How Are you Using BizBlack (Spends, Redemptions) ?

Spends:
I recently got BizBlack as a floater on my Infinia. Im maxing out my Bizblack "Key Spends" with paying taxes which get me 5x points with cap of 7500. now since i already have i do all smart buy spends on inifinia. which makes bizblack only useful for paying taxes unless im missing something. let me know if you have a strategy to do better with spends.

Redemption:
I cannot find a dedicated portal for bizblack where i can buy apple/tanishq products at 1:1 maybe thats not available. one might use the generic smartbuy to book hotels/flights. how/where are you redeeming the points ?

How many "salaried" people are paying advance tax?
LTCG+STCG are not regular payments and may arise sometime.

If you are taking and thinking of taking Biz Black for these irregular tax payments, you are wrong.
This card is surely for business people who are making regular tax payments and thats whats is this card targetted at.
For other spends, there are tons of other cards.
Sure dude... do as you wish 🤣 ... It is the game of income levels

As for me, my tax payments are significant in these 4 categories and I have to pay advance tax

Thank you. Offline like shopping, gold etc ?

I am not sure about Gold, since it is business card I assume it might be excluded, I might be wrong.

I am sharing documents relating to Bizblack which I have downloaded from internet.
Education is excluded for all business cards of HDFC. It is included for all other personal cards

Gold / Jewellery is included just like other HDFC cards

1. Yes, I routinely get the bonus 7500 points. I am getting the same AFTER statement generation, generally within 1-2 days of statement generation I get SMS of the bonus 7500 points.
2. Yes, I have received all 4 vouchers worth 5k each. They give 2 redemption options, MakeMyTrip or Taj Experiences. I have utilized all vouchers towards MMT. You can use maximum 3 vouchers for one MMT booking. MMT vouchers have an expiry of 6 months.
3. Best way for redemption for me has always been flights. Second best would be hotels, you would not get discounts on hotel prices, but the 30% revenue which you pay through the card gives you 10X points, so it becomes similar to other portals.
So the voucher redemption will happen once you hit 5 lakh milestone even if it more than a quarter or less than quarter? I think you got all 4 voucher meaning your total spending crossed 20 lakh in 7-8 months, Assuming you got bizblack on Jan/Feb 2024.

1. Yes, I routinely get the bonus 7500 points. I am getting the same AFTER statement generation, generally within 1-2 days of statement generation I get SMS of the bonus 7500 points.
2. Yes, I have received all 4 vouchers worth 5k each. They give 2 redemption options, MakeMyTrip or Taj Experiences. I have utilized all vouchers towards MMT. You can use maximum 3 vouchers for one MMT booking. MMT vouchers have an expiry of 6 months.
3. Best way for redemption for me has always been flights. Second best would be hotels, you would not get discounts on hotel prices, but the 30% revenue which you pay through the card gives you 10X points, so it becomes similar to other portals.
How do we get the 5k voucher. I've exceeded the 5L limit last month. And my Statement got generated 2-3 days ago. Still haven't gotten the 5k voucher yet. Do I have to manually redeem it ?

I think there was some update / modification of gyftr for BizBlack milestones on 10th or 12th September.. Since then the spend based milestones have not arrived. I had completed 1 milestone on 03rd September and I received the voucher on 05th.. Next milestone I completed on or around 10th September and I still haven't received it.. I contacted the helpline number and they have put in a request a week back. They contacted me and told me that I should receive the voucher by Tuesday, ie. today. Still waiting..

No nothing once your spends are valid and settled and if there is no rent fuel etc in that milestone you will automatically get milestone voucher. for more info visit bizblack milestone website of hdfc smartbuy and check your spend on milestone and it shows with vouchers and unlocks also in proper way.

• Screenshot 2024-10-08 140930.webp
    Screenshot 2024-10-08 140930.webp
    32.8 KB · Views: 28
No nothing once your spends are valid and settled and if there is no rent fuel etc in that milestone you will automatically get milestone voucher. for more info visit bizblack milestone website of hdfc smartbuy and check your spend on milestone and it shows with vouchers and unlocks also in proper way.
I have completed 100% of the milestone requirement. Hence the screenshot you have shared is not visible for me. I have received 2 vouchers worth Rs. 5,000/- each and both of these vouchers were received a couple of days from meeting the milestone. But the remaining 2 vouchers are yet to be received and its been almost a month since the milestones were met.

Check your milestone as this is automatic progress and no involvement of any hdfc employees. Kindly check in hdfc 360 biz black rewards or if your milestone is not acknowledged then there might be mcc issue

Milestone has been acknowledged. Mcc issues not possible as almost all payment was Income tax / GST.

Spends:
I recently got BizBlack as a floater on my Infinia. Im maxing out my Bizblack "Key Spends" with paying taxes which get me 5x points with cap of 7500. now since i already have i do all smart buy spends on inifinia. which makes bizblack only useful for paying taxes unless im missing something. let me know if you have a strategy to do better with spends.

Redemption:
I cannot find a dedicated portal for bizblack where i can buy apple/tanishq products at 1:1 maybe thats not available. one might use the generic smartbuy to book hotels/flights. how/where are you redeeming the points ?
Seems to be an issue getting the annual milestone vouchers. They changed their old system and shifted it to the smartbuy portal and nothing showing up there now. Any help would be appreciated.

Haven't received annual milestone II or III vouchers as they call it and it's been a month +.

Which milestone voucher is better? I see options for Taj and MMT. But the T&C doesn't load for me.

Can bizblack users explain which voucher has less restrictions?
Taj is good. Mmt voucher can't be clubbed with existing offers of bank or mmt but it's your discretion to use where you feel. I happily use for lunch to give any party for team or colleagues in Taj.