HDFC declining core CC

MegaSpaceBar

Today I found an interest tweet regarding core and co-branded credit cards. He said to apply the core card first otherwise once you get a co-branded card the bank will decline the core card applications. One also comments similar that his brother has a Tata Neu card but HDFC declining any new card application. I also heared several times the customer care ask first if I held and HDFC cards or not. What is your opinion in this case?

am322

Hi, I have Millennia and looking for applying Indian Oil, but HDFC is denying. Can anyone help on any confirmation on having Cobranded card as a second card
or any tricks?

cardy

Enjoy the card bro .. tata neu is good.

If u will close .. untill u have 2-3 lakh cc limit on axis ,amex , kotak etc for c2c apply in hdfc. Its not worth it

Bcz pre approved u will get 50k limit with moneyback and freedom card & stuck forever..
.if u have other card ready for c2c close & apply after 6 month as @vijay.vj said
I have cards ready for C2C
But hdfc business money back is the oldest card. To main to fas gaye na.

Hdfc limit 1L on MB (5+ years) and neu plus (1L) should I take a chance or wait for another LE
Hows ur other card limit ?

Mb - moneyback get rid of it 😁😁 at any cost .
If ur cc limit is more than 3-4 l in other .. u can apply for Millniea or regalia gold directly

Hdfc limit 1L on MB (5+ years) and neu plus (1L) should I take a chance or wait for another LE
Call customer care before ..
Then mail hdfc nodal officer for le using other card statement.. cibil ..
Or for getting milenia instead of moneyback

cardy

Hows ur other card limit ?

Mb - moneyback get rid of it 😁😁 at any cost .
If ur cc limit is more than 3-4 l in other .. u can apply for Millniea or regalia gold directly
I have SBI Cashback that's why I am not trying for millennia. Warna suna hai millennia 1L limit pe grivences par mail kar ne se mil jata hai FYF.

Superxan

This was discussed here as well.
Short answer in general NO , with some rare exceptions ( not sure about the basis for exceptions)

Thread 'Anyone got HDFC Core Card as a Second Card after having HDFC Tata Neu card as their first ever (Debut) Card'
https://www.technofino.in/community...eu-card-as-their-first-ever-debut-card.15120/
So you're saying, going by the email response given to @akshaykrishna, HDFC is stating you can "apply" for a core card after getting co-branded but you will be rejected? 👿