Infinia HDFC Infinia Priority Pass Charged for Access in Domestic Indian Airports

The only way is for you to write ZERO guest in bold block capitals on the slip (next to guests).
And also take a photo of it, as proof and for your record.

They will not be able to erase it or change the number.
Also when they see you taking a photo of ZERO guests, they will not dare to cheat
Instead, they will try their luck with another sucker.

Kindly mark this as your solution and add points to my reputation, thanks 🙏

this is to the point,
I have heard from someone also got charged like this because of Lounge staff has added guest instead of self swipe...
he has brought up this issue with HDFC infinia care and they have done reversal of fees in later months.

this is to the point,
I have heard from someone also got charged like this because of Lounge staff has added guest instead of self swipe...
he has brought up this issue with HDFC infinia care and they have done reversal of fees in later months.
what proof he gave that there was 0 guest? and how did he solve his issue?

One doubt in PP app it doesn't show in history?? I'm not sure as I've not used it yet so just asking.
That is a big problem with Priority pass.
Lounge visits do not show up on the app or in your history.
Nor can you see any charge when you slash the card at the lounge.
Nor can you see any evidence of previous lounge visits, leave alone charges.

At the Lounge they have no idea how much you will get charged and even the issuing bank Customer Care cannot give any answer.
The bill can come after 3 months

That is a big problem with Priority pass.
Lounge visits do not show up on the app or in your history.
Nor can you see any charge when you slash the card at the lounge.
Nor can you see any evidence of previous lounge visits, leave alone charges.

At the Lounge they have no idea how much you will get charged and even the issuing bank Customer Care cannot give any answer.
The bill can come after 3 months
Oh shit! My dad used yes Marquee pp using digital qr ig and they added my mom as guest because my dad forgot to mention she has her own card. No charges till now used in Feb 1st week let's see 🥲. Used in Dubai.

This is how the Lounges make money out of you.
They receive 100% payment for the guest charge, whereas for the Priority pass slash, they get a much smaller amount (as part of their agreement)

Hdfc have reversed 4800rs out of 8500rs charged, saying that this is one time reversal based on my relationship, they are adamant that there was guest usage, so i think there is no point wasting my time to get the rest of it reversed. Anyway i earn close to 1 lakh points in an year with my infinia, would just think of it as processing charges or something.

mostly bcuz of the mistake by lounge staff u have been charged :/ try to explain to hdfc if they agree else last u can try rbi ombudsman but i doubt there would be any relevant proof with u at present so would be a hard to get this resolved
Yes no proof, so dropping it going further. More than half of the charges are reversed so would be happy in that only

Hdfc have reversed 4800rs out of 8500rs charged, saying that this is one time reversal based on my relationship, they are adamant that there was guest usage, so i think there is no point wasting my time to get the rest of it reversed. Anyway i earn close to 1 lakh points in an year with my infinia, would just think of it as processing charges or something.
atleast u got something which is better than getting nothing lol... next time be careful

Change in infinia pp policy for domestic usage New
HDFC with a minor devaulation, Infinia now allows accessing domestic lounges only using Infinia card.

I have swiped Priority Pass on multiple occasions in last 3 months, I hope they are fair and do not charge for those visits.

They should mail to all card holders with the mentioned changes and from when this change would/is applicable.

Found the change courtesy of twitter post :

HDFC infinia now allows accessing domestic lounges only using Infinia card.

I have swiped Priority Pass on multiple occasions in last 3 months, I hope they are fair and do not charge for those visits.

They should mail to all card holders with the mentioned changes and from when this change would/is applicable.

Found the change courtesy of twitter post :

How is this a devaluation? PP was anyways not supposed to be used in India. HDFC allowed it was more of an exception than a norm.

Glad they stopped this practice as usage of PP in India is quite expensive and will help them avoid expenses in long term. Also allowing CC and PP at same lounge for same person did not make sense anyways.

How is this a devaluation? PP was anyways not supposed to be used in India. HDFC allowed it was more of an exception than a norm.

Glad they stopped this practice as usage of PP in India is quite expensive and will help them avoid expenses in long term. Also allowing CC and PP at same lounge for same person did not make sense anyways.
Who said that PP was no supposed to be used in India? HDFC never mentioned it in any of the Infinia documents, rather they had specifically mentioned that it could be used within/outside India.

PP is accepted in all lounges while Infinia card itself is not accepted at a number of domestic lounges, so this was a card feature in itself which is now devalued

I don't think we should call it devaluation.
Infinia holders along with add-ons are still able to access domestic and international lounges and that too unlimited.

It's just you cannot use PP for domestic.

Who said that PP was no supposed to be used in India? HDFC never mentioned it in any of the Infinia documents.

PP is accepted in all lounges while Infinia card itself is not accepted at a number of domestic lounges, so this was a card feature in itself which is now devalued
No bank except HDFC allowed PP usage in India without additional charges. To be specific, PP access to any lounge in India is charged at 27USD and hence it's quite expensive when same lounges allow entry at less than 2k.

I have never encountered HDFC infinia being refused at any lounge. All lounges which accept PP accept cards. In fact there are some lounges which accept only cards and don't accept PP.

Unless the number of lounges is reduced this is not a devaluation. Ppl these days seriously seem to make mountain of a molehill unnecessarily.