DCB How to get HDFC Diners Club Credit Card Life Time Free

desaik231

Hello Everyone,

HDFC Bank runs a special Diners Institute Program for the people who have either completed their education from the list of institutes mentioned below link or are part of the Club mentioned in the below link:

List of Eligible Institute & Club Link: Link

Under this program, you are eligible for a Diners Club Credit Card on Life Time Free basis. The card variant depends upon your Salary and Card Limit. (As updated by the Bank person the eligibility has been relaxed a little on 21-Dec-2022)

1. For the Diners Club Black variant you need to have a Monthly salary of more than 1.45L

2. If you do not meet the above criteria and still your Institute is part of the above list you will be given the Diners Club Privilege variant

3. If you are a final year student studying in any of the above-mentioned colleges, the Card against your institute name will be provided to you as Life Time Free

The process to Apply:

Long Process:

1. mail to priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com along with the name of the Institute or Club

2. They will revert back and ask you to apply on the following link: https://v.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/dinersblackinstitute/index.html after which in a couple of days someone from HDFC Bank will reach out to you

3. You need to submit your Degree Certificat / Club Membership Proof, Last three-month Salary Slip, and Bank account statement in which your Salary was credited

Short Proces:

With the consent of the person from HDFC bank who reached out to me, I am sharing their number so you can directly get in touch with them and they will help you with the application.

Yadurya P B: +91 90660 89550
yadurya.pb@hdfcbank.com

I would like to thank all contributing members of this post (https://tfcommunity.app.link/ret6xj21Vvb) through which I get to know about this special program.

Please feel free to Drop your queries 🙂

Edit:

8-Jan-2023: If you are already having a HDFC card mentioned in above list, it will be not converted to lifetime free.

19-Jan-2023: The list of eligible institutes and Cards have been updated on 19-Jan-2023 which were in effect from 21-Dec-2022 and eligibility criteria has been modified.

K~14

I upgraded my LFT Regalia to DCB without salary slip and 5L limit. Only deciding factor may be 2011 batch.
What exact process you followed and which institute you are from?
Its more than 10 days now from my 1st mail to process "escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com" . They are replying very slow and currently they are asking to confirm for pricing which means they are not offering LTF. I have replied back why not LTF and waiting for reply. I am from approved list of institutes ie NIT Nagpur 2012 batch.

What exact process you followed and which institute you are from?
Its more than 10 days now from my 1st mail to process "escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com" . They are replying very slow and currently they are asking to confirm for pricing which means they are not offering LTF. I have replied back why not LTF and waiting for reply. I am from approved list of institutes ie NIT Nagpur 2012 batch.
You will ultimately get. Keep on countering their emails with patience. If any hdfc existing card limit is more than 5 lakhs and your institution is in the list you will get DCB LTF

My current hdfc regalia credit card limit is 3L. I have not upgraded my limit since 5 years when I got the credit card and my salary has at least doubled (present in hand is 2,05,000). I was not aware of this 5L credit limit, do you suggest to first increase my card limit and then apply for DCB?

Yeah directly email to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com

For LE & Upgrade
If you are alumni of colleges that HDFC caters, you will get DCB LTF.

Don't bother with limit, you're eligible basis salary.

Did anyone from Noida/Ghaziabad able to get the card using Alumni program? If yes can you share the details of HDFC branch / Credit card team, with whom you interacted.

I have sent email to the HDFC team regarding the upgrade from regalia to DCB, and they have asked to send salary slips, degree certificate, and office ID card.

Also, they said the minimum limit needed to upgrade is 5 lakhs but my current limit is only 4.1 lakhs and I also don't meet the salary criteria. I Have attached the icici credit statement where I have 5 lakh limit. I'm just hoping they approve this.

Also, I hold salary account in HDFC and part of classic banking programme.

Any forehand suggestions on what to do if they come back saying you are not eligible based on the credit limit?

I have sent email to the HDFC team regarding the upgrade from regalia to DCB, and they have asked to send salary slips, degree certificate, and office ID card.

Also, they said the minimum limit needed to upgrade is 5 lakhs but my current limit is only 4.1 lakhs and I also don't meet the salary criteria. I Have attached the icici credit statement where I have 5 lakh limit. I'm just hoping they approve this.

Any forehand suggestions on what to do if they come back saying you are not eligible based on the credit limit?
you can try this, if possible

tell them you will start an FD with HDFC?

Salary account and Classic banking program is enough imo, just pitch the BM and he'd surely help you out.

My relationship manager was like you should be atleast 8 years from the year of graduation to apply for the card or 1.75 lakh salary for the eligibility. She doesn't have any idea about this. I will wait for the reply and post here

I'm a student right now without any income/ITR and I'm having a DCB fyi.

How is that even possible? It's great to know that
Opened classic account ( unaware of anything ) when I was 19, automatically upgraded to preferred as my mother deposited some amount. Then got a Pre approved offer for LTF Regalia with 3L limit when I was 20.5 Years ( This was my very first CC, had no loan or cc before ) then slowly the limit increased to 6L in 3 years and randomly pitched my BM for DCB and he got me one( before joining this community) wasn't aware about so much of devaluations and stuff else would've avoided paid DCB but anyways had spent around 12-13L in 6 months so fees is getting waived anyhow.

Ohh nice. Your parents tried to build a good credit score at very lesser age. Great going bro.

Tbh my mom wasn't aware of anything. It is just I asked her for money to give me money to be deposited in my account and she handed over to me happily and by keeping that money I got the CC offer. I wasn't aware that I'd get such offer.

Update: I have sent an email to HDFC asking for limit enhancement saying that being a classic banking customer and holding a salary with them is of no use as I was in worry that my upgrade to Diners club black would be rejected based on the criteria as my current limit is only 4.1 lakhs.

I have called the customer care just to check whether my number is registered for fast lane premium services(classic banking) or not and it got connected. Eventhough I didn't have queries I just started asking about limit enhancement query on my regalia and he said that he is seeing a diners black credit card generated. I logged into HDFC app and I see it generated with name as New Diners Black card dom. Can someone please clarify if that's DINERS black card or not?

Thanks to all the people here who helped me in getting this card.