DCB How to get HDFC Diners Club Credit Card Life Time Free

desaik231

Hello Everyone,

HDFC Bank runs a special Diners Institute Program for the people who have either completed their education from the list of institutes mentioned below link or are part of the Club mentioned in the below link:

List of Eligible Institute & Club Link: Link

Under this program, you are eligible for a Diners Club Credit Card on Life Time Free basis. The card variant depends upon your Salary and Card Limit. (As updated by the Bank person the eligibility has been relaxed a little on 21-Dec-2022)

1. For the Diners Club Black variant you need to have a Monthly salary of more than 1.45L

2. If you do not meet the above criteria and still your Institute is part of the above list you will be given the Diners Club Privilege variant

3. If you are a final year student studying in any of the above-mentioned colleges, the Card against your institute name will be provided to you as Life Time Free

The process to Apply:

Long Process:

1. mail to priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com along with the name of the Institute or Club

2. They will revert back and ask you to apply on the following link: https://v.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/dinersblackinstitute/index.html after which in a couple of days someone from HDFC Bank will reach out to you

3. You need to submit your Degree Certificat / Club Membership Proof, Last three-month Salary Slip, and Bank account statement in which your Salary was credited

Short Proces:

With the consent of the person from HDFC bank who reached out to me, I am sharing their number so you can directly get in touch with them and they will help you with the application.

Yadurya P B: +91 90660 89550
yadurya.pb@hdfcbank.com

I would like to thank all contributing members of this post (https://tfcommunity.app.link/ret6xj21Vvb) through which I get to know about this special program.

Please feel free to Drop your queries 🙂

Edit:

8-Jan-2023: If you are already having a HDFC card mentioned in above list, it will be not converted to lifetime free.

19-Jan-2023: The list of eligible institutes and Cards have been updated on 19-Jan-2023 which were in effect from 21-Dec-2022 and eligibility criteria has been modified.

K~14

Is anyone successful in negotiating the salary eligibility? I have a take home salary of 1.3L and I'm an alumnus of an IIT, should I give this a try?
If your existing HDFC CC limit is more than 5L then you can give it a try with your current salary. They will request your payslip and most probably you will get DCB.

Hey folks, I already have DCP LTF which I got 3 months back. My college is on the list. Is it possible to get DCP upgraded to DCB LTF via this program?
This will depend on the limit. If it 5 and above then you can visit branch and apply for sure.
I had received upgrade offer for DCB basis my Diners privilege but it was not LTF. I then visited branch and applied basis my institution degree certificate and got LTF DCB delivered in 7 days.

Did you get the welcome offers as mentioned on HDFC website (Timesptime membership, amazon prime, etc etc) even when this card is LTF? Or what what exactly is the difference when we apply this card via institute program and when we apply fresh from the HDFC website like a normal person.

Any difference?
I have LTF DCB, I had raised a request for the same on the hdfc cc grievance mail. I have received below reply.

"We have raised your concern to an appropriate review and wish to clarify that to become eligible for the Welcome benefits of Diners Black card you have to met spends of Rs. 1,50,000.00 within the first 90 days from the card issuance date. The benefits will be communicated to your registered contact details within 60 days of conditions being met."

Hello Everyone,

HDFC Bank runs a special Diners Institute Program for the people who have either completed their education from the list of institutes mentioned below link or are part of the Club mentioned in the below link:

Under this program, you are eligible for a Diners Club Credit Card on Life Time Free basis. The card variant depends upon your Salary and Card Limit. (As updated by the Bank person the eligibility has been relaxed a little on 21-Dec-2022)

1. For the Diners Club Black variant you need to have a Monthly salary of more than 1.45L

2. If you do not meet the above criteria and still your Institute is part of the above list you will be given the Diners Club Privilege variant

3. If you are a final year student studying in any of the above-mentioned colleges, the Card against your institute name will be provided to you as Life Time Free

The process to Apply:

Long Process:

1. mail to priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com along with the name of the Institute or Club

2. They will revert back and ask you to apply on the following link: https://v.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/dinersblackinstitute/index.html after which in a couple of days someone from HDFC Bank will reach out to you

3. You need to submit your Degree Certificat / Club Membership Proof, Last three-month Salary Slip, and Bank account statement in which your Salary was credited

Short Proces:

With the consent of the person from HDFC bank who reached out to me, I am sharing their number so you can directly get in touch with them and they will help you with the application.

yadurya.pb@hdfcbank.com

I would like to thank all contributing members of this post (https://tfcommunity.app.link/ret6xj21Vvb) through which I get to know about this special program.

Edit:

8-Jan-2023: If you are already having a HDFC card mentioned in above list, it will be not converted to lifetime free.

19-Jan-2023: The list of eligible institutes and Cards have been updated on 19-Jan-2023 which were in effect from 21-Dec-2022 and eligibility criteria has been modified.

K~14
@des
Hello Everyone,

The process to Apply:

Long Process:

Short Proces:

yadurya.pb@hdfcbank.com

Edit:

K~14
Hi, will the rent payment be counted towards the milestone benefit for 1.5L milestone?

I had obtained DCP LTF under Alumni offer about 8 months back and wrote to priority redressal email HDFC and they upgraded it to DCB LTF under the Alumni program. In 1 week the card was delivered. I am missing the salary criteria by a small margin though

I had other relationships with HDFC (FD/ Savings with good balance etc..)

I got my DCP approved today under this program.
My salary is around 1.48p.m. but the agent didn't budge for DCB, said if it's not 1.75+, you can't get DCB.

Not sure now that I've availed the program, HDFC will upgrade it to DCB LTF even if my salary increases to 1.75 later in the future.

I got my DCP approved today under this program.
My salary is around 1.48p.m. but the agent didn't budge for DCB, said if it's not 1.75+, you can't get DCB.

Not sure now that I've availed the program, HDFC will upgrade it to DCB LTF even if my salary increases to 1.75 later in the future.
I had availed DCP via alumni program last year as salary was less than 1.75 and 9 months later they upgraded it to DCB LTF at my request and my salary is still less than 1.75 (only 1 % increase from the time I had applied in June 2022) but I have some other relationship with HDFC in the form of FD, may be that helped

Limit of your DCP ?

I also have opened FD (2 lacs) with HDFC. I'll try requesting update after 5-6 months then.