Millennia HDFC charged "Rs.50 as CASH CHARGES"

Same here, but I have escalated to Sashidhar Jagdishan and the entire HDFC Board of Directors about this unethical business practice adopted by Parag Rao and the Credit Cards division, with a demand to revert the same immediately and provide an additional ₹500 compensation, else I petition the RBI ombudsman with a ₹5000 compensation demand. Let's see what transpires 🙂
That's right. I am also thinking of complaining, they haven't provided any information to customers regarding this charge yet.

I contacted HDFC customer care in X regarding this charge and this is their reply. Support team there was very quick to respond:

Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. The charges have been levied erroneously against the redemption request placed in July 2024. The same will be reversed to your account within 2 working days. -Latha, Service Manager

I contacted HDFC customer care in X regarding this charge and this is their reply. Support team there was very quick to respond:

Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. The charges have been levied erroneously against the redemption request placed in July 2024. The same will be reversed to your account within 2 working days. -Latha, Service Manager
1722619907897.webp 1722619969684.webp

Ary bhai logo, now after 1st August what is the position of charges on utility payment on millennia cc? If i pay utility for 1 lakh in various txn, will i be charged?

In next mail, I will threaten them, if they don't reverse the fee and send generic reply without realising customer's actual problem; I am collecting all the screenshots and evidence against HDFC.
Next step will be a complain to RBI Ombudsman .

In next mail, I will threaten them, if they don't reverse the fee and send generic reply without realising customer's actual problem; I am collecting all the screenshots and evidence against HDFC.
Next step will be a complain to RBI Ombudsman .
HDFC has been using generic replies for long to dodge the customer as either the customer gave up or they let it go.

I raised the issue on customer care, 2nd aug.
Now they have reversed the fee for me but not the GST.😭🤣
I have to contact them again I guess.😣

• Picsart_24-08-04_13-36-03-808.webp
    Picsart_24-08-04_13-36-03-808.webp
    78.9 KB · Views: 26
Same here. They have reversed the redemption fee but the GST levied on redemption fee has not been reversed so far!
When I reached out to HDFC Bank customer care on call, the person I spoke to actually justified the charges.
The reason given was since my credit card statement for the month of August has not been generated the charges will be applicable for any redemption done in July after my last bill generation date of July. I reminded her again that the charges come into effect from the 1st of August. The cc agent spoke to their senior and informed me that she is taking an "exceptional" request and the charges will be reversed within 4 days subject to approval.
I was not amused and did not expect this kind of behavior from HDFC Bank!

Same here. They have reversed the redemption fee but the GST levied on redemption fee has not been reversed so far!
When I reached out to HDFC Bank customer care on call, the person I spoke to actually justified the charges.
The reason given was since my credit card statement for the month of August has not been generated the charges will be applicable for any redemption done in July after my last bill generation date of July. I reminded her again that the charges come into effect from the 1st of August. The cc agent spoke to their senior and informed me that she is taking an "exceptional" request and the charges will be reversed within 4 days subject to approval.
I was not amused and did not expect this kind of behavior from HDFC Bank!
I think they will aslo reverse the gst, wait for 2 days.

Same here, but I have escalated to Sashidhar Jagdishan and the entire HDFC Board of Directors about this unethical business practice adopted by Parag Rao and the Credit Cards division, with a demand to revert the same immediately and provide an additional ₹500 compensation, else I petition the RBI ombudsman with a ₹5000 compensation demand. Let's see what transpires 🙂
Redemption fees reversed, no GST reversal (as of now), no revert from HDFC Bank on ₹500 compensation demand:
1722837710374.webp