HDFC Diners Welcome Benefit

Arvind

I am using an HDFC Diners Black Credit card, it's been a month and a half and I have spent 1.5 lacs, and as such eligible to get the welcome benefits(Mariott Membership, Times Prime membership, etc). I contacted customer care to know when I can expect these, but they said I would have to wait until 3 months have elapsed and will get it within 1 month after that. Has anyone been able to prepone this? I wanted to use the memberships for the holidays but it seems like I might not be able to.

I got DCP in June 2022 and received all welcome benefits. Now I have upgraded my card to DCB LTF, will it get DCB's joining benefit without any spend? Or do I need to do 1.5 lakh spend in 90 days to get DCB joining benefit? What will happen to my old welcome benefits? Last month I did transaction more than 40k on DCP, so after upgrade how much voucher I would be eligible? Or I will not be eligible for monthly milestone benefit since I didn't spend 80k?

1. No you have to spend 1.5L.
2. Check your last month's statement for the mention of monthly milestone.
3. DCB receives 2 vouchers of Rs.500 each on spends of 80k. While DCP receives 1 voucher of Rs.500 on spends of 40k.

So you might receive the DCP one but not the 2 vouchers with DCB.

How did u upgrade from dcp to dcb

1. No you have to spend 1.5L.
2. Check your last month's statement for the mention of monthly milestone.
3. DCB receives 2 vouchers of Rs.500 each on spends of 80k. While DCP receives 1 voucher of Rs.500 on spends of 40k.

So you might receive the DCP one but not the 2 vouchers with DCB.
What would happen to existing welcome benefit which I received with DCP?
Last month's statement has mention of monthly milestone.

You can claim it.

Was your DCP under alumni program?
Actually I already claimed DCP welcome benefits. So, if I spend 1.5l in next 90 days will I get DCB welcome benefits? If yes, then what happens to DCP welcome benefits that I have already claimed?
DCP was not under alumni program. I applied normally through income documents. At that time I was not aware of alumni program and moreever my college was not in the list. It recently got added.

Actually I already claimed DCP welcome benefits. So, if I spend 1.5l in next 90 days will I get DCB welcome benefits? If yes, then what happens to DCP welcome benefits that I have already claimed?
DCP was not under alumni program. I applied normally through income documents. At that time I was not aware of alumni program and moreever my college was not in the list. It recently got added.
Yes, you'll get all the DCB welcome benefits.
The benefits already claimed will also remain with you.

Reactions: kkk
What would happen to existing welcome benefit which I received with DCP?
Last month's statement has mention of monthly milestone.
Any idea how to upgrade to DCB LTF from current Regalia LTF(limit 7 lacs)?

I got upgraded to DCB from Regalia this month. I hope existing DCB holders can resolve my query.

1- I got my card on 10th March, but the card was showing on my account since 4th March. The statement generation date is the 20th of every month. So for joining benefits, what will be my 90 day window ?
2- For 80k milestone spend, is it statement period or calendar month ?
3- How are EMI spends included for both above ? I am planning to spend 80k through EMI.

Many thanks for helping out.

1- I got my card on 10th March, but the card was showing on my account since 4th March. The statement generation date is the 20th of every month. So for joining benefits, what will be my 90 day window ?
They say from the day you activate. But safeside do it 6 days before if you can.
For 80k milestone spend, is it statement period or calendar month ?
calendar month