer in 3-4 months but the cool-off period of 6 months will still be there.

If you want to wait for preapproved, change your hdfc profile from self-employed to salaried in HDFC net banking or you will get business MB offered again. 🤣

Threatening HDFC only works if you have a decent NRV with them. Also trying to upgrade a just-issued card will not work. You may get a pre-approved offer in 3-4 months but the cool-off period of 6 months will still be there.

If you want to wait for preapproved, change your hdfc profile from self-employed to salaried in HDFC net banking or you will get business MB offered again. 🤣
I have nearly 5L in my account, I changed my hdfc profile and will wait for 1 year till I close my account if they don't give pre approved Millenia or Regalia card.

Wish you had joined this community before applying for hdfc card. Most would have suggested not to go the ITR route Unless the returns are very high. HDFC has this clause saying they may issue any card they deem fit for the profile.

If you are planning to keep that 5lac in the bank for the next year, ask them to upgrade to preferred banking(2L MAB). By the time the cooldown is up., you will surely get millennia/regalia. Make sure to use the account for most spending. Also, use hdfc bill pay to pay other credit card bills.

Wish you had joined this community before applying for hdfc card. Most would have suggested not to go the ITR route Unless the returns are very high. HDFC has this clause saying they may issue any card they deem fit for the profile.

If you are planning to keep that 5lac in the bank for the next year, ask them to upgrade to preferred banking(2L MAB). By the time the cooldown is up., you will surely get millennia/regalia. Make sure to use the account for most spending. Also, use hdfc bill pay to pay other credit card bills.
Ok brother I'll follow your tips

I agreed to get Millenia FYF upgrade. After getting the card, I'll try to push it to LTF
not sure if this is a good idea, making it LTF is a bit difficult, others can also pitch in whether to take this or not

I tried to make it ltf. But they said upgrades are FYF only. I will push it to LTF. If we get any trick, I'll do 1L. Anyways, I'll not pay annal fees. The problem is now we don't have 1% cashback to pay HDFC CC bills using hdfc platinum cc.

Many people said offline you can get it ltf. So please go through
Will check that, yesterday someone from my home branch called and pushed me to get their LTF MoneyBack+ (which is showing up in NetBanking), and when I asked for Millennia, she said "Sir you will get an upgrade offer to regalia in 3-4 months 😂😂😂

I had asked for C2C and she said there are many factors, CIBIL Score, credit history etc. I might not get it

Will check that, yesterday someone from my home branch called and pushed me to get their LTF MoneyBack+ (which is showing up in NetBanking), and when I asked for Millennia, she said "Sir you will get an upgrade offer to regalia in 3-4 months 😂😂😂

I had asked for C2C and she said there are many factors, CIBIL Score, credit history etc. I might not get it
I think she's trying to put you in doubt and push you to take the LTF MB+ card, so that it benefits her

Some sad news everyone, after getting the message I was excited, but not to be.

This Monday, someone called me and said they were from HDFC verification team and he was already at my office and asked me to come down, but on Monday I was WFH, and requested him to come on tuesday, he said it's fine, and said he'll be coming back on Tuesday (i.e; yesterday), but 3 hours later on Monday itself I got an email from HDFC saying my application is rejected 😢

what are my options now?
I already spoke to the guy from the branch who helped me with the application, he said he'd make him come again yesterday, but no one came yesteday

😭

• Screenshot 2023-10-11 at 10.03.06 AM.png
    Screenshot 2023-10-11 at 10.03.06 AM.png
    85.7 KB · Views: 41
Update: Just spoke to the guy who actually did my application (this is a different guy from the branch)

He said, he'll restart the verification process. Let's see what happens.