DCB How to get HDFC Diners Club Credit Card Life Time Free

desaik231

Hello Everyone,

HDFC Bank runs a special Diners Institute Program for the people who have either completed their education from the list of institutes mentioned below link or are part of the Club mentioned in the below link:

List of Eligible Institute & Club Link: Link

Under this program, you are eligible for a Diners Club Credit Card on Life Time Free basis. The card variant depends upon your Salary and Card Limit. (As updated by the Bank person the eligibility has been relaxed a little on 21-Dec-2022)

1. For the Diners Club Black variant you need to have a Monthly salary of more than 1.45L

2. If you do not meet the above criteria and still your Institute is part of the above list you will be given the Diners Club Privilege variant

3. If you are a final year student studying in any of the above-mentioned colleges, the Card against your institute name will be provided to you as Life Time Free

The process to Apply:

Long Process:

1. mail to priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com along with the name of the Institute or Club

2. They will revert back and ask you to apply on the following link: https://v.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/dinersblackinstitute/index.html after which in a couple of days someone from HDFC Bank will reach out to you

3. You need to submit your Degree Certificat / Club Membership Proof, Last three-month Salary Slip, and Bank account statement in which your Salary was credited

Short Proces:

With the consent of the person from HDFC bank who reached out to me, I am sharing their number so you can directly get in touch with them and they will help you with the application.

Yadurya P B: +91 90660 89550
yadurya.pb@hdfcbank.com

I would like to thank all contributing members of this post (https://tfcommunity.app.link/ret6xj21Vvb) through which I get to know about this special program.

Please feel free to Drop your queries 🙂

Edit:

8-Jan-2023: If you are already having a HDFC card mentioned in above list, it will be not converted to lifetime free.

19-Jan-2023: The list of eligible institutes and Cards have been updated on 19-Jan-2023 which were in effect from 21-Dec-2022 and eligibility criteria has been modified.

K~14

Magnus lena to bhai airtel ya ace se bahut easy hai. Sure shot approval with other card statement of 4l. No income proof. No Cool down period. Some person in the forum got both magnus and select approved through same day two applications and here we talk about cool down periods 🤣 that implies to only 500 wale cards in axis

I applied for DCP few months back and HDFC is so incompetent that they sent a person to my office in bengaluru, a person at home (infront of me) and yet those morons failed my home verification because they filled my wrong address themselves in some internal form. After a lot of follow up and complaints, I got fed up and left this altogether.

Recently I saw DCP was heavily devalued and the only plus point of having DCP now are:
  1. New offer introduced for B1G1 movie offer
  2. Complimentary international lounge (This is also useless now due to new condn of 15K spend in previous quarter)
So movie offer is the only thing which makes it worth even applying for. Correct me if I am wrong or if I am missing anything.
Shall I still go ahead and re apply for this crap since I have no card/ relation with HDFC till now?
OR
Is there any option to get Tata Neu Infinity as LTF via alumni program?
You can get Tata Neu Infinity LTF through C2C with special pricing MID form.

Magnus lena to bhai airtel ya ace se bahut easy hai. Sure shot approval with other card statement of 4l. No income proof. No Cool down period. Some person in the forum got both magnus and select approved through same day two applications and here we talk about cool down periods 🤣 that implies to only 500 wale cards in axis
Didn't think axis one to be that hard. Mine application also got rejected on the very next day.

But luckily my father's application got approved.

Ab mujhe samjh aya pura chakkar yeh chahte ki mehenga card do ki banda manufacture spend kare aur entry level card denge toh banda sirf apna genuine spends kar ke aur use nahi karenge 🤣

Hi, thanks for sharing the details and inputs. I have few questions and would appreciate your help on them.
Currently have millenia and tata neu infinity - both LTF and shared limit of 2L.
1. Is it worth to upgrade to DCB from millennia ?
2. Have gotten tata neu card in Feb and I read in the discussion that cool down time is 6 months, so should I wait for few months ?
3. Will the limit be a problem ? can share the degree certificate, salary slip and ITR if needed.
4. Will there be a cibil hit ? Have recently also applied for icici sapphiro.
Thanks for your help.

Hi, thanks for sharing the details and inputs. I have few questions and would appreciate your help on them.
Currently have millenia and tata neu infinity - both LTF and shared limit of 2L.
1. Is it worth to upgrade to DCB from millennia ?
Yes. 100%.
2. Have gotten tata neu card in Feb and I read in the discussion that cool down time is 6 months, so should I wait for few months ?
No cooldown for Upgrades.
3. Will the limit be a problem ? can share the degree certificate, salary slip and ITR if needed.
Yes. If asked provide they will upgrade with LE
4. Will there be a cibil hit ? Have recently also applied for icici sapphiro.
YES. They will check with a cibil hit.
Thanks for your help.

Can someone confirm if via the alumni program one can get DCB if the person has a credit card of any bank with 5 lakh limit and he is not having high salary slab as per the DCB LTF criteria. Will be still be eligible to get DCB LTF just by credit card limit even when the salsry criteria is not met within alumni program?

I don't think there is C2C for alumni program. You have to meet salary criteria (bit negotiable on 1.75 criteria) or there is also a flat limit offer if the degree is more than 8 years old but salary criteria not met.

On public demand,

I have been holding the card for 13-14 years with a 50k limit. Last month, they took pity on me and increased it to 60k, and I'm still holding the MoneyBack Business card. 🤣
My journey with HDFC.

Working at a remote location (2002-2015): No credit cards held.

HDFC launched a massive campaign to cover PSUs even at remotest locations.

Offered LTF Regalia in 2015: 1.9L limit / No account in HDFC

Moved to Tier-III city in the same year.

Offer to increase to 3.2L in 2016, took it. / No account in HDFC

Offer to increase 5.23L in 2017, took it. / Opened HDFC Savings account

Moved to Tier-I city.

Offer to increase 7.5L in 2018, took it. Yearly spends around 3-4L so far.

Sent Upgrade form for Diners Black, upgraded FYF, Limit 7.5L. Yearly spends increased to 4-5L.

2018 another offer to increase 9.23L, took it.

2019 did UAE Trip with Family. Spent around 8 Lacs in 6 months incl UAE Trip/ Moved Salary account to HDFC.

end 2019 Offer to increase 15L, took it.

Sent Upgrade form for Infinia, Got FYF. Limit 15 L.

After end 2019, no Offer for further Limit enhancement so far, Yearly spends around 8L.

So April 2015 to Oct 2019, Limit increased from 1.9L to 15L.

Oct 2019 to Jun 2023: HDFC in hibernation. HDFC is Mysterious

But anyway, 15L is more than enough for all my present needs.

My journey with HDFC.

Working at a remote location (2002-2015): No credit cards held.

HDFC launched a massive campaign to cover PSUs even at remotest locations.

Offered LTF Regalia in 2015: 1.9L limit / No account in HDFC

Moved to Tier-III city in the same year.

Offer to increase to 3.2L in 2016, took it. / No account in HDFC

Offer to increase 5.23L in 2017, took it. / Opened HDFC Savings account

Moved to Tier-I city.

Offer to increase 7.5L in 2018, took it. Yearly spends around 3-4L so far.

Sent Upgrade form for Diners Black, upgraded FYF, Limit 7.5L. Yearly spends increased to 4-5L.

2018 another offer to increase 9.23L, took it.

2019 did UAE Trip with Family. Spent around 8 Lacs in 6 months incl UAE Trip/ Moved Salary account to HDFC.

end 2019 Offer to increase 15L, took it.

Sent Upgrade form for Infinia, Got FYF. Limit 15 L.

After end 2019, no Offer for further Limit enhancement so far, Yearly spends around 8L.

So April 2015 to Oct 2019, Limit increased from 1.9L to 15L.

Oct 2019 to Jun 2023: HDFC in hibernation. HDFC is Mysterious

But anyway, 15L is more than enough for all my present needs.
If you hadn't taken upgrade offer to paid infinia you would have got LTF infinia in 2020 during the ban period

Probably you are right. Around that period only (Jan'21) my Spouse who was maintaining a Preferred Account: 2L in savings account, 4L in FD and a LTF Regalia with no other source of income got a LTF Upgrade to Infinia.

Thanks a lot for the response, have a few more queries if you don't mind helping with
Yes. 100%.

No cooldown for Upgrades.
Thanks, was checking after reading this thread https://www.technofino.in/community...b-credit-card-life-time-free.5747/post-246355 where it was rejected due to cooling period
Yes. If asked provide they will upgrade with LE
Should I send mail to Grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com or priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com ? And shall I also ask for LE explicitly in mail ?
YES. They will check with a cibil hit.
Have 3 hits in the last 3 months - 1 loan and 2 CC by ICICI. Hope that will be fine.
Also read about floater card option - have anyone with diners got other variant as floating card, preferably LTF.
Thanks again!

Thanks a lot for the response, have a few more queries if you don't mind helping with
Never mind
Thanks, was checking after reading this thread https://www.technofino.in/community...b-credit-card-life-time-free.5747/post-246355 where it was rejected due to cooling period

Should I send mail to Grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com or priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com ? And shall I also ask for LE explicitly in mail ?
HDFC functions in a weird way, they change policies from one person to another. What they applied on a guy, may not be applied to you! So yeah exceptions do exist.

Yes definitely mail to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com.
If you will tell them to upgrade they will definitely ask for payslips and all meanwhile you can also mention LE as well.
Have 3 hits in the last 3 months - 1 loan and 2 CC by ICICI. Hope that will be fine.
No issues. HDFC isn't like Federal/HSBC/SCB. They themself do 2-3 inquires giving a cc, why they would mind no of inquiries. 🤣
Also read about floater card option - have anyone with diners got other variant as floating card, preferably LTF.
Thanks again!
Nope same card different variant can't be offered as floater card. any other variant is given /tata neu cards are floater cardsm

Never mind

HDFC functions in a weird way, they change policies from one person to another. What they applied on a guy, may not be applied to you! So yeah exceptions do exist.
Thanks, will send mail and also check if cooldown period would be applicable with them
Yes definitely mail to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com.
If you will tell them to upgrade they will definitely ask for payslips and all meanwhile you can also mention LE as well.

No issues. HDFC isn't like Federal/HSBC/SCB. They themself do 2-3 inquires giving a cc, why they would mind no of inquiries. 🤣
Haha yes I just saw previously too there were 2 hits
Nope same card different variant can't be offered as floater card. any other variant is given /tata neu cards are floater cardsm
Oh sorry, I was meaning variant as in if other card like millennia can be requested as floater card
Thanks much for your help