Help me plan an itinerary for Mumbai

Riya Sharma

I have booked a stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach from the 2nd to the 6th of November next month. I booked it via points + the AMEX offer that offers free breakfast.

This will be my first time in Mumbai so I am going in completely empty. I would like some advice, and tips on places that are worth visiting. I would also appreciate knowing what restaurants are worth visiting in the area.

Thanks.

Here is what I have come up with so far:

Screenshot 2024-10-24 at 1.06.14 PM.webp Screenshot 2024-10-24 at 1.04.54 PM.webp

Kuch nahi h bhai Mumbai m ghumne layak ek din m sari jagah cover ho jaegi

If you like places close to nature

You can plan one day itinerary For
Matheran
Alibaugh ( preferably via roro m2m ferry)
Lonavala
Sanjay gandhi national park ( ye Mumbai k andar hi h)
Elephanta( you can cover this along with all other places in Mumbai in 1 day)

Matheran
Lonavala
Matheran is a must go

I have booked a stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach from the 2nd to the 6th of November next month. I booked it via points + the AMEX offer that offers free breakfast.

This will be my first time in Mumbai so I am going in completely empty. I would like some advice, and tips on places that are worth visiting. I would also appreciate knowing what restaurants are worth visiting in the area.

Thanks.

My uncle lives nearby but he said Novotel isn't worth visiting it was holiday inn that is converted to Novotel without any restructuring....
There's nothing worth visiting in Mumbai. You may cancel your trip & plan elsewhere if possible.
I'm aware of the hotel's reviews and am not looking to be awed by the service. I'm just looking for a decent experience and a good 5 day trip. And it's almost impossible to get tickets for any other state in India during that time of November so I can't really ask for much more.

Matheran
Lonavala
I really appreciate your input but I won't really be able to leave/explore out of Mumbai. I will be considering Sanjay Gandhi Natural Park and Elephanta. Thanks

Many above are telling you that BOM is not worth visiting bit I'll give you stuff that's actually worth doing,

Weather is nice these days, though it may rain abruptly so be prepared

Juhu beach is always crowded but if you like street food It's nice, there are other good places to eat nearby as well

Walk on marine drive, there's a resturents called pizza by the bay there, if you like Italian try it out,
Rustoms ice cream is worth trying
Marine plaza hotel has a roof top bar with good views in evening

Jahangir art gallery , Shivaji museum and national art gallery are all near kala ghoda, can easily spend a day here, plenty of good dining options as well, quite lively at night
Fashion street is nearby for streer side shopping enthusiasts

Colaba is hustling and bustling at night time,
Some street side shopping at causeway
walking from Gateway to Radio club is nice, starbucks behind taj is a good place to sit and relax, plenty of good eats here as well

Bandra bandstand is another place to be, hill road and linking road is nice for street side shopping, few good places to eat here as well

You can always get out of the city of course, lonavala is 2.5 Hrs away, Others are farther

If you need any dining recommendations in above areas, do ask

Many above are telling you that BOM is not worth visiting bit I'll give you stuff that's actually worth doing,

Weather is nice these days, though it may rain abruptly so be prepared

Juhu beach is always crowded but if you like street food It's nice, there are other good places to eat nearby as well

Walk on marine drive, there's a resturents called pizza by the bay there, if you like Italian try it out,
Rustoms ice cream is worth trying
Marine plaza hotel has a roof top bar with good views in evening

Jahangir art gallery , Shivaji museum and national art gallery are all near kala ghoda, can easily spend a day here, plenty of good dining options as well, quite lively at night
Fashion street is nearby for streer side shopping enthusiasts

Colaba is hustling and bustling at night time,
Some street side shopping at causeway
walking from Gateway to Radio club is nice, starbucks behind taj is a good place to sit and relax, plenty of good eats here as well

Bandra bandstand is another place to be, hill road and linking road is nice for street side shopping, few good places to eat here as well

You can always get out of the city of course, lonavala is 2.5 Hrs away, Others are farther

If you need any dining recommendations in above areas, do ask
this was incredibly helpful. Already added Pizza by the bay and marine plaza hotel to the list. Thanks a lot. I would love more dining recommendations

If you love pizza, make a reservation at Americano at Kala Ghoda for dinner, the truffle mushroom pizza is lovely, tiramisu is great, they have other good things as well,
But reserve a table as soon as possible

Tha

Here is what I have come up with so far

View attachment 71983
Rail Museum
Ramashray
K Rustom Ice-cream
Gateway of India
Siddhivinayak Temple
Imagicaa/Water Imagicaa (If you like amusement and Water Park)

How many hotels get restructured when taken over ? Novotel has taken over this hotel 15 years ago and has been renovated multiple times since.
Theres no competition in terms of pricing on Juhu beach. JW is 2x-3x the cost.

Ettara for coffee especially if u plan to enjoy Juhu beach pre 5-6am.
Nav Chaitanya for sea food.
Joeys Pizza is near by as well 😛

When you do the Bandra locations you should ideally drop by one of the bakeries for snacks. Hearsch/Andorra/A1.

And you can really skip marketcity.

Let me know which areas you're going dine at, lunch or dinner and any cuisine preferences,
I'll let you know the best options
I’ll be dining in Juhu, Kala Ghoda, Bandra and kurla. I really appreciate your effort in helping me out man. Thanks a lot.

Our family enjoys Seafood, Chinese, North and South and we do eat Non-Veg a lot.

Ettara for coffee especially if u plan to enjoy Juhu beach pre 5-6am.
Nav Chaitanya for sea food.
Joeys Pizza is near by as well 😛

When you do the Bandra locations you should ideally drop by one of the bakeries for snacks. Hearsch/Andorra/A1.

And you can really skip marketcity.
How hard would it be to get a reservation at Nav Chaitanya?